4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V8 **, Stock Android's Awesomeness!

zennasyndroxx
post Mar 23 2013, 05:06 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

Not bad v8 already.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 24 2013, 01:58 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Mar 24 2013, 01:42 AM)
yay v8, apologies i havent gone through the FAQ, thinking of unlocking bootloader, they say i need to backup... what do i use, since TIB is after unlock?

will go through FAQ after this smile.gif
You can try carbon. Non root also can
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 24 2013, 06:39 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 24 2013, 06:36 PM)
Stock xylon kernel comes together in the zip file eh?0nce flash it flash together the stock xylon is it?
Yes when you flash custom rom the kernel is included.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 24 2013, 11:17 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 24 2013, 07:57 PM)
Noted thanks. Nowadays many people talking bout xylon

Seems like a fast growing ROM this one
Xylon used to be very bad during their memory leak era. It's getting better now after banks is in charge of overseeing the nightlies.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 25 2013, 02:36 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 25 2013, 12:36 AM)
Bro, how do you enable that two finger swipe down to access hidden app drawer? Use launcher?
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 25 2013, 12:48 AM)
Most paid launchers have this feature I believe. Currently I'm using Nova Launcher Prime (bought it during sales tongue.gif) and it does indeed come with the said features ("Gestures and buttons").
can be done using launcher, and can be done with gesture control tools such as

GMD Gesture Control

You'll need root for the gesture control.

The gesture control is a little bit expensive but kinda worth it. I'm using it for my tablet.

Simplicity is gooding brows.gif

gonna start my custom theme project when my sem break starts.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Mar 25 2013, 02:42 AM
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 25 2013, 10:39 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 25 2013, 07:37 AM)
i flash my n4 to PAC true all in 1 rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2146879

if any1 uses this rom,can anybdy tell me how to get
the play store? coz no play store in it. hmm.gif

i downlded apk. of play stre but cannot
launch. mybe coz thre is no way
i can setup google acount to this rom
(except email account)
You need to download the gapps here: Gapps for 4.2.2

Flash this.

anyways, this is worth the read

Stock Android Isn't Perfect, Jelly Bean 4.2 Edition. Android Police

some of it turns out to be very, very true.

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Mar 25 2013, 10:50 AM
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 25 2013, 10:52 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(TwoJay @ Mar 25 2013, 10:50 AM)
All the dedicated sifus reply to questions so fast  vmad.gif  rclxms.gif
trying to help out ma. smile.gif
you're part of the nexus family. our job to take care and guide you guys biggrin.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 25 2013, 06:51 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 25 2013, 06:45 PM)
I don't see a reason why not to flash via recovery,I think its safer
autoflash is okay too. just that CWM don't have openrecovery. TWRP has it
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 25 2013, 07:15 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

franco kernel r111 is out. that changelog made me happy biggrin.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 25 2013, 09:05 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 25 2013, 07:27 PM)
Which one? unsure.gif
Time to update the kernel again, and still resisting custom rom's temptations tongue.gif
the battery in r110 is good.
i was correct afterall haha.

oh anyways, here is some unlockables for PA3+

robots, robots everywhere.
- go to settings>about phone>spam click on ParanoidAndroid version
- a jelly bean with a face should appear
- rub it up and down
- enjoy

unlock developer options
- go to settings>about phone>spam click on Build Number
- enjoy

was meddling with PA3+ and found out about these unlockables

@polarzbearz you might wanna include this
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 25 2013, 09:26 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 25 2013, 09:07 PM)
Alright. Finally upgraded my kernel to r111. Just realized that I've been staying on r102 for quite some time already sweat.gif
welcome to the better battery parteh! biggrin.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 25 2013, 09:56 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 25 2013, 09:41 PM)
watching all you guys flashing roms and kernals makes me more desperate getting Nexus 4  cry.gif
lai lai, quad core and 2gb ram goodness in a good package sandwiched between two glasses

NEXUS 4

is my poisoning correct polarz? brows.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 26 2013, 11:59 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Mar 26 2013, 11:37 AM)
what is the diff within nightlies and the R11X series?
Those R11x is the nightlies.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 26 2013, 03:51 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 26 2013, 03:48 PM)
Lol. Be coming a church thread already.

