21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 12:26 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 13 2013, 12:17 AM)
Ha3 I grow up on nokia era, i think i bought near 10 phone from them with unique design. Now samsung, Sony, lg, htc most have similar design in upcoming model. Except for ipun.
I grew up in the Motorola era, and despite the size, those brick phones were entirely functional. Nokia came and made it smaller and nicer, with conventional designs. Then they started experimenting with "design"..... rclxub.gif

Now all smartphones are a large glass slab with a bezel as I've said many times. Keep the beauty simple and elegant. "Premium" is a bonus.

Imagine those ornate mirrors. What matters is the reflective surface. The rest of the frame is just ornamentation.

I'll take the first one any day.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 12:32 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Apr 13 2013, 12:19 AM)
Very cursory overview, but reveals that the 6.3 is using the 5250+604. This means it will give the 4412+400 a run for its money in intensive games. It only loses out in the RAM and S-Pen. Even then I think the RAM (1.5Gb) will not be a limitation for most uses cases.

Should be a good cheaper option for people who want large screens without needing the S-Pen.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 12:47 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 13 2013, 12:23 AM)
Subscribed for Surfmore 75 for fun because wanted to try out LTE in my area, can detect but looks like modem has some issues to register to LTE network. sweat.gif

I have paid for RM 150 and can terminate anytime I want, but sane person will only terminate it 2 months later after offset RM 150. tongue.gif

What should I do with the plan? laugh.gif My DiGi line is still in my Note II. Really thought of buying an iPad Mini to experience the LTE speed but again when I got back my conscious, I think this is a bit too extreme. sweat.gif Just to test the speed. sweat.gif
Someone's got higher disposable income whistling.gif

...I regained my senses...

Pass on your SIM to someone needy.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 01:05 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 13 2013, 01:00 AM)
You know what, that part hurts me. cry.gif
Aargh, all my devices have no cellular capability except for my Note II. sweat.gif
Why would having more of that hurt you leh?
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 01:11 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 13 2013, 01:06 AM)
That means I have wasted it unnecessarily. laugh.gif cry.gif
Had lunch with Noobi3 today tongue.gif but it was a quick one.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 10:13 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Apr 13 2013, 10:06 AM)
haha i found a way to install it...n tried it.

Overall not bad, the concept of this home launcher is good... but not much thing to play though...  sad.gif

it replace the lock screen too to facebook home and no wonder low end device cant use it due to live photo as live wallpaper running in the background  doh.gif 

There are many space to improve like sort the apps to group
You let facebook control yr device? Sigh....
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 10:29 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Apr 13 2013, 09:47 AM)
Is there any apps for unroot device to read system log?
Don't think so.

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Apr 13 2013, 09:49 AM)
guys, any idea when Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 comes to malaysia market? & price in RM?
Note 8 thread.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 12:22 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Apr 13 2013, 10:50 AM)
I believe this issue is not isolated,I done my quick search on this issue,anyone facing the problem note 2 randomly shutdown? Im using stock OS and not yet rooted
Pending SDS? What did the other forums say?
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 12:44 PM

13,188 posts

From this link by Uncle Benny in the HTC 1 forum:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/04/12/ht...so-be-the-best/

The reviewer is absolutely all over the device. But I like to read the comments:

Jack Artem Russakovskii • 6 hours ago

Yeah thats a good point the build quality of the One is definitely impressive and will be a selling point to many, especially those who aren't keen on the plastic Samsungs. I dont mind my Note 2 in terms of build quality.

A 64GB will be enough for most users but a microSD slot brings many advantages not just additional storage, its the ability to transfer all your important data on the card and not the phone, there is many advantages to this.

I think many will agree the Note 2 is still a more desirable phone in terms of features than the One and its very premature to state this is the phone of the year. The S4 is surely better as a matter of fact based on features and the Note 3 has the potential to blow both out of the water.

Magnus100 • 2 hours ago

Don't know What David is smoking The HTC One is a great phone but it's purely form over function. The only 2 ways that it bests the SGSIV are in terms of it's good looks and dual front located speakers, the SGSIV absolutely beats it in every other way.

-truncated-

I have used HTC phones and hated them for the useless battery life without exception. I also currently still have my SGSIII and a Galaxy Note II.

The note device is by far better than any other phone I've ever used especially because of the unmatched Note features with the S Pen and the long battery life.

