Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

sep90
post Jan 6 2010, 01:36 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 6 2010, 01:30 AM)
WTF.. this old lady.. makes all audiophile suffer...
sure kena curse kao kao....
buy expensive cloth some more..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif go dai lah.
see her face already wanna vomit liao.. buy expensive cloth oso can't make her a beauty..
no wonder koss all never hit the market for audiophiles..... doh.gif

sep90
post Jan 19 2010, 05:47 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 05:03 PM)
urs is white blue lah..
pcwork time to let ppl choose which recabled version they wan brows.gif
normal
superior
extreme mod version brows.gif
sep90
post Jan 20 2010, 02:29 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 19 2010, 10:48 PM)
well one of the reason I took the chance is that, I keep noticing better sound that I counldnt imagine coming out from a Koss 75(recabled) I put quite some effort into my source and I can see the KSC75 is responding to it nicely albeit less so compared to bigger cans la. So I think the driver has potential  nod.gif
lol settle yur amp side 1st bro doh.gif
the dac is good no doubt u just need the amp to perform at top synergy with yur dac....
yur dac is crying out for balanced output .....and since u aledi invested a lot into it ...example furutech fuse, oyaide powercords, arcolink coaxial and certain tweaks ...
how yur gs-x? i think u already grown janggut waiting for Justin's bloody amp.....there is a new Eddie Current Equilibilia balanced amp and it is quite similar to Balancing Act .....if u wan something solid state...try the Qes HPBA2 amp , BLue Circle custom amp Flo, Rsa Apache if u like Rsa signature or SPL Phonitor
http://www.flickr.com/photos/17843311@N00/...57622824857625/

Added on January 20, 2010, 3:18 am
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 05:51 PM)
no lah.
crazy meh.. normal version some more already got ppl pm me ask can reduce price or not.
i am not earning that much in this kind of recable
hence i will save my self for trouble.

even giving choice of colour of cable is not easy alreadyt. have to stock up.

more over like case of extreme mod version. even if they willing to pay that much of money. they can't wait that much of time. while i have totaly no ideal of what kind of cable suits it. and ur side ,even sieg oso not yet confirm. how to offer? i can supply super crazy recable on ksc75... no matter how expensive he want the cable is. even crystal cable RM 10K to recable the KSC75 i oso can do. it is nothings that much different to me rather than just solder them on... but who willing to afford it?

i dun wanna make myself into trouble later on.
the market here isn't like SG leh.. all those ppl spend money for audio stuff like never consider worth or not in SG.
here is totally different story. ppl want the cheapest it can be, and the very best it can be.. best if can beat HD650 with price of RM 20 , that's the best...
if i put that choice to ppl. i will have to prepare my mailbox full for ppl asking for best price. what material i use... what is the different in between that several unit. which one more worth.. some ppl don't wanna to buy oso hand itchy try to PM to see if it is possible to get it at extremely low price... rclxub.gif
so forget it.
if sieg want it. that will be a 1 pcs only.
haha yur onli 1 pcs which is the only masterpiece like my beyer & k701.....
anyhow it is up to Sieg to decide between whether he wan oyaide or mundolf for it...i think he scratching his head over it....and somemore very risky and mite not improve the sound signature of koss

This post has been edited by sep90: Jan 20 2010, 03:18 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sep90
post Jan 20 2010, 10:02 AM

2,137 posts

ya bro
if u wan to get the cables for koss, wan me to get the viablues plugs for u as well?
should be a looker and very proffesional made brows.gif

sep90
post Jan 20 2010, 11:34 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 20 2010, 10:48 AM)
6.3mm would be nice, dont want to use converter liao tongue.gif

