Monk Discussion V5 - 1.08 Live!, even better party king with 20%GL buff

gladfly
post Mar 29 2013, 04:11 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 29 2013, 02:49 PM)
First!
memang appropriate called 'fastcow"!!

Great to see you are enjoice your new nats ring....

For Ytar!!!!
gladfly
post Mar 29 2013, 10:04 PM

579 posts

Gladfly|studiot#6544|fot + sw cookie cutter cause I love WKL too much
gladfly
post Apr 2 2013, 11:50 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 2 2013, 10:20 AM)
shit.. stalk on my idol profile
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Tony-1895/hero/3696130

224k, fist weapon + shield, tons of ehp  sweat.gif
damn that Nat boots...my eyes....!!! Crazy
gladfly
post Apr 5 2013, 03:47 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 5 2013, 03:46 PM)
Reporting in!!!  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
In...too

Slowly but surely..2 more bars to 94:)
gladfly
post Apr 15 2013, 01:20 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 15 2013, 12:17 PM)
It is, even for most experience player, never got too much keys... especially Key of Hatred, dont really like to make run in Dalgur Oasis, the map is too big and Key Warden can be anywhere...

I see that you have change both weapon and using Bell now...  flex.gif
And also.. @gamefreak double Life steal is not effective at 65k DPS. You have to pump DPS to 100k to be have good sustain. Suggest that you change your belt to Witching Hour for the extra ASI/CD.

gladfly
post Apr 15 2013, 10:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 15 2013, 10:40 PM)
Dear Holy cowithgun, gladfly, spacejimmy kindly update me with your unbuff dps (along with SoJ type), I want to post to the "How fast can you kill Ghom" thread as 1st ever coop video.

1min exactly? Saw first hit 12 sec ..finish at 1.12? or 1.13?

gladfly
post Apr 16 2013, 04:54 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 16 2013, 09:51 AM)
I investigate a little on the damage of the Bell, whether it is calculated from mainhand... I have EF and a Conquest Sword... so I made this video and capture some screen shot. My limited testing indicates that it has no effect! I mean, you can put your EF in either mainhand or offhand. The damage is calculated from Active Weapon the time it was cast. You will know which is your active weapon if you see your Attack Speed in the Detail tab. Damage is higher when the Active weapon is EF since has higher based damage.

You will see in the video that I first test with max buff (so I can see even minor difference that has been maximize) with EF as main hand... do 2 bell... then change EF to offhand, 2 more bell, and repeat.

Retested with a lowly offhand Conquest Sword @ 2xx DPS as suggested by yuhhaur... Bell with EF on main hand do more damage...  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
The flaw in your test is because of the damage range bro...

Assuming EF 500-1100 1.5 APS, conquest sword 500-1100 1.4APS,

It is impossibru to see any diff, as range is the same...EF will for eg DPS 500, 700, 1000, 600, 800...its not a constant fixed damage output..it is always variable hence our crits number never stays the same. The same applies to the conquest sword.

As the goblin has mention to actually see the difference, is to compare the following,

Get 2 sets of weapon which gives same paper DPS.

set 1 white sword + EF, put white sword on main hand. Second set ..just use 2 rares.

Use your bells. YOU will see the difference, as the bells from the 2 rares will easily outdps the white+EF combo.

Post video lor after that master Cow.

gladfly
post Apr 30 2013, 03:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 30 2013, 11:00 AM)
gladfly told me he is waiting for u...
haha...I got 4 bars left...110M exp to go...

Slow slow now...hahaha...cow your bracers is awesome!!!!
gladfly
post May 2 2013, 07:23 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ May 2 2013, 02:06 PM)
yuhhaur , gladfly & spacejimmy
opsss… i over do..  doh.gif
[attachmentid=3420698]
OOOOpppss... I left about 1 bar to go..how leh

I TR also...kekekekeke...so fun at MP0
gladfly
post May 8 2013, 07:24 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 8 2013, 05:01 PM)
same. and spacejimmy left about 1.5m (wut? Y U NO 1mil tongue.gif ) and gladfly MIA unsure.gif
Left 1/2 bar lai lai lets do this..I play Dh until muntah liao

update: ok..dah sampai 321.5M left 1M to go...

