125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V5 - 1.08 Live!, even better party king with 20%GL buff

TSyuhhaur
post Apr 9 2013, 10:01 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 9 2013, 09:35 AM)
@waklu, Mempo cun tu dah jual  tongue.gif ?
Something fishy here... Body spot check time drool.gif
dreaming
post Apr 9 2013, 10:05 AM

124 posts

hi waklu & feedoe,
i saw ur profile u r using TR bell with skorn. how u handle those elites with reflect damage affix?
sometime when i bell crit and so happen those elite's thorn is open, i GG instantly. sweat.gif
i usually TR kite and wait till the thorn is gone then only bell them kaokao. is that a better way?
however, when DW cookies cutter, i can stand there and whack.
fe3doe
post Apr 9 2013, 10:29 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 9 2013, 10:05 AM)
hi waklu & feedoe,
i saw ur profile u r using TR bell with skorn. how u handle those elites with reflect damage affix?
sometime when i bell crit and so happen those elite's thorn is open, i GG instantly.  sweat.gif
i usually TR kite and wait till the thorn is gone then only bell them kaokao. is that a better way?
hahaa.. this is why i said earlier when Bell crit on RD E u insta die.. tongue.gif especially if you use WOL-Wall of Light
As for me when met with RD elite, i usually kite a bit to the e that RD not activate then bell2 .. when RD is on i pop serinity and bell again.. keep doing the same 2 method for mp9-10 RD elite.

This post has been edited by fe3doe: Apr 9 2013, 10:32 AM
lksing78
post Apr 9 2013, 10:46 AM

91 posts

RD no feel to my monk leh... brows.gif
i just do usual atk...hit hit hit ...bell

maybe my dps are low sad.gif
so it tickle elite with RD so they don RD me thumbup.gif

present me
post Apr 9 2013, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 9 2013, 11:46 AM)

got ur monk here RD sure go away XP. ..
dreaming
post Apr 9 2013, 10:58 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 9 2013, 10:46 AM)

u hv low DPS? r u kidding?
i recalled u had built a powerful monk. don't laugh me plz... sweat.gif doh.gif tongue.gif

dreaming
post Apr 9 2013, 11:01 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 9 2013, 10:29 AM)
hahaa.. this is why i said earlier when Bell  crit on RD E u insta die..  tongue.gif especially if you use WOL-Wall of Light
As for me when met with RD elite, i usually kite a bit to the e that RD not activate then bell2 .. when RD is on i pop serinity and bell again.. keep doing the same 2 method for mp9-10 RD elite.
ok, doing the same also.. RD when bell crit 2mil is not kidding shakehead.gif laugh.gif
waklu
post Apr 9 2013, 11:13 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 9 2013, 09:59 AM)
Last I know waklu TR mp0 till PL100 whistling.gif  (and learn the very essence of TR from top to bottom)

PL is not everything.

now the masta waklu is in great shape, farm mp10 fuyoo thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yuhhaur
not mp 10 anymore bro, i go down to mp9 now since trash and elites less 40% hp, faster & more efficient offset the slightly lowered MF and double drop chance laugh.gif

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 9 2013, 10:01 AM)
Something fishy here... Body spot check time drool.gif
sedih story bro.. 1 mempo.. double roll str, single roll dex, IAS 9%.. kena troll again cry.gif

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 9 2013, 10:05 AM)
hi waklu & feedoe,
sometime when i bell crit and so happen those elite's thorn is open, i GG instantly.  sweat.gif
dreaming
no matter how ur mitigation or EHP is, 1 crit bell to RD mob will insta kill you lol. I can share my experience in handling RD elites in CoTA tho. Normally once inside, i run across the topside of the map and gather all the Returned (skeleton trash mob). But i dont kill them yet. Draw all of them to RD elites. Then start Belling the RD elites. If there is no more Returned, i just normal whack the RD elite until the aura is gone and spam bell again.

