{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V2}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
benny888
Mar 30 2013, 07:29 AM
Gadget Freak
If need to claim warranty better had it happen several months later. Otherwise highly doubt immediately available ready stocks to have a new unit replaced. This is one phone where you cannot even afford to drop if replacing even the casing n display is so difficult
benny888
Mar 30 2013, 05:04 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 30 2013, 03:59 PM) just to give you a hindsight. For those that dont root or install custom ROMs. If im not mistaken HTC one x / one x+ havent gotten their 4.1.2 update yet. or maybe just recently only. Not too sure about that, would love someone who uses the phone to share the info with me, many thanks. and S3 and Note 2 had their 4.1.2 ages ago. S3 in early january and Note 2 last year got it. Butterfly still at 4.1.1
benny888
Apr 1 2013, 09:24 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 1 2013, 08:25 PM) If Note3 comes with FullHD screen..better processor and better camera than it worth for upgrade from Note2. Otherwise better keep the old Note2..IMHO As long as Note 3 display is bigger than 5.5 inch ( 5.9 or even 6.3 inch) - it will be on my must buy list I couldn't be bother how it looks. Unlike some users who described SGS2/3/Note/Note2 as ugly, I am perfectly fine with the designs. Design is always at near bottom of my criteria. Functionality is more important to me
benny888
Apr 1 2013, 10:08 PM
Gadget Freak
A user zcampell at hardwarezone sporehas a unit on hand for his 1month test usage. He has been giving comments past few days You can post any questions to him if you need http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/htc-user...4082270-77.html
benny888
Apr 2 2013, 09:39 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(avanray @ Apr 2 2013, 09:32 AM) bro if import from uk kena tax by our custom ka?i want to order from clove but afraid got tax by custom No custom tax or duty for mobile phones into Msia. Most you pay RM 100 for SIRIM permit ( and is up to 3 phones you can bring in one time) Hassle is you need apply permit at nearest sirim center ( can get it within an hour), pay RM 100 and submit in together docs to show arrival notice ( from courier) and a printout ( from web will do) of phone specs. Fill up 3 forms I remeber ( quite simple stuffs) Or pay up to RM200 ( 1 year ago rate; now I don't know) to say DHL or Fedex to do everything for you I kena one time from Clove, and 2 times smoothly without hassles from Clove and Handtec Bought Nexus 7 from Google USA and also kena RM 100 Depends on your luck This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 2 2013, 09:42 AM
benny888
Apr 2 2013, 10:49 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 2 2013, 10:34 AM) Welcome,  wait zcampbell reply, I want to know also, but I think will not be that hot since One no longer using Nvidia chipset. Based on my experience using the Butterfly ( on Qualcomm Snapdragon) it is way much cooler than the HTC One X ; one of the main reasons why the Butterfly battery usage is much better than One X. Using the One X was a pain in the palms as you can really feel the heat while is very much less obvious on the Butterfly So I believe the HTC one cannot be worse than the Butterfly and definitely will be better than One X
benny888
Apr 2 2013, 12:58 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 2 2013, 12:37 PM) I just call mobilesquare Singapore, they told me if everything went smooth, the phone shall arrived in coming 8 or 10/April/2013. But no guarantee, still depends on HTC. Those of you planning to get from MobileSquare Spore, this retail center ONLY accepts CASH and no credit cards is entertained
benny888
Apr 2 2013, 05:46 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Apr 2 2013, 05:43 PM) Both also great I must say... black and white Regardless of whether it is a black cat or a white cat, as long as it can kills rodent, it is a good cat. Right Color is subjective Different people different taste As long as one is happy with his choice just ignore other negative comments on color
benny888
Apr 3 2013, 08:34 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Apr 3 2013, 07:34 AM) I see. I'm planning to get one with Celcom since it has the best overall coverage for my needs since I make calls and SMS often. You can't probably go wrong with Digi if you need just data. Based on my experience using the 3 main telcos n travelling round the country DIGI has the worst download speeds ( max 1000-2000 kbps average 600-800 only) vs MAXIS n celcom of 2000-10000 kbps. If your frequent locations has u mobile it is even better than MAXIS n Celcom. But u mobile limited coverage n it's piggyback on MAXIS is poor
benny888
Apr 3 2013, 10:27 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Apr 3 2013, 09:14 AM) What kind of quality problem are we talking about? It should be the same, just scare the phone will get damage during shipping? Damage unlikely unless the courier service simply throws it during transfers. All pickups from Clove or Handtec , the couriers knows is delicate electronic devices. In all my past 6 years buying handphones/tablets/notebooks online from overseas and local resellers I have yet to experienced any such damages. With reputable online retailers their goods are well packaged and protected and will easily survive even with a hard fall to ground I'd say your worry is unnecessary. Even if damaged you can always ask fro a replacement This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 3 2013, 10:34 AM
benny888
Apr 3 2013, 10:59 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(kpchow75 @ Apr 3 2013, 10:44 AM) Anybody know this TaiwanSamsungLeaks incident?