This post has been edited by gladfly: May 8 2013, 08:03 PM
gladfly
post May 9 2013, 10:35 AM

579 posts

Ok with me
gladfly
post Jun 6 2013, 12:16 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jun 6 2013, 11:49 AM)
i will try to add those either those 3 skill above tonight and give it a test run
apa maksud bro
Means that backlash still procs even when you are frozen, with SW and backlash +LS, usually you can just stand frozen and say " come at me brah".

gladfly
post Jun 7 2013, 03:28 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jun 7 2013, 03:12 PM)
use shield please  whistling.gif
doggy build? apa itu ahahhaha
image? kurang understand  laugh.gif
makna u $$$

here the image punya meaning...

Coconut jam, Srikaya, or Kaya (Malay: kaya or seri kaya; Tagalog: matamís sa báo, matamís na báo, or kalamay-hatì; Hokkien: 咖吔 ka-iā) is a food spread, a fruit curd in the general sense, consumed mainly in Southeast Asia and made from a base of coconut and sugar.
gladfly
post Jun 7 2013, 03:52 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:49 PM)

BOOM 200K dps

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Ah...350k pun no problem with that "leg".
gladfly
post Jun 10 2013, 05:05 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 7 2013, 07:27 PM)
gladfly

I think the OHKO can go higher
Mcm tak achi nia....MP6 lol...try doing it at MP10 la..the one I saw 38 kills in 1 blow MP10..and I think its was by your bell...kekekekekekeke
gladfly
post Jun 12 2013, 08:02 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 12 2013, 06:05 PM)
impossibru...
Possibru...saw someone had 3.14 APS...

Quite easy achievable asalkan use twin daggers (+Increase attack speed) + all% ASI boleh la.

gladfly
post Jun 13 2013, 11:44 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jun 12 2013, 10:18 PM)
Achievable. But efficiency in mp10 i don't think so. As most of the dagger comes with ias that has cd/ls/os don't have main stat.  biggrin.gif
=300dex lost. Quite alot man.  tongue.gif
Well...my setup 1CD=4 Dex. So 50CD= 200 Dex which is a good tradeoff. Its impossibru to get CD/Dex/LS/Socket/IAS as we have 6 rolls nia. To get high DPS, 2 afflix is forgone conclusion, ie =% Damage and +Min Max damage/high elemental damage. Hence only left 4 random stats.

However, APS plays an important factor in DPS buff especially when comes to weapon damage skills as it will be factored into consideration. So too Blind. So, to say that high APS will gimp you at MP10 is not really accurate. It all depends on your build. Have seen a 3 APS,180k (unbuffed) monk trolling all mobs with MOE-backlash....white trash just melt away.
gladfly
post Jun 13 2013, 11:45 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 13 2013, 11:26 AM)
oh ya? i want 50% cool down on all skill!

(hehe)
If so, I will 100000000000% use 7SS, imagine 1777% damage wei..and 50% cooldown OP maximum kau kau hingga tahap gaban
gladfly
post Jun 13 2013, 01:02 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 13 2013, 12:04 PM)
okay, let's speculate this 1 step further...

assuming cool down has been reduced/remove, the next most important thing is spirit generation... which mean fast IAS monk will be crazy powerful! less than 200k dps? but with high IAS? no problem! cut thru mobs and spam skill like nobody business...

ARPG, awesome heroes... there is hope!
IMpossibru to remove cooldown as it is . Monk will be OP. Imagine FoT -quickening + SR 10 + high APS. Just spam 7SS all the way. Remember when we 7SS, we are IMMUNE!!!!!!!

gladfly
post Jun 14 2013, 03:07 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 14 2013, 10:07 AM)
when play in party, i will choose guiding light + blazing wraith (20%+15%) 35% buff;
when farming alone, i will choose combi strike + foresight (8%+18% + another 8% from main) 34% buff; 
so logically, both buffs are almost identical.  laugh.gif

i also saw somebody uses 3 main attacks for combi strike - FoT + Foresight + wotf.
i think their finger is more busy than u  tongue.gif
I have been using 3 spirit generators for a long time. Its not that difficult once u get the hang of it.

To me for solo WOTHF>DR, since blazing fist actualy grants you 15% ASI +15% MS (I believe it goes being the 25%MS cap), so an farm faster.

But 3 generators would be best..kekeke...unbuffed 220k..after full buff can reach 390..but for short period of time lo...

0.0492sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:07 AM