151 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The New Mazda 6 V3, Calling all owners/fans to come here!!!

blu3
post Mar 28 2013, 06:10 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 28 2013, 06:07 PM)
Polishing too often will result in the clear coat thinning. And the price for polish and wax job varies quite a bit from a few hundred to some that are over 1k.
I have contact for master of polishing, great skill. But it will thinning the paint. Decided to go coating which easier to wash and maintain its glossy
blu3
post Mar 28 2013, 06:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 28 2013, 05:51 PM)
Is there a separate warranty for the Tribos since its a coating?
3 years for Tribos
ultym8
post Mar 28 2013, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(Seng21 @ Mar 28 2013, 03:04 PM)
Either responsible or not, i believe no manufacturer dare to take the risk of human life. It's a big news if any Mazda 6 driver seat burning while driving due to the overheat issue. It's about life. If the issue is not directly related to human life, e.g. engine failure, gearbox issues, i doubt they will act so fast.
Any mechanical failure of the car have a possibility of being life threatening, really depends on the circumstances of the incident.

I think this issue of the capacitor possibly catching fire is not really that life threatening, you'll step away fom the car if you smell smoke/see fire/feel unusual heat.
Nonetheless, not a situation anybody wants to be in.
cybermaster98
post Mar 28 2013, 06:16 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 28 2013, 06:07 PM)
Polishing too often will result in the clear coat thinning. And the price for polish and wax job varies quite a bit from a few hundred to some that are over 1k.
Depends. I used to do my polishing and waxing at Pit Stop TTDI for my previous Vios. Since i was a member, wash, polish and wax was only RM80. They used Maguire's. But surely not the higher end product. Before that i used to do my polishing at Cars International. My Vios had really good paintwork despite being 9 years old. Never had to repaint. Not immaculate but surely very much better than most cars on the road. U only polish once a year with a wax job every 4 months or so depending on your driving conditions.

Anyway, i dont believe in overspending for polishing and coatings. This cost isnt gonna get added on to your car value in the end anwyay. As long as the car is clean and well maintained i guess its sufficient for me.
zweimmk
post Mar 28 2013, 06:20 PM

512 posts

Lol, I don't even bother to wash my car regularly. Let alone coat or polish. LOL!

blu3
post Mar 28 2013, 06:27 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 28 2013, 06:20 PM)
Lol, I don't even bother to wash my car regularly. Let alone coat or polish. LOL!
New colour found.

Charcoal colour lol cool2.gif
zweimmk
post Mar 28 2013, 06:29 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Mar 28 2013, 06:27 PM)
New colour found.

Charcoal colour lol cool2.gif
It's basically why I chose silver. Minimum amount of maintenance required biggrin.gif
thkhai
post Mar 28 2013, 06:32 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Mar 28 2013, 06:09 PM)
Haha bro, yea I'm once with mazda6, one of the very early member who book mazda6. But I went for other car Liao.  tongue.gif

Tat car doesn't provide coating

I need to do myself
Ya, i forgot u went to bmw F30 alrd......lolz
TSfadzly
post Mar 28 2013, 06:35 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(thkhai @ Mar 28 2013, 06:32 PM)
Ya, i forgot u went to bmw F30 alrd......lolz
He suppose to be our president that time.
TSfadzly
post Mar 28 2013, 06:37 PM

1,757 posts

Damn it!! I cant see a thing.
Imaging the new crv without the parking sensor. LOL
blu3
post Mar 28 2013, 07:15 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Mar 28 2013, 06:35 PM)
He suppose to be our president that time.
I'm your fan bro. I merely can become mazda salesman.
blu3
post Mar 28 2013, 07:16 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Mar 28 2013, 06:37 PM)
Serious? No sensor? I prefer sensor more than picture.

rcracer
post Mar 28 2013, 07:32 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 28 2013, 06:16 PM)
Depends. I used to do my polishing and waxing at Pit Stop TTDI for my previous Vios. Since i was a member, wash, polish and wax was only RM80. They used Maguire's. But surely not the higher end product. Before that i used to do my polishing at Cars International. My Vios had really good paintwork despite being 9 years old. Never had to repaint. Not immaculate but surely very much better than most cars on the road. U only polish once a year with a wax job every 4 months or so depending on your driving conditions.

Anyway, i dont believe in overspending for polishing and coatings. This cost isnt gonna get added on to your car value in the end anwyay. As long as the car is clean and well maintained i guess its sufficient for me.
paints now are so good even home maintenance it's enough to maintain good paintwork
Seng21
post Mar 28 2013, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(blu3 @ Mar 28 2013, 07:16 PM)
Yup. Me too. I like the one in passat and 508.
calvin_gsc
post Mar 28 2013, 09:26 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Mar 28 2013, 06:37 PM)
QUOTE(blu3 @ Mar 28 2013, 07:16 PM)
Luckily for M6, still got sonar sensor for the rear also. Not just camera. Got audible beeps.
calvin_gsc
post Mar 28 2013, 09:36 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 28 2013, 06:06 PM)
3 years should be alright i guess. But what are the exclusion clauses?
It's all stated in the link shared.
TSfadzly
post Mar 28 2013, 09:40 PM

1,757 posts

Guys. Anyone knows how to get this shark fin like the f30?
Pretty sad with malaysian unit, no central locking, no mrcc, no spare tire. Now need to spend extra for this basic things.
calvin_gsc
post Mar 28 2013, 09:48 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Mar 28 2013, 09:40 PM)
Guys. Anyone knows how to get this shark fin like the f30?
Pretty sad with malaysian unit, no central locking, no mrcc, no spare tire. Now need to spend extra for this basic things.
I prefer not to have that. I'd rather have a boot lip spoiler.
eddi126
post Mar 28 2013, 09:49 PM

Hi all, I'm new here... Following this from V1 till now.
I'm from pg and I had place my booking 3 week ago ( 1week before launch) in auto city branch, gray color 2.0...

I call the SA this morning but he still can't commit when can pass me the car, just say 1-2 month time.... Haiz... Wait till neck also long loh...

Ng Eng Chong
post Mar 28 2013, 10:02 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(eddi126 @ Mar 28 2013, 09:49 PM)
Hi all, I'm new here... Following this from V1 till now.
I'm from pg and I had place my booking 3 week ago ( 1week before launch) in auto city branch, gray color 2.0...

I call the SA this morning but he still can't commit when can pass me the car, just say 1-2 month time.... Haiz... Wait till neck also long loh...
Same to me sad.gif which SA u refer to?

151 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:40 PM