viablue better or furutech?? biggrin.gif
lol 6.3mm? i thought u using koss for lite usage and travelling purpose? rclxub.gif
viablue is lighter than furutech in terms of weight
overall the sonic superiority goes to furutech for it's dark signature and has very mircodetail...
viablue has slightly warm signature and smooth upper mids...
both of them imo r very good
but if u getting mundolf cable then viablue would be a good pair with it...furutech i think sweat.gif too heavy and too resolving for u...
if oyaide then furutech would be ideal cos the cables r tough and withstand the weight of furutech itself
it's boiled down to preference now....
sep90
post Mar 9 2010, 05:31 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 8 2010, 11:22 PM)
All AT cans, high end AT cans sweat.gif No poisonous amps to kill audiophile babies?
confirmed i aledi bought my small version desktop amp/dac.... so it will be able to drive anything from low impedance to my hd650/hd800
i just need maybe a separate dac maybe let c Sieg can bring his Lavry Dac10 for extreme poisoning .... brows.gif
be aware guys and gals...this Saturday remember to take extra anti poisoning pills or injection
sep90
post Mar 9 2010, 09:12 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 9 2010, 08:31 PM)
Nay, I'm not worried about the poisonous cans whatsoever... Coz I've the best antidote in the world=no moolah smile.gif
sure or not...
i scare later next day sell all yur portables rigs and started go around headfi looking for good deals brows.gif
yeah if u can come, i can teach how yur hd650/k701 can go that extreme with proper amp and dac setup....

Added on March 9, 2010, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 9 2010, 07:19 PM)
i started with ciplak earphone / headphone... then ventured into crossroad iem world for like 3-4 years... then ventured into AT cans for 1 year... after 2 years now only i'm getting my ad700 ( which i've been telling everyone it's my dream headphone )

Added on March 9, 2010, 7:43 pm

argh... anti poisoning pills or injections? whr to get them??  cry.gif
can just make yurself that day mabuk or deaf for 1 day...
can counter the poison.... laugh.gif
jus kidding

This post has been edited by sep90: Mar 9 2010, 09:13 PM
sep90
post Mar 9 2010, 09:25 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Mar 9 2010, 09:16 PM)
Sep90.. Call people go clubbing to
mabuk..... Later clubbing speaker too loud ear deaf how?? Jk
at least can counter poison with it...and u wont feel anything thumbup.gif
sep90
post Mar 9 2010, 10:17 PM

2,137 posts

ok we just need a laptop with foobar 2k installed...
any1 got 1 we can can use during the TT?
powerpoint extension as well
sep90
post Mar 10 2010, 10:52 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Mar 9 2010, 10:40 PM)
bro no need to worry...i also using lrt to be going there...so you think that i think i;m more dangerous lae.....
i lagi worst wor....
bring amp/dac, harddrive, powercords, cables and my headphones....
aledi cost more than rm10k there.....so i m the biggest victim to target.... sweat.gif
sep90
post Mar 10 2010, 02:11 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Mar 10 2010, 01:46 PM)
@sep90 as usual i will be bringing my belkin extension . . .. if got amp spoiled .. can claim belkin lol .. jk . .
u better drive ... or take taxi ..

how you all store the headphones ? because i think my "lame" headphone chasis (more like a card box ) is way too big . . how to store in bag ? u all got chasis ar ?

Just tell you all .. I think expensive headphones and amplifier mayb can be insured . My violin can be insured .  dslrs can be insured.. Can somebody go check out ?
ceh belkin sure bankrupt if my amp /cables burns.........dunno they reimburse all in U.S. dollars sweat.gif
go and ask yuheng or walabies how much for 1 they got hippocase case for headphones
made like to carry headphones
i dunno headphones can to be insured or not....apparently hifi/headfi stuffs very hard to get insurance unless they covered in shipping
amps i practically dun worry unless it is dropped,damaged/stolen or modified ..other than that it be still covered by manufacturer' warranty....
sep90
post Mar 10 2010, 02:24 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 10 2010, 02:18 PM)
Em, the hippo case can fit Senn HD650?
can i using it to fit my hd800 lor.....aiseh the two little brothers of senheiser like kucing to the big bro doh.gif
only cannot fit k1000 need to use headphone wooden casing to fit it in cos the drivers r big and cables r very heavy and thick
sep90
post Mar 11 2010, 10:13 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 11 2010, 12:24 AM)
The small hippo case can fit HD650? Big one is kinda expensive tongue.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 12:25 am

