125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V8 **, Stock Android's Awesomeness!

billy_overheat
post Mar 24 2013, 11:48 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(pu27 @ Mar 24 2013, 11:41 AM)
Hi, anyone still managed to get the N4 @RM1299 w/o contract from Digi recently? Mind to share which store you bought at? Wanna get this phone for my parents otherwise only can order from playstore again.
i think it's very hard to do so, since there's not even the 3 months contract package anymore.
billy_overheat
post Mar 24 2013, 11:51 AM

3,373 posts

btw, i dropped twice with my Acase from about 50 cm and chest height. it's going strong. =D
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 24 2013, 12:00 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Mar 24 2013, 11:31 AM)
Homescreen with only a clock? Child's play tongue.gif

My current setup  sweat.gif

Simple lockscreen with DashClock. The text is a bit difficult to see because of the light-ish wallpaper.. Might consider changing it haha.

Two finger swipedown to access the app drawer.

[attachmentid=3361973]
It's fun having friends trying to figure out my phone. That's probably the main reason it's like this  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 24 2013, 11:34 AM)
especially those iphone users.

"walao, where's the menu?"

:satisfaction:

laugh.gif Yeah I loved to do this to trick my friends too. There's no app drawer button and they are having a hard time to figure out where it is (except one of my friend whom are android user himself, easily figured out that I used swipe-up gesture for app drawer; but did not realized that I replaced the home button to be the app drawer button too tongue.gif)
kpsia518
post Mar 24 2013, 12:24 PM

91 posts

i saw Senheng sell NEXUS 4 with 1+1+2 warranty.
what that mean ?
billy_overheat
post Mar 24 2013, 12:27 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 24 2013, 12:00 PM)
laugh.gif Yeah I loved to do this to trick my friends too. There's no app drawer button and they are having a hard time to figure out where it is (except one of my friend whom are android user himself, easily figured out that I used swipe-up gesture for app drawer; but did not realized that I replaced the home button to be the app drawer button too tongue.gif)
and crt animation always amazed iusers. biggrin.gif
TwoJay
post Mar 24 2013, 12:52 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 24 2013, 12:00 PM)
Now i'm going easy on them with the swipe gestures. Before this, it was only Pie. Poor Iphonies brows.gif
ArthurMickey
post Mar 24 2013, 12:54 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Mar 24 2013, 12:31 PM)
Homescreen with only a clock? Child's play tongue.gif

My current setup  sweat.gif

Simple lockscreen with DashClock. The text is a bit difficult to see because of the light-ish wallpaper.. Might consider changing it haha.

[attachmentid=3361965]

Homescreen  drool.gif It's as minimal as it gets LOL.

[attachmentid=3361967]

Two finger swipeup to access the dock. Swipe left and right on the dock for additional frequently used apps.

[attachmentid=3361968] [attachmentid=3361969] [attachmentid=3361970]

Two finger swipedown to access the app drawer.

[attachmentid=3361973]
It's fun having friends trying to figure out my phone. That's probably the main reason it's like this  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
how to make the group at drawer?
billy_overheat
post Mar 24 2013, 01:01 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Mar 24 2013, 12:54 PM)
how to make the group at drawer?
If you're using nova, go to drawer setting and customize tab
Snicket
post Mar 24 2013, 01:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 24 2013, 10:42 AM)
Usually it's hard to find oversea cases locally in retail stores unless they're really famous / high demand. However the price will usually be jacked up so might as well as directly order from U.S. and save some $. laugh.gif
Haha. So far I change my wallpaper once every month-or-so, and I back-up previous configurations using Nova Launcher backup so I could fall-back to my previous designs as per required tongue.gif

But yeah, moving widgets/realigning them is really rclxub.gif
But the problem is the seller wont ship to malaysia sad.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 24 2013, 01:50 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Snicket @ Mar 24 2013, 01:45 PM)
But the problem is the seller wont ship to malaysia  sad.gif
If that's the case maybe you should try looking for other models / types of casing as there are plenty of choices.

Or you could try to use forwarding service such as HopShopGo to order that item (might cost a bomb tho).
teckyang97
post Mar 24 2013, 02:14 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

There's a lot of people who provide cheap bulk such as shirogawa,dark Devon,and Cheryl
mhanis
post Mar 24 2013, 03:44 PM

167 posts

Maybe you can order from him

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2731380
devinz
post Mar 24 2013, 04:27 PM

597 posts

Dear sifu...

I have just flashed xylon ROM. Moved from PA.
However, I indeed miss the volume rocker unlock function in PA.

May I know how and where can I enable it in xylon?
Couldn't find it in xylon menu ..

Please help....
olygopoly
post Mar 24 2013, 05:44 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 24 2013, 04:27 PM)
Dear sifu...

I have just flashed xylon ROM. Moved from PA.
However, I indeed miss the volume rocker unlock function in PA.

May I know how and where can I enable it in xylon?
Couldn't find it in xylon menu ..

Please help....

What kernel are you using
devinz
post Mar 24 2013, 06:24 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 24 2013, 05:44 PM)
What kernel are you using
Am using stock xylon kernel.

I think I just found the setting to enable it.its over at bottom of display setting...

Silly me...

BTW, I read someone posted xylon are able to give good battery life. Do we coupled it with Franco?
olygopoly
post Mar 24 2013, 06:36 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 24 2013, 06:24 PM)
Am using stock xylon kernel.

I think I just found the setting to enable it.its over at bottom of display setting...

Silly me...

BTW, I read someone posted xylon are able to give good battery life. Do we coupled it with Franco?
Stock xylon kernel comes together in the zip file eh?0nce flash it flash together the stock xylon is it?
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 24 2013, 06:39 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 24 2013, 06:36 PM)
Stock xylon kernel comes together in the zip file eh?0nce flash it flash together the stock xylon is it?
Yes when you flash custom rom the kernel is included.
olygopoly
post Mar 24 2013, 07:57 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Mar 24 2013, 06:39 PM)
Yes when you flash custom rom the kernel is included.
Noted thanks. Nowadays many people talking bout xylon

Seems like a fast growing ROM this one
ArthurMickey
post Mar 24 2013, 09:13 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 24 2013, 08:57 PM)

yup..everyone talk about xylon..feel want to try switch from CM..
teckyang97
post Mar 24 2013, 11:07 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 24 2013, 07:57 PM)

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Mar 24 2013, 09:13 PM)
yup..everyone talk about xylon..feel want to try switch from CM..
Haha,the battery life is much better compared to PA,100% to 80% can easily get 1 hour SOT with WiFi

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:40 AM