5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

TSarthur88
post May 15 2013, 10:51 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 15 2013, 10:45 AM)
Troll maybe? hmm.gif
Wondering that too..

Good MOrning Guys! thumbup.gif

Happy wub.gif-ing Wednesday!
i want trollers!!!!
trollers pls come in...so damn boring without you guys...

bashers also come in...i want to create v19...

hahaha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSarthur88
post May 15 2013, 11:01 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 15 2013, 10:59 AM)
Hahahaha...

LOL Arthur.. Be careful of what u wished for.. As u ur wish might come true..

icon_idea.gif
hardly see any trollers now...
most of them have been "filtered" by previous thread...or several previous thread...
TSarthur88
post May 15 2013, 07:57 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 15 2013, 06:54 PM)
Interesting, which part of me become trollers?  sweat.gif

Anyway, that person also got mentioned brake problems.
interesting, since when i said any part of u become trollers?

is our wub.gif wub.gif president said so... sweat.gif doh.gif

that one is not brake problem...is tyre screeching...new tyre...lagi doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by arthur88: May 15 2013, 07:58 PM
TSarthur88
post May 16 2013, 12:18 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 16 2013, 09:15 AM)
Got trollers also complain..not trollers also complain...apa lagi mahu??? ooopsss...OOT a bit...
biasa la...
i mimic najibai~k....before GE, gong xi fa cai....after GE, apa cina mau...

so..
too much trollers...damn, the trollers aint going to learn their lesson...
no troller at all, damn, where are the trollers gone to...

This post has been edited by arthur88: May 16 2013, 12:19 PM
TSarthur88
post May 17 2013, 08:13 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 17 2013, 01:07 AM)
not tyre screeching noise lar... it's sounded like metal screeching
change rotor?
TSarthur88
post May 22 2013, 04:32 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(kaifahalas @ May 22 2013, 12:33 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone ever experience this situation:-

During uphills I switch to S and press the oil pedal steadily to see the speed.
It seems it can only reach 80 to 85 km /h  max.

fyi the car is just 1 week and not yet go for the first service.
maybe u didnt follow the thread.
previously mat79 got mentioned that every gear has its limits...
for example, gear 5 max can goto 110-120km/h, if u drag gear 5...

if u want to go faster, no matter how u pedal still is the same, this is because ECU will determine the power needed to move the car uphill..
in ur case, i assume ur car use gear 4 to push ur car uphill...it cant go faster cause if it change to gear 5, it will lose power to move ur car uphill..

i faced similar situation when i travel with my family, full load and luggage also full at the back, uphill at ipoh highway there, max can go 100km/h-110km/h at gear 5...

add:
not yet go first service and u torture ur car like that?! good luck to u...
i dont even dare to drive uphill when my car not yet first service..

This post has been edited by arthur88: May 22 2013, 04:34 PM
TSarthur88
post May 22 2013, 04:33 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ May 22 2013, 02:41 PM)
guise, i will be going oversea for 2 weeks. any precaution should i take before leaving the car?
ask someone to drive ur car regularly? 2,3 days interval?
TSarthur88
post May 23 2013, 09:05 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 23 2013, 08:47 PM)
owh cant ka?
mine is CFE...aiya.
i tot can? if im not wrong, someone here said he found some place who can wrap the leather by following BMW style leather for setting up side airbag deployment area?  unsure.gif
ya ka?
who ar?
TSarthur88
post May 24 2013, 07:05 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 24 2013, 10:00 AM)
possible to override the gear shifting fr gear 5 and manual paddle shift to gear 7 for fuel saving mode during high speed? Thought preve have 7 speed...
Can...then ur car speed drop from 100 to maybe around 60 or lower at that time...guessing only...
TSarthur88
post May 25 2013, 11:00 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 25 2013, 02:01 PM)
erm... CFE no able to deliver power to 6-7th gear?
so u means that in real facts the CVT wont shift to 6-7th gear at all?
erm....i'm talking about travelling uphill...so, i dont quite understand your statement "CFE no able to deliver power to 6-7th gear?"
not sure what u read/understand from my post, i said it wont have poweful enough acceleration to move ur car uphill, assuming at that time the gear is in 5th gear.
TSarthur88
post May 25 2013, 11:11 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ May 24 2013, 11:46 PM)
Not fuel efficient..it consumes like a 2L NA..bout 10l/100km or 20cents per km..can even go up to 11-12L/100km..but then u save on the car price la
Its about 30 to 40k cheaper than a civic/altis/civic hybrid..so the savinga use to pump petrol lor...
depends on what kind of city drive...
like my city drive...4km drive need 15-20 minutes....fc damn bad ...avg around 20-22...