Anyway, 3g still sucks the batt like usual. Sigh
Thread derailed lol.

Anyways, yeah 3g will suck any device's battery.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 26 2013, 05:40 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Mar 26 2013, 05:13 PM)
I tot all smart phones are like that  biggrin.gif hahaha ... as long as you are using 3G you will be ...

Have been playing game like a mad man on my nexus 4 ... charging 2 times a day lol ... bad bad for my battery  sweat.gif
LOL ... dont think Nexus 4 can replace SNSD  tongue.gif
I got my casing from him as well. Trusted seller  laugh.gif
and still has 25% left ... I should really flash my phone ...  unsure.gif
yes bro. lai lai flash. unleash the beast behind this phone biggrin.gif

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 26 2013, 05:39 PM)
My battery life so far with mostlymixture of 3G & WiFi. Turned on WiFi until now from 1.30pm till now. Mostly surfing via Chrome + Candy Crush + roughly 1 hour++ of Hot spot tethering.

Franco r111 is gooding thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3365274]

[attachmentid=3365275]

[attachmentid=3365276]
still running on stock ah?

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Mar 26 2013, 06:05 PM
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 26 2013, 07:17 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Mar 26 2013, 06:25 PM)
Hmmm , i cant seem to see the picture ... am I the only one ?  blink.gif
Hahaha ... just a quick check before I proceed with this ... If in the end , I do not like the custom ROM, can i recover it back to original ROM and Kernel ? I remember reading it somewhere if I do not backup my own image I will end up not being able to recover to original ROM and Kernel .. Is this true ? Or I can always get them somewhere ...

Time for me to unleash the phone's true power ...  drool.gif
Ditto to polarz post. You unlock your device first, then install custom recovery, either TWRP or CWM. Then make a nandroid backup(assuming you're running stock kernel and rom) then you can flash to any rom and kernel you like. Just in case you don't like it or something you can always revert back to stock by flashing your nandroid backup and enjoy stock rom. Saves the hassle of reflashing everything via fastboot.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 26 2013, 08:38 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ Mar 26 2013, 08:29 PM)
problem.
my nex4 just drop just now.
the lcd cracks and not longer responsive.
advice pleaseeee.
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 26 2013, 08:32 PM)
The only way is to send it to LG Service Centre since the digitizer is no longer working and I doubt you can do anything with it laugh.gif
aww man broken digitizer.

if you're rooted, and you've adb enabled in your device then better flash back to stock via fastboot.
scared that they might void your warranty cause it's rooted and all.

i'm not sure about warranty but better safe than sorry.

if you didn't root or anything, then okay la proceed to LG service center.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 26 2013, 08:46 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

stumbled upon this app: DriveDroid

This app enables you to boot Linux distro from your device (and yes that includes our Nexus 4 as well! rclxms.gif)

and it requires root as it changes our USB mode. (change from MTP to mass storage mode)

I'm trying to find out a way to make it persistent.
As for now (after meddling with it) we can include free space as another storage in the distro

Tried out with SliTaz and Ubuntu. Loads fast. Very fast. Going to try loading Backtrack.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 26 2013, 10:30 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Mar 26 2013, 10:04 PM)
WTA, is it my nexus problem or my rom problem because when i using my earphone the sound like crazy dont know why.
sound crazy like how? what kernel you're using and what app you're using?

zennasyndroxx
post Mar 27 2013, 02:24 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Mar 27 2013, 06:42 AM)
Sound like broken sound mate. Now im using PA rom and here music with stock app.
earphone okay ka?
PA kernel or franco.

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 27 2013, 01:53 PM)
How to get the hotplug setting ?
I'm not sure from which nightly but from R96 onwards I think he didn't implement the ability to tweak our hotplug settings in the kernel. It's not a problem within that app, it's the fact that the kernel doesn't support it.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0665sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:00 AM