This are manufacturing problems as it affects most phone manufacturers Depends on one luck when buying Only if you encounter such a quality construction problem, can we ask for a new replacement unit ?? In the Xperia Z thread, one user even reported he could slide a piece of paper onto one side of the glass panel while the other side the paper couldn't go in. I tested mine and both sides perfectly sealed aligned in and the paper cannot even slide in at all. Again this will depend on how serious you view this - to accept or reject
benny888
Apr 3 2013, 11:45 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Apr 3 2013, 11:08 AM) Hmm..that sucks. Main reason why I don't use Digi is due to its lousy coverage. It is not wide enough in my hometown. After like ten years my housing area still suffering from lack of 2G coverage. However I think it still has the cheapest deals for smartphone plans. Too bad umobile is still new in my area. Would love to give it a try once it has 3G coverage here. Does Maxis still charge per MB once you hit your quota limit or it is following the rest by sticking to fair usage policy? IMO it does have a fairly decent coverage it's just that the extra charges tend to freak people out lol. Maxis since at least few months ago has stop charging for excess data usage above your sign limit. Only speeds will be throttle down. You will still received SMS warning once you hit 80% of your quota and another SMS once you finished your quota. You than have an option to sign for additional data ( need to pay ) or remain at throttle down speeds till next renewal
benny888
Apr 3 2013, 01:39 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(MPIK @ Apr 3 2013, 01:11 PM) Damn u, can I get my phone before the GE13? Patient. If Najib win maybe he announced more goodies for smartphone buyers!!
benny888
Apr 5 2013, 12:31 PM
Gadget Freak
Hardwarezone.sg update
Update on 5/4/2013: Following its earlier press release on 25th March, HTC Singapore has announced that the HTC One will be available in Singapore at all mobile operators and authorized retailers in Glacier Silver from 13th April 2013. The Stealth Black variant will be available from May onwards. The HTC One (32GB) is priced at S$968 and the 64GB model will cost S$1,068.
Those prices I supposed include the 7% GST
This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 5 2013, 12:32 PM
benny888
Apr 6 2013, 11:57 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 6 2013, 11:55 AM) newer if not mistaken it is move to there  The older Plaza Berjaya center is still there. I was only there yesterday to fix up my USB flap
benny888
Apr 6 2013, 11:19 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 6 2013, 11:05 PM) Tegra is a power hungry processor.  My Butterfly have better battery usage than my previous HOX+ eventhough it's only 2020mAH vs 2100mAH and have a bigger FullHD display. Right. Butterfly battery life easily 30-50% better than HOX, HOX+ n operating temperature also obviously cooler too
benny888
Apr 8 2013, 03:41 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 8 2013, 10:19 AM) new mini microsd reader *require that phone support USB OTG @@ http://www.phonearena.com/news/Wish-your-A...-reader_id41611HTC ( One X, One X+, Butterfly) since on Jellybean can already support USB -OTG. So no reason why HTC One will not support unless they want to follow Google Nexus 4 ( due to hardware limitations) This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 8 2013, 03:41 PM
benny888
Apr 8 2013, 06:45 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Something Else @ Apr 8 2013, 06:09 PM) Really tempted to put in an order to clove too. How long did it take for it to arrive from date of order? You order now n prepare to lineup n wait Now cannot even fulfil orders placed till end march Their website already shows 14 days for orders after 1april
benny888
Apr 8 2013, 07:58 PM
Gadget Freak
http://www.engadget.com/2013/04/08/htc-financials-q1-2013/QUOTE : Instead of reaping the rewards of putting out a lovely new flagship, HTC has just reported its lowest ever profit -- a mere $2.8 million in unaudited net income -- during the first three months of this year. That compares to $173 million in the same quarter of last year, representing a pretty catastrophic fall of around 98 percent. Underlying revenue dropped by a third to $1.4 billion. The reason? The top-end smartphone on which the company's fortunes currently rest, the HTC One, mostly missed its scheduled global arrival date in March due to manufacturing delays, so it effectively didn't exist during the period in question. This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 8 2013, 07:59 PM
benny888
Apr 8 2013, 11:32 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 8 2013, 11:10 PM) hey guys, i am in dilemma over samsung galaxy S4 or HTC ONE ??? which one should i choose?? S4 has better camera 13mp vs htc one 4mp ultrapixel but htc one has better audio BOOMSOUND LE! vs s4 nothing mediocre sounds overall it seems s4 attracted me more althought some people say it has cheap design look but i dont care coz i will buy many cases for it as i did for htc butterfly so guys  me! S4 mediocre sound, may I know your source? Htc boom is only loud not better quality. S4 using Wolfson chip whose audio I think is better than HTC one