5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

TSarthur88
post Apr 17 2013, 10:52 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Maapu @ Apr 17 2013, 10:29 AM)
So, yesterday i went to COSE and mentioned few problems :
1 ) Noise while applying brake more than 90kmh - the mech confirmed that front disc is warped
Solution : Have to wait for 1 week for the parts to arrive

2) Glovebox hard to close
Solution : They adjusted it and now no problem

3) Exhaust rusty
Solution : They cleaned the rusty part and sprayed antirust

Overall, im happy with result and service given. Only drawback is I had to wait for almost 4 hours +

But I dont blame them, because lot of customer was waiting for routine service...i went there at 8.30, at that time itself already about 30 customer sent their vehicle for servicing...

In my opinion, Proton is improving but only some SC is having troubled Service Agent/mech which in return giving a bad name for Proton...
wait until u need to go to sc on weekdays and need to go more than 10 times...lets see what u gonna say about that...
TSarthur88
post Apr 17 2013, 09:47 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Apr 17 2013, 08:10 PM)
Thank you for d info..so i guess need to inform SA regarding this window issue right?
SA only knows how to sell car.... sweat.gif
TSarthur88
post Apr 17 2013, 09:48 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(ropaisoft @ Apr 17 2013, 07:01 PM)
got back my BMC 5XX today from COE.
the ESC light and brake sound is solved.

happy driving, folks.
know what they did to solve ESC?

touchwood, hopefully wont have other problems....
TSarthur88
post Apr 18 2013, 08:26 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Apr 18 2013, 08:23 AM)
Like me ar? ....tired but satisfied !
looks like you like to waste annual leave by spending it in sc... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSarthur88
post Apr 18 2013, 09:24 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 18 2013, 08:55 AM)
biggrin.gif After taking 3 annual leave to fix stuff...i give up liao.. tongue.gif Now i only send to sc if got major problem....
hahahaha...
same with me...but now my car major problem also i went there 3-4 times ady...still cannot fixed...first ever reported to EON...ABCM and Gear Shift Control Unit problem...
macam serious problem right? but still drive 160-190km/h...hahaha
TSarthur88
post Apr 18 2013, 01:20 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 18 2013, 09:54 AM)
Hmm...maybe SC in Penang not mahir enough...or maybe proton technicians all not mahir.... shocking.gif
they all say need to refer HQ...HQ=kumpulan kucing....(if u knw what i'm saying...)
brows.gif
TSarthur88
post Apr 18 2013, 10:26 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 18 2013, 05:39 PM)
Till now still not approved to join..zzz..a lot of days already.can any members there help to put here in lyn so that other members can benefit as well..
har?
last week i ady asked the admin to approve member wor...what is ur fb name?
TSarthur88
post Apr 18 2013, 10:28 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:52 PM)
yup, easy free maintenance.
@arthur,

good trick you got there..ha ha ha  laugh.gif
hahahaha...thank you...thank you...
TSarthur88
post Apr 18 2013, 10:28 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(clrtout @ Apr 18 2013, 06:41 PM)
hi,

anyone care to share how to install a voltage stabilizer on a preve cfe?
hope anyone can teach me and give some tips.

noobie ere...

pictures gives a thousand words and meaning. smile.gif

then goto erictioh's thread see la...there got pictures....
TSarthur88
post Apr 18 2013, 10:43 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 18 2013, 10:41 PM)
push button twice, step break, and press button once more
push button twice, wait for the electronic stuff icon gone, step brake (as hard as u can), press button...
TSarthur88
post Apr 18 2013, 10:48 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 18 2013, 10:45 PM)
i usually never wait the icon gone lol  sweat.gif

maybe i should wait cause sometimes hard to crank  shakehead.gif
when i go service, the technician start the car by
1. press brake
2. push button

i instantly shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
but i didnt sound them, cause i know they will be the one taking care at my car and i'm always go the sc...

