Monk Discussion V5 - 1.08 Live!, even better party king with 20%GL buff

cowithgun
post Jun 27 2013, 03:43 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 27 2013, 01:55 PM)
bro, i changed my pant from 99dex/76ar/8ias/433armor to 91dex/68ar/9ias/454armor couple days ago.
itchy hand want to change ias from 8 to 9 without spending much.  laugh.gif
old 1 sold after tax get 38m+ and new 1 bought @20m.
during that time, i'm considering to get a 90dex+/170vit+/9ias pant too, but the cheapest price is like 100m and it had scared me away  sweat.gif

that pants also quite good. i will pay max 50-60m for it.
good buy biggrin.gif

i will look for something similar, but way cheaper moneyflies.gif

after crafted hundreds of Radiance star gem, finally I made myself 2 Marquise Emerald to be used in my weapons.

DPS is now 273k (with follower)... need to get 2k more to hit 275k DPS thumbup.gif

gold decreasing quickly... nvm lar... will spend time crafting again when pricing is right...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jun 27 2013, 03:43 PM
cowithgun
post Jun 27 2013, 04:02 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jun 27 2013, 03:48 PM)
nice3x.. after this craft all marq.. lol tongue.gif
too expensive for me...

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 27 2013, 03:51 PM)
729 flawless gems...
ya, cost about 19mil to craft one RS. i made 4 = 76mil. combine with my current RS, need another 20milx2. in total used 116mil just to craft these 2 beasts...

gain like 7k dps... phew...
cowithgun
post Jun 27 2013, 04:10 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 27 2013, 04:04 PM)
bro, 2k is so easy for u, spend 83m and you get it brows.gif
soon you will join 300k club  notworthy.gif
hehehehe lack of self control recently... make gold so difficult, spend gold so fast... doh.gif

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 27 2013, 04:07 PM)
ehhh...I didnt count but I used some gem calculator...15.4mil right?
15.4mil just to pay Conventus Shen... 19mil inclusive of cost of RS and ToS I bought from AH...

that's why i say Conventus Shen is so rich now...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jun 27 2013, 04:12 PM
cowithgun
post Jun 27 2013, 04:19 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 27 2013, 04:13 PM)
Oh...

I'm crafting till Radiant Star only. dunno whether to combine to monkey gem.

=.= IF i find a new chest for wizzy...unsocketing them will be 5mill X 3?

ouchie.
ya, monkey gem outrageous expensive... i have been able to withhold the temptation until only a moment ago... icon_question.gif

i only want to do it for my weapons, which give 'reasonable' DPS gain shakehead.gif

no plan to change weapon anytime soon!!!!
cowithgun
post Jun 28 2013, 10:43 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 28 2013, 10:13 AM)
masta waklu, seriously u pay real $?

sometimes RNG did donated ok ok gears for me.   blush.gif

my beloved TWH that looted long long time ago but staying in my stash for months:
http://d3up.com/i/6165775
lazy to play wiz/wd, so i sold it on last week but only can fetch 450m+ (after tax)  doh.gif

also, my barb rare shoulder, unity, my DH 274dex/9ias mempo, 87dex/75vit/9ias/41cd TWH and 100dex/161vit inna pants are gifts from RNG  notworthy.gif 
not godly but ok ok to use  laugh.gif
for some people with little time to play because of other commitments in real life, it seems a logical things to do... the sucky RNG should not stop them from having fun.

for some people like me, i m broke (in real life) and have more time... so biggrin.gif

i remember u becoz of that TWH, i thought u ll sell it for real $ back then, could be 200 USD or more.

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 28 2013, 10:30 AM)
cowithgun can carry 3 DH  rclxms.gif
still not sure how to sync properly with 3 DH. biggrin.gif i have to drop Bell to use Cyclone+Soothing Breeze+Guiding Light for 20% Dmg... but it will only buff you guys if i execute Cyclone nearby... but if so, all mobs will got suck in.... i also miss my Bell biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jun 28 2013, 10:54 AM
cowithgun
post Jun 28 2013, 10:49 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 28 2013, 10:34 AM)
Ya..like a bawse...while me running and dying everywhere...sad.gif

Cow..carry us again..this time we donut the legs to you lor..tongue.gif
i got nothing!!! nothing!!!! cry.gif

but party is always fun rclxms.gif

lets do it again!