Sabenerian
mempo cun? macam takkk jeeee.. kuuuuuuu jejakkkkkk..jalan yang berlikuuuuuu..
x pasal2 ko kena dengar aku nye suara sumbang mlm tadi hahahahhaa
lksing78
post Apr 9 2013, 11:13 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 9 2013, 11:01 AM)
ok, doing the same also.. RD when bell crit 2mil is not kidding  shakehead.gif  laugh.gif
but ho..i don think u die cause of RD if u have LS skorn
and I see u have 5% LS on ur skorn
2m crit is like ...let me use my noob calculator
2m of 5 % roughly 100,000 hp back....hmmm and u have only 42642hp

the life back should overflow ur health pool... sweat.gif
waklu
post Apr 9 2013, 11:17 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 9 2013, 11:13 AM)
but ho..i don think u die cause of RD if u have LS skorn
and I see u have 5% LS on ur skorn
2m crit is like ...let me use my noob calculator
2m of 5 % roughly 100,000 hp back....hmmm and u have only 42642hp

the life back should overflow ur health pool... sweat.gif
if I'm not mistaken, the RD damage will be reflected prior to LS to take effect. In other word, we suffer reflect damage first then only LS can take effect. I might be wrong tho. But that's the only logical explanation on why we will sure die if using high damage skill to RD elites.

This post has been edited by waklu: Apr 9 2013, 11:18 AM
fe3doe
post Apr 9 2013, 11:23 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 9 2013, 11:17 AM)
if I'm not mistaken, the RD damage will be reflected prior to LS to take effect. In other word, we suffer reflect damage first then only LS can take effect. I might be wrong tho. But that's the only logical explanation on why we will sure die if using high damage skill to RD elites.
i'm agreed with waklu, i always monitor my hp when dealing with RD e. We take the RD dmg 1st before the LS take effect. Unless there's a trash mob between the RD e, no problem to deal with RD e.
No really sure tho.
Gecko
post Apr 9 2013, 11:26 AM

437 posts

true! RD dmg hits u 1st b4 LS give u back life lolz so if u dont hv high ehp to mitigate the RD u die b4 u get health back from LS hahaha
dreaming
post Apr 9 2013, 11:51 AM

124 posts

yes, if RD alone and thorn open, bell is pretty much equal to gg;
so, we are sure that RD dmg come first before get recover from LS.

but weird thing is, if RD with thrash around, we can bell without problem;

RD = RD dmg instantly -> LS recover after 1 sec maybe?
thrash = LS instantly

so, i believe at the time we land a bell, the instant RD dmg is mitigated by the instant LS from thrash. blush.gif

This post has been edited by dreaming: Apr 9 2013, 11:57 AM
lksing78
post Apr 9 2013, 12:08 PM

91 posts

ok i try find RD elite mobs and have a talk with them sweat.gif
I'll try to record my interview with them...hope they give me info nicely laugh.gif

samuraislash
post Apr 9 2013, 01:44 PM

277 posts

glass canon monk build. roaming at 25k health 300AR RD, arcane and of coz kite.. XD

fe3doe
post Apr 9 2013, 01:54 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Apr 9 2013, 01:44 PM)
glass canon monk build. roaming at 25k  health 300AR RD, arcane and of coz kite.. XD

abam samuraislah nak sign!! kat dada eh.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
HaRuaN.X
post Apr 9 2013, 02:08 PM

36 posts

Just read this...on Explosive Palm...wanna ask fellow monks here to confirm or test it out

MP10 Ghom/Raka in 14s with 4 monks shocking.gif

cowithgun
post Apr 9 2013, 02:08 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 9 2013, 10:46 AM)

Same here. With 600k ehp... RD can no longer bully me. I bell them just the same.
fe3doe
post Apr 9 2013, 02:16 PM

114 posts

i just check at d3up.If i use WOL-wall of light critdmg range from 3.03m-4.18m.. so high meh? macam x betol plak.. sweat.gif
TSyuhhaur
post Apr 9 2013, 02:20 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 9 2013, 02:16 PM)
i just check at d3up.If i use WOL-wall of light critdmg range from 3.03m-4.18m.. so high meh? macam x betol plak..  sweat.gif
yes possible, bearing in mind WoL is 3-step damage. so the 4m is into 3 part.

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:03 PM