so i just diam2 and when i drive, i follow my own steps...
TSarthur88
post Apr 19 2013, 12:29 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(earthdome @ Apr 18 2013, 11:32 PM)
dont have time to go to SC. still enduring this

i can tell you no need waste time go sc fix this...its not fix also...just temporary hilangkan the noise only....
dont believe me, go ahead and waste a day there...
TSarthur88
post Apr 19 2013, 12:30 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(downcreek @ Apr 18 2013, 11:41 PM)
for better understanding...watch below Youtube vid.  wink.gif

http://youtu.be/TCKKYSeTMLU
this one still using old ecu, can the rpm shoot up to 1.2k rpm....
i missed the good old ecu where i can get 500km 100% city drive... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSarthur88
post Apr 20 2013, 07:02 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(isHistory @ Apr 20 2013, 01:54 PM)
The link on first page for List to be checked when receiving your Proton Prevé is missing?
assume u talking about the doc...
i just tried it, can download...

else, u looking at the wrong stuff...
TSarthur88
post Apr 20 2013, 11:13 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 20 2013, 08:07 PM)
Just to want to check something, if you do not fasten seatbelt when driving at driver side, only the wear seat belt side will blink and no beep sound?

For passenger side, if do not wear seat belt, got beep sound? Normal?
yes...gonna put this at "dummy questions"
TSarthur88
post Apr 20 2013, 11:21 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(isHistory @ Apr 20 2013, 10:19 PM)
Hi.. The link is [[attachmentid=3218719]attachmentid=2891836undefined]
Returns error.... What should be the correct link? Thanks !
scroll down abit more...
there is a doc for u to download...
TSarthur88
post Apr 21 2013, 10:45 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 21 2013, 08:22 PM)
Anyone facing wind noise on the following?

1) Front windshield at the driver side
2) Rear left passenger side, could be at the small window or door not closed properly..

Any solution to this?
for problem 1, my solution is put DIY rubber at [refer attachment]
after that, i speed at 140km/h no more wind noise from there...just wind noise from everywhere...well not so loud from that area anymore....

for problem 2, keep bugging sc...
TSarthur88
post Apr 21 2013, 10:45 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 21 2013, 10:16 PM)
Finally finished my first full tank of petrol..calculated my fc using manual refill method and it was around 18.5cents/km or 9.7L/100km.my previous waja cps fc around 15.5c/km or    8L/100km..

driving condition fully in melaka town.start stop traffic mainly at traffic light or road bumps.top speed at about 90km/h at short streches.seldom rev above 2k and allow the car to start rolling first when moving from stationary then apply pressure on throttle

Luckily its much lesser than i expected as the fc meter was showing 11 to 12L/100km sometimes..

Car if very responsive as it tend to surge forward if step on the accelerator too much..feels similar to a vios i must say

Overall very happy with the car performance for the fc i am getting and my car mileage is only 500km ..my friends fd2 2.0 can only get 20cents/km in the same driving condition
if ur topspeed at town driving is less than or equal to 20km/h average...you will be crying at ur fc...
TSarthur88
post Apr 21 2013, 11:29 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 21 2013, 11:22 PM)
My average speed on the meter is 27.If i drive in kl i think its gonna be worse.somehow the difference in fc in jam and highway its a lot..dunno why..my previous waja doesnt deviate much..at most 2cents/km but for this car it can be up to 6 7 cents/km.

Anyway did anyone of you buy jumper cable for emergency as i realized it doesnt come with one...where to get it?
adui.... sweat.gif
bro, u just got ur car...some more first tank nia...
wait after 20k mileage or so la....
go Automotive Garage....
TSarthur88
post Apr 21 2013, 11:30 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 21 2013, 11:25 PM)
Wah finally got some pics from our sifu here..if dun mind put in engine mount DIY pics as well..cant seem to find which to put the rubber
that is the pic i grab from internet la...
see how la, if free take video...take pic wont do much help...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:45 PM