Monk Discussion V5 - 1.08 Live!, even better party king with 20%GL buff

Sabenarian
post Apr 5 2013, 04:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 5 2013, 04:15 PM)
NVM, I almost ZERO bar last night. Snooze-o-meter MAXX get the diablo readings then passed out.
i think can defeat u in race to PL100 brows.gif
samuraislash
post Apr 6 2013, 11:06 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 5 2013, 02:39 PM)
omai... dont tell me... u r going to kill Diablo and get P100 at the same time????  sweat.gif
miss that moment.. thinking going to make 1. But WTH.. suddenly lvl 100 at COTA. it wud be great if can stack some NV when killing diablo.
fe3doe
post Apr 6 2013, 06:00 PM

114 posts

Lambatnya la nk p100 neh... doh.gif
samuraislash
post Apr 6 2013, 06:35 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 6 2013, 07:00 PM)
Lambatnya la nk p100 neh... doh.gif
hahaha.. ko kene blaja hikmat klik sambil tutup mata..
fe3doe
post Apr 6 2013, 06:39 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Apr 6 2013, 06:35 PM)
hahaha.. ko kene blaja hikmat klik sambil tutup mata..
Hahaha.. Cam haram..
lksing78
post Apr 7 2013, 02:24 AM

91 posts

Ytar follower reporting in..

Noob one of course

my DH said she when for holiday to hawaii

so have my monk to play around...

hope sifu sifu here..give a tip or two...peace

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/lksing7...7/hero/28141133
cowithgun
post Apr 7 2013, 02:58 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 7 2013, 02:24 AM)

Noob one of course

monk-y D luffy? awesome!

cannot improve anymore!!! another awesome monk with no STI and OWE!

but if you fancy fast attack speed, which is awesome btw, you may try DW, and snap in Witching Hour belt for a change.

but as far as the current 2H setup, it's already awesome.

ps: BTW, your setup, u should use TR

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Apr 7 2013, 03:02 AM
ALeUNe
post Apr 7 2013, 03:31 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Noob one of course

This monk is a bad-as-s monk.
No joke. Tons of EHP without STI & OWE.
cowithgun
post Apr 7 2013, 03:35 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 7 2013, 03:31 AM)
This monk is a bad-as-s monk.
No joke. Tons of EHP without STI & OWE.
among other reason i join your guys just now is to check on his new monk laugh.gif

u need a name for that run... it's quite fun... it's like killing non-stop...
TSyuhhaur
post Apr 7 2013, 08:31 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Noob one of course

Swap out the Transcendent for Seize the Initiative and you can do mp10!

lksing78
post Apr 7 2013, 10:04 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 7 2013, 08:31 AM)
Swap out the Transcendent for Seize the Initiative and you can do mp10!
i already mop the floor of mp 10 last night laugh.gif
with sifu vic and power lvling with sifu aleune and cowwithgun

and the reason i use Transcendent is

according to d3up.com my bell give me 19358 life every bell tong
http://d3up.com/b/487621/luffy#skills
and with transcendent is 62 life per spirit x 75 cost for bell =4650 life back (not include my spirit stone bonus also)

19358 + 4650 =24008 hp back (that is almost recover almost half of my HP)

Thankfully I can tong every sec (well most of the time unless my monk dead) sweat.gif

but any input will be welcome biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Apr 7 2013, 11:13 AM
present me
post Apr 7 2013, 02:10 PM

[quote=lksing78,Apr 7 2013, 11:04 AM]
i already mop the floor of mp 10 last night laugh.gif

and with transcendent is 62 life per spirit x 75 cost for bell =4650 life back (not include my spirit stone bonus also)

Thankfully I can tong every sec (well most of the time unless my monk dead) sweat.gif

im portugas D ace ...i need d luffy. .lol. ...u not noob monk here. .u recover hp very fast even u using skorn. ..tat is awesome. ...very gd kite somemore u ply monk like ur DH haha. ....

fe3doe
post Apr 7 2013, 03:06 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 7 2013, 10:04 AM)
i already mop the floor of mp 10 last night  laugh.gif

but any input will be welcome  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Try to find inna helm with 2 spirit regen and use soj. brows.gif brows.gif
lksing78
post Apr 7 2013, 03:24 PM

91 posts

Gold out of stock for now..hihihi
that helm i loot long time ago

i only buy skorn and inna chest (hmmm 32' size d cup)
the rest ,get from my DH...

will be getting much bigger size for skorn but no so soon...
13xx dps in mind...will cost a bomb also..
cowithgun
post Apr 7 2013, 03:52 PM

2,248 posts

i like your Wall of Light bell!

so fun to see a group of white mob crushed into light particles when u drop a bell!

i m using Wall of light too! but my bell not as powerful as yours!
dreaming
post Apr 7 2013, 04:11 PM

124 posts

wao.. very powerful dh monk build. biggrin.gif
u can try bell + TR.
I play this combination for couple of days. quite fun also..
Y.K.
post Apr 7 2013, 08:43 PM

371 posts

guys got some question regarding TR Bell monk and cookie cutter build monk:

1. TR Bell monk don't need attack speed am i right? do TR Bell need spirit regen? and how is TR Bell build in group play? is FoT + SW better in group play?
2. any DW monk can share their profile? i see most of the monks here are skorn user. don't really prefer slow attack speed build sad.gif

Thanks in advance smile.gif
dreaming
post Apr 7 2013, 09:07 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 7 2013, 08:43 PM)
guys got some question regarding TR Bell monk and cookie cutter build monk:

1. TR Bell monk don't need attack speed am i right? do TR Bell need spirit regen? and how is TR Bell build in group play? is FoT + SW better in group play?
2. any DW monk can share their profile? i see most of the monks here are skorn user. don't really prefer slow attack speed build sad.gif

Thanks in advance smile.gif
i use TR Bell for farming/leveling alone, and cookies cutter + cyclone strike in public game.
in my opinion, for co-op especially in public game, TR Bell might not so suitable. ur team mates like cm wiz and spike traps DH will $%^&*(## u because TR Bell will disposition mobs. u can switch to cookies cutter + cyclone strike + guiding light to buff ur teammates.
for TR spirit regen, yuhhaur had collected those info at first page, you can refer to it.
for DW monk, i random check on the profiles at first page, we have many monks in very good setup like yuhhaur, Sabenarian, Cowithgun, Gladfly, Eywh77 and many more.
Y.K.
post Apr 7 2013, 09:33 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 7 2013, 09:07 PM)
i use TR Bell for farming/leveling alone, and cookies cutter + cyclone strike in public game.
in my opinion, for co-op especially in public game, TR Bell might not so suitable. ur team mates like cm wiz and spike traps DH will $%^&*(## u because TR Bell will disposition mobs. u can switch to cookies cutter + cyclone strike + guiding light to buff ur teammates.
for TR spirit regen, yuhhaur had collected those info at first page, you can refer to it.
for DW monk, i random check on the profiles at first page, we have many monks in very good setup like yuhhaur,  Sabenarian, Cowithgun, Gladfly, Eywh77 and many more.
hey thanks for great info smile.gif
waklu
post Apr 8 2013, 08:48 AM

70 posts

Switch the gem in my helm to amethyst. That surely help to boost the survivability. Leveling would be slower but at least less dying now. Need to bump that HP to 40K minimum.

Going down to mp9 in CoTA. Slightly less MF, but I can kill the elite faster now. MP9 mobs are 40% less HP from MP10, thus help in clearing time.

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:37 PM