post Oct 8 2006, 12:47 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 8 2006, 11:55 AM)
Found your answer there KilJim? tongue.gif
Oh lol, my bad tongue.gif
I guess some of us buy different phones for different reasons...

Or maybe woodies are the way to go ! biggrin.gif

haha...yes maybe?? maybe he just want a metal earphone??does it looks heavy that way??how ur ear can stand the weight?? sweat.gif

Bet it's not that heavy
Probably aluminium or some other light metal

This post has been edited by KilJim: Oct 8 2006, 12:48 PM
KilJim
post Oct 8 2006, 11:58 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Oct 8 2006, 10:08 PM)
the build
like a toy
toy is not for me
rolleyes.gif
LoL, so what are u using currently?
What do the big boys use?

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 8 2006, 11:28 PM)
haha...really a titanium...Ti weight is about 1/2 of Al weight, dun really remember it's spec but last time i do some research on Ti to build a lightweight racing bicycle..it's harder to machine a Ti as it got impressive mechanical properties....

haha..now this thread become materials eng. session... icon_rolleyes.gif
They might be Ti, they're pretty expensive to begin with sweat.gif
KilJim
post Oct 9 2006, 04:19 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 9 2006, 01:10 AM)
BOSE  drool.gif
That reminds me of this http://webpodge.com/2006/10/03/top-10-headphones-reviewed/
Now if only i could afford any of those there flex.gif
KilJim
post Nov 27 2006, 12:49 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

I broke my KSC-55 in frustration over how uncomfortable they were sweat.gif

Pc, wanna take the drivers for some experimenting and make a new pair of headband style phones? biggrin.gif
Was thinking of implanting them into some KSC-75, but i dont have a spoilt one yet so im not risking that
KilJim
post Nov 27 2006, 01:31 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Nov 27 2006, 12:07 PM)
hahaha
me see this excited alredy.
so what we gonna do with it?
i actually were thinking, that if we can find some HP805 of philips. and put koss inside.. don't know it sound nice or not. hahaha
LoL that's up to you
I have no DIY skills at all, so i wont be able to help you laugh.gif
805 ar...how would the small drivers be mounted into the case?
KilJim
post Nov 28 2006, 02:06 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Nov 27 2006, 01:58 PM)
is not a small driver when u open up n see
i think almost same size with the 805 gua
those full size u feel big coz of the shape n cover

try open up 1 n compare with ksc-75 tongue.gif
Dont have a 805 to look at
In fact have never seen one, just guessing from the pics

The ksc drivers couldnt possibly smaller than the case its in sweat.gif so i think what you're trying to say is that the 805 drivers are a lot smaller than the case
KilJim
post Jan 22 2007, 11:59 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(newbie2 @ Jan 22 2007, 10:40 PM)
hmmm. i'm concern abt the part where i cant enjoy it on bus. is the sound isolation really dat bad? i'm ok with using normal earphone (those creative give one) on bus. i'll spend 50% of the time listening to it outdoor. so i tink it's pretty significant in my choice of earphone.
It's not that bad, i used my KSC75 on the bus almost everyday before i got myself an IEM
They'll do fine in buses, you'll just need a higher volume compared to listening in a quiet room (duh)
KilJim
post Mar 26 2007, 10:52 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(themagnificentman @ Mar 26 2007, 06:30 PM)
heya ppl..do u think i shud get this KSC75? I have already got a PX100

but i cant stop imagining the sound of KSC75..very tempting