for those that want fuel efficient in city drive...stay away from this car...
but...
for those that want 220km/h on highway, u are welcome to buy this car..(those that travel alot)
TSarthur88
post May 28 2013, 07:21 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ May 28 2013, 12:23 AM)
What about FC? I'm getting like 380km for a full tank of rm85. Need find something to improve my FC already. lol
I'm using 15w40 i think.
Ask them to give u 10-30 la...its 3liter+1liter...
Seems like not much improve in terms of fc for.driving in bayan lepas...gonna test motul on next service...

TSarthur88
post May 29 2013, 08:50 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fionachin @ May 29 2013, 01:48 AM)
just got my preve executive!  rclxms.gif

question 101 / noob question from a new driver like me  biggrin.gif .

what is the best tyre pressure for preve? SA told me to pump 300 for all 4 tyres (city drive). but i noticed the sticker at the door stated 220. he told me not correct.

all preve sifu, please enlighten me.

New owners, Going-To-Be-owners, or Existing owners that haven't register as Prevoc members, you are welcomed to register.
Below are the steps:

1. Register as a user in http://www.prevoc.org/forum/index.php.

2. Then goto http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=378, put down your details (full name and email address).

3. Wait for 1 or 2 days then an email will be sent to you with Prevoc Application Form. (you can pm me for faster processing).

4. Kindly fill ALL the details with NICE/NEAT/TIDY handwriting.

5. Pay (bank-in) for membership fee, Rm25 to Prevoc Treasurer's (Halim Ghazzani) Hong Leong bank account>>00451034797 (Pr3voc official sticker will be given to you).

6. MAKE SURE you scan or take pictures of the bank slip and membership application form and EMAIL to membership@prevoc.org AND redflame@prevoc.org.

5. Your application will be processed and submitted to approval by Prevoc Committee Member.

6. Wait for at least 1 week (need to verify membership fee payment), your will get an email with prevoc member ID.

Attention to members that have paid for membership fees, kindly leave your full name here>> http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=405so that I can update your info.

what are the benefits of joining PREVOC club:
1. get to know new friends.
2. get more knowledge about cars from experience sharing by other members.
3. get to know the latest service buletin from Edar/EON.
4. get advice from other members about problems for preve.
5. get to know what kind of accessories you can put in your car, where you can get the accessories, and probably the price too.
6. get to particiapate in gathering (we call it TT, stand for teh tarik).
7. get to show off the mods you done on your car!!!
TSarthur88
post May 31 2013, 12:14 AM

1,070 posts

let u guys have a look at the problems i have... rclxms.gif blush.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif

well, this is only part of it...
i have changed new ECU, new ABCM, new GSLCU...Gear Shift Lock Control Unit...
still same error codes...
btw, this is last month news...

This post has been edited by arthur88: May 31 2013, 12:16 AM
TSarthur88
post Jun 7 2013, 09:59 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 7 2013, 08:18 AM)
black harder than white... black is the hardest color to maintain among all colors, 2nd is white.
if u buy white, then u will say otherwise...hahahaha tongue.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif
TSarthur88
post Jun 10 2013, 09:31 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 9 2013, 09:28 PM)
Preve CFE tinted 4 window with break resistance... But wondering the front and rear wind shield with any tinted too?
tint with solar tint...front and rear tint will NEVER be security film...if any tint shop said they can tint security film for u for both front and rear windscreen, that shop u better stay away..
TSarthur88
post Jun 11 2013, 08:56 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 10 2013, 10:16 PM)
meaning the preve dont have any tint for front and rear by default?
dont have security tint for front and rear windscreen by default...
CFE have solar tint for front and rear windscreen by default
TSarthur88
post Jun 13 2013, 08:51 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 12 2013, 10:33 PM)
checked mine, and apparently seem to have problems

mine also has the same error...and so do most cars...
TSarthur88
post Jun 15 2013, 11:53 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jun 15 2013, 12:26 PM)
VS

U can check from here....all the pictures are attached....and u no need pay deposit 1st...once u want the VS...then pm me la....thx....
i think post a pic of ur vs in a actual car better....
TSarthur88
post Jun 21 2013, 10:57 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 21 2013, 07:15 PM)
Lol that's funny... because I pressed a few times then only it went off. So what would you do if the engine won't shut down at all? laugh.gif
u sure its engine running or fan running?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0361sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:28 AM