Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
TSjoytest
Apr 13 2013, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Apr 13 2013, 10:47 PM) me also got same problem this 2-3 days, its restart it self... but yesterday and today it become worst... always hang.. open mail and some apps it will hang just black screen but got sound responding... my one also stock one never root... latest update... When was the latest update done? Just try removing your battery for a few minutes and restart the phone. If it keeps bootlooping again perform a factory reset. If it still happens then send to service center.
TSjoytest
Apr 13 2013, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 13 2013, 11:39 PM) Guys, urgent here.. My uncle's Note 2 can't connect to wifi though the signal is strong. It shows connecting, saved, connecting, saved.. But that's all it was. Why? Authentication problem (password) or perhaps it's the router running at 5GHz which somehow the Note 2 cannot connect.
TSjoytest
Apr 13 2013, 11:55 PM
BTW, the XZ thread says that to achieve full control of the device, you need to unlock the bootloader, which effectively voids warranty.
To achieve the unlock you need to go to Sony website and it brings you to some form where you need enter your phone serial and/or IMEI. Sony then warns you about warranty void if you continue. So they have a record that you agreed to unlock and void warranty.
At least our current gen Samsungs do not do this except for the flashcounter which can be surmounted.
However I see that a similar situation of locked bootloaders will arrive due to the need for corporate security.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 14 2013, 12:00 AM) So true. I request my unlock code just to root my xperia arc. Though mine was ap set. You can lock it again if want too. The current unlocked bootloader can no longer be locked again as the DRM keys are destroyed. Bye bye warranty. nehalem176 thanks. This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 14 2013, 12:07 AM
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(wex99 @ Apr 14 2013, 12:13 AM) saying about freeze i'm having the same problem as well... sometime my wallpaper will turn black and freeze right after i unlocked my phone...wondering whether it is due to the lastest firmware issue...anyhow...this happened quite frequent recently ...latest... WHEN did the update occur? Since suddenly several people are voicing these issues now. AFAIK, the last Malaysia update was in Feb.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(wex99 @ Apr 14 2013, 12:24 AM) sorry typo error...haha... mine was updated since feb, but this issue occurred since last 2 weeks, maybe it was due to application updates via play store? as there were quite a number of updates i performed recently Yes some updates are bad. And especially if you have cracked apps, since I suspect the new playstore services are being constantly updated to detect such apps and screw your device. So I suggest you either perform a slow trackdown of apps to uninstall, or if you don't wish to, just perform a factory reset. If you are fine after a reset, please be careful of apps you install. If you are not fine after a reset, a visit to the SC will be necessary.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(wex99 @ Apr 14 2013, 12:39 AM) Thanks for your recommendations, i will take note accordingly..most probably i will factory reset to resolve the issue, i'm still waiting for the official release of the new play store.. Appreciate you report on the successful action whether factory reset or SC visit. Thanks.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:59 AM) Reading the few bad experiences of some users using the Note2 I just want to say such issues never at all faced by me in my previous n present unit The phone has yet to hang on me even on custom Roms The Note2 remains still my favorite Android till Note3 comes around Yep, I've had a great experience with mine still after 6 months. Note 3
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:35 AM) maybe note 3 will be much better although u have to wait for the release but i dont think so s4 will work good Yes, I agree with andrewtho, your statement is not correct. The fact they had some bad units has got no bearing on the other users or even the Note 3 or S4.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 14 2013, 10:45 AM) How to change this? I did, but my Note 2 seems fine. No problem connecting to wifi. His at the same time, is having problems. Errr, try the *#0011# code on his phone first? For the router you need to login to it and change some setting. But has he used wifi before? I recall you had some initial trouble with your wifi as well right?
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 14 2013, 11:07 AM) I again starting to have mediaserver wakelocks and stay awake after updating to dmc3. What gives? Read 2 pages page Noobi3's posts and nehalem176's explanation. You're probably getting the same thing.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 14 2013, 11:07 AM) I again starting to have mediaserver wakelocks and stay awake after updating to dmc3. What gives? QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 14 2013, 11:13 AM) SwarmTroll please report back on success. *I'm* This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 14 2013, 11:34 AM
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 14 2013, 01:00 PM) Hey guys, I need a little favor in my assignment. Here is the question: What are the differences on the application architecture on android comparing the generation. I couldn't find anything on the net. Anyone can help please? I'm newbie to android. T.T Android.com <=android was born here. Read post 6 of this LYN topic there are some links. This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 14 2013, 01:50 PM
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 14 2013, 03:16 PM) Uncle? This wan scan sd card wan arh? I dun hav sd card worh Your internal storage is also seen as an SDcard by the PC.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 04:43 PM
Results so far 160 responses
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(sacremento @ Apr 14 2013, 05:05 PM) Huhu. Miss so many stuff here. Didnt know got poll about roms. Oh not just a poll. Give it a shot. See my sig. And also post 2 for changelog. Made it so easy for you guys.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(master pump @ Apr 14 2013, 05:17 PM) My note 2 is running on phoenix rom... rooted it and install custom roms 2 days after i bought it...tried omega rom but didnt liked it.... So far so good... got ota update as well OTA on custom rom?
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 14 2013, 05:46 PM) Er . . . A nub question as I cant seem 2 find the keyword thru google . After downgrading from 4.2.2 , there is a new folder in my internal memory , folder 0 . How do I remove it since it's write protected and taking up around 3G or my internal ? Problem like this? http://rootzwiki.com/topic/37161-sdcard-0-folder/If it is related to the multi user profiles thingy in 4.2.x, I think you can delete it, but can u set permissions on the folder? Or change ownership ?
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 06:52 PM
Some news: Pocketnow Live, Ep. 11: Should the Stylus Be Standard Again? http://pocketnow.com/2013/04/12/pocketnow-...-standard-againLOL: Here’s Why You Should Avoid Rooting Your Android Phone http://pocketnow.com/2013/04/12/avoid-rooting-your-androidNote 3 rumor: http://pocketnow.com/2013/04/14/samsung-ga...note-iii-revampSame polycarbonate vs "premium" and that nebulous "design" thing.
TSjoytest
Apr 14 2013, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Apr 14 2013, 07:04 PM) In philz recovery, there's an option to clean installation for new rom and I find it quite handy instead by using other wipe script. The purpose are the same but imo clean installation for new rom in philz recovery more reliable . Give it try for philz recovery. PhilZ Touch Recovery v4.92.8 + PhoeniX Rom v10 XXDMC3 + Perseus alpha35 + CB What's "CB" ?