Don't see myself ever settling for a lame phone with battery life inferior to that of the Note II. It's just not worth it. Been there, hated it. I'd rather pay full price for the Note II or the Note III when it comes out that accept the HTC One (or any other phone with less battery life) for free
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 01:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 13 2013, 12:56 PM)
hmm.gif if you are given HTC one for free you don't want it?
I'll probably play with it for a while and sell it. I do perhaps have an intense desire for a device with an active digitizer, as I have wanted one ever since they arrived on x86 tablets. It's for paper replacement. I have had too many paper notebooks over my entire career.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 01:15 PM

13,188 posts

What a solid article title:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/04/12/ha...th-their-phone/

Hands-On With Facebook Home: The Perfect Tool For Those Who Don't Actually Do Anything With Their Phones

The experience is strange, and I find myself continuously hitting the home button in an attempt to escape this parallel universe and get back to the comfort of my "normal" launcher.

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 13 2013, 01:16 PM
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 01:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ Apr 13 2013, 01:30 PM)
after you fell in love with it its so precious you won't sell it anymore.  laugh.gif
Actually, what is there to love? Apart from the good build quality, the specs are OK, and I think that HTC sales staff will have a real problem explaining 4MP vs 8MP/13MP despite "Ultrapixel", and, um, Zoe, is, um, ah, errr.....

If they did a Carl Zeiss lens, that would have been easier to explain away. Even after understanding myself what Zoe does, I don't find it a compelling feature. It's more like super-burst mode+3sec audio. And that ad they outed didn't do the device any justice:

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/04/12/ht...ommercial-ever/
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 02:05 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 13 2013, 02:03 PM)
so true for ipeople...tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Products that appeal to your emotions rather than your brain. And they lock in your money with that.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 02:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 13 2013, 02:04 PM)
iPeople? There is a new term for iPhone users?  shocking.gif
He is sooo creative (being a Note 2 user) and polite by not calling them ifa*s

or isheep.

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 13 2013, 02:06 PM
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 02:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 13 2013, 02:39 PM)
Not sure how many people having this issue but here goes (as what posted 2 days ago).

Stock browser (everything unrooted) cannot access to login page (any login page).

The only way was to reformat the phone. Thinking back, I remember it happened when I help my gf to install the latest firmware using samsung update. Maybe that caused the issue but again....sweat.gif
Latest firmware was back in February for Malaysia. Unless you got some from Sammobile. You mean you couldn't access ANY page at all or websites' "login" pages?
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 02:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 13 2013, 02:50 PM)
why today i have G connection only? don't have H and 3G, so slow man!

how ?
Call your ISP. Are you in the correct forum?
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 02:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 13 2013, 02:52 PM)
What is ISP?

Why? Isn't this the place i can ask this question?
You can ask but nobody knows the answer. You have to state your location, your telco/ISP and phone model, and what you did with you phone in the last 24 hours.

All you're saying is "I have a problem with my connection."
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 03:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Apr 13 2013, 02:59 PM)
I was about to give a reply to you and @joytest that you could be talking about your Note2 but when you are being brazen like this, especially when you need help, don't expect any forthcoming.
This dude tends to think he has the world on a plate. He can ask his daddy to solve all problems.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 03:13 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 13 2013, 03:08 PM)
calm down.. you can ignore the comments just like how i did if i don't like a comment  tongue.gif
So please ignore our visiting forumer in future.
TSjoytest
post Apr 13 2013, 03:22 PM

13,188 posts

New Toy:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2221789

[APP] [4.0.3+] Got-IT! Your notes everywhere, everytime you need

Hello XDA friends,

How many apps on Play Store that sync your notes with Google Task? Many!

But since I didn t feel confortable with any of them I decided to make mine, with an alternative Holo UI, that take inspiration from Google Now, Google Keep, and made it more intuitive.

The app is mainly designed to make you feel all the features in your hands, even using a smartphone (tested on my 4.3" Galaxy S2 display) and offer simultaneusly 2 type of navigation: dropdown (useful to skip from a list to another when number of lists is huge) and swype.

This app as stated before lets you sync your current task with Google Task, so everything is synced to every device you got, with your PC and tablet, android, iOS and Windows!

===========================

EXCELLENT ARTICLE to explain device ruggedness

Understanding the Ruggedness of Mobile Devices
http://www.xda-developers.com/android/unde...mobile-devices/

will add to post 14

This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 13 2013, 03:27 PM

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:38 PM