Bring ur Shure if possible  whistling.gif
of cos the big one ler lol
well put it this way why u cant spend rm 100 to 200 for headphone casing when yur hd650/k701 is bout rm 2k aledi?
do u wan yur 2k headphones get scratched or damaged during transit ?
even my brother who is into photography can afford to get rm400 bag camera just to protect his 5k dslr camera and flash
c wat i mean? if u can buy over 1k stuffs of cos u can afford to get something decent to protect yur lifetime interest rite?
wat if u get an amp over us 5k and doesnt included insurance and shipping and shipped by cikai postage will u still go for it?
same concept rite?

sep90
post Apr 8 2010, 12:54 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Apr 7 2010, 09:18 PM)
wah lau eh.... if i ask for max out hd650/k701/d7000... i need to give u my house lor... tongue.gif
all i can say is that your recabled ksc75 is more than good for me biggrin.gif
actually it will be around roughly the same price...just using the same plugs ( oyaide silver/rhodium or gold rhodium)
the cable will be the same and good cables used for koss as well (pc-occ-a cables)
but i trying to get the 7n Up-Occ silver /mundolf silver gold or Jenna Labs Cables for my others headphones
will pass some for pcwork to try but those are reserved for high end headphones ..those pricing r different

This post has been edited by sep90: Apr 8 2010, 01:01 PM
sep90
post Apr 8 2010, 06:32 PM

2,137 posts

Attached Image right angle rhodium /gold plated mini 3.5mm
Attached Image peter... espically for u ....but ahem use it wisely ( my headphones cables must use it ) laugh.gif with carbon ERS paper (limited quantity)
Attached Image well lucky i got too much so no use for it cos too many tweaks aledi (for diy purpose )
Attached Image not at last but least, for u Sieg bro....which xlr plugs do u wan? Accoustic revival, QED, Oyaide Focus 1 or Xshadow silver chrome?

ok guys just to get the thread starting for recabling...
peter u may need to get ready yur solder gun already haha (just take yur time bro dun worry )
i believe it will be a hell of a good headphone cables ....i trust pcwork workmanship and skill..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Apr 8 2010, 06:49 PM
sep90
post Apr 8 2010, 08:28 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 8 2010, 07:11 PM)
lol
now that's what i call deadly...
beware.. lol fellow ksc75 user..
prepare for new poison..
lol..
once this things reach my hand.. i shall see what it will be...=P
btw way bro dun use all except for the cables ...i need some for my hd650 and hd800 laugh.gif
will get u the hd800 connectors and viablues for ultimate senheiiser cables thumbup.gif

sep90
post Apr 8 2010, 10:15 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 8 2010, 09:55 PM)
same feeling here...
neither god or devil will be to save u all............muahahaha tongue.gif
sep90
post Apr 8 2010, 11:03 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 8 2010, 10:45 PM)
that's following akabane's BAD footsteps... muz have mercy on us all mah...
no rest on the wicked..... flex.gif
sep90
post Apr 9 2010, 02:11 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 9 2010, 01:26 AM)
no worries.
those things u tell me face to face. i shall write it down. so that no mistake on those super expensive cables.
lol..
u  kena akabane poisons liao
u has seriously no ideal what kind of damage me and sep90 can do. lol
some more. i don't actually see akabane full swing on his poison on you guys..
all this while. when i ask him.. why u don't show them this this that that..
he will say.. " dun lah.. slowly slowly i show them.. else make them can't sleep"
hahaha
haha will do and i rather show u the goods personally....but u can use some for yur hd650 hehe....the rest ppl wan have to charge them kau kau lol
i think bro next time i come back i unleasing my full arsenal of high end headphones on them ....no face shall be given and no quater shall be given....
since i got ppl pm me asking me stupid questions and vanity of high end headphones and whether is there worth the price or hype ... mad.gif

sep90
post Apr 9 2010, 02:37 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 9 2010, 02:20 AM)
lol..
u start to act like me liao leh.
start to *** ppl liao ah..
oh i lama aledi never get mad .....lol
all keep to myself but 1 stupid msg snappped my temper aledi.....
that's is lor no more Mr.Nice guy anymore
have to show them my true color aledi...

0.0608sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:11 PM