<evil mode>
this time, who got most Legs... i go near and Cyclone... go near and Cyclone... muahahaha
</evil mode>

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jun 28 2013, 10:50 AM
cowithgun
post Jun 28 2013, 11:05 AM

2,248 posts

good idea! stun bell it is!

i love to see all 3 DH shot / bazooka all kinda shiet into a single target!

ps: tonight, we made video! online early! if not mistaken, tonight 8pm got server restart.. not in b.net forum yet, but saw that when i login

pss: "release the baby!"

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jun 28 2013, 11:13 AM

Attached image(s)
cowithgun
post Jun 29 2013, 09:59 PM

2,248 posts

DW become endangered species!

Can count on me to preserve the legacy!
cowithgun
post Jun 30 2013, 01:54 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jun 29 2013, 11:17 PM)
Bought an SOJ for bell build.
Saw many people sold it for 1-2 billions.

Bid this at final 3 seconds.
Won the bid @ 23.13 million.
Sial gila cheap until the level of Gaban.
good buy! perhaps its not so easy to search for "wave of light" SOJ.

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jun 30 2013, 11:44 AM)
Sooo... Monk with skorn now.... Nice..
Glad i invest in skorn in 1st place.. To poor fot DW that time :.  tongue.gif
how about now? brows.gif
cowithgun
post Jul 1 2013, 12:12 PM

2,248 posts

i encounter a lot more RD recently...

or may be i used to be care free with RD when i was 600k ehp and lower DPS...

cowithgun
post Jul 1 2013, 04:02 PM

2,248 posts

well... only i m online atm... laugh.gif

and as usual cheer83 as well...
cowithgun
post Jul 2 2013, 03:10 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jul 2 2013, 02:33 PM)
yes yes made money in rmah

Congratulations on your successful auction in Diablo III!
Item name  Cindercoat
Time of transaction  01 Jul 2013 06:38 PM PDT
Sale price  $1.25
Transaction fee  $1.00
Applicable taxes  $0.00
Your proceeds  $0.25

still money whattttt hahaha dem u blizz

Btw, any suggestions on my 3rd monk name? Male/female/halfhalf..

creating and park there first hehe
Most of my sale are 25cent sales... over (a long) time... it's still pretty good.
cowithgun
post Jul 2 2013, 04:42 PM

2,248 posts

wow... look like someone is serious into getting a DW toon soon... rclxms.gif

DW is still very fun to play... me and gladfly was farming just now with MOC+BoH (15% dps buff) and Guiding Light+MoH (20%)... and as usually he triple combo... MP10 is like MP8... and in MP8, we both can drop Serenity... I got like 356k DPS ...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jul 2 2013, 04:42 PM
cowithgun
post Jul 2 2013, 04:56 PM

2,248 posts

I was not in Combi also... but dont really need to worry about Foresight, it got a 30 seconds buff. So, just do it once in awhile is good enough. Or just do it before Elite... No need to see if it's there, it's there... sweat.gif

ps: gladfly just got a 6cc nat ring too.. so, cyclones were everywhere

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jul 2 2013, 05:04 PM
cowithgun
post Jul 3 2013, 04:36 PM

2,248 posts

Saw a gear that could boost my DPS by 6k and EHP 20k... BO 550mil...

cowithgun
post Jul 3 2013, 05:42 PM

2,248 posts

ya, that pant gave me 20k EHP and 1.4k DPS... and pretty high armor. cost me 70++mil though... sweat.gif nvm lar, made 31mil in gem crafting in last 2 days...

currently EHP is 525k... hope to pump it into 550k... so, start aiming for gear that can boost some EHP as well... a nat boot is included biggrin.gif but basically whatever goes...

problem is, dont want to spend a lot of gold blush.gif

cowithgun
post Jul 3 2013, 09:55 PM

2,248 posts

gladfly and me went on testing MP10 farmin with no Serenity! Seem pretty doable! In the beginning (1:28), even facing 2 E with:

1. Nightmarish, Arcane, Tele porter, Morten
2. Frozen, Teleporter, Plague, Fast

No death! However, die finally at end of Keeper 2 due to toopid jail and arcane! All in all it is doable!

cowithgun
post Jul 4 2013, 03:27 PM

2,248 posts

quiet afternoon... ?

back into making gem....
cowithgun
post Jul 5 2013, 12:16 AM

2,248 posts

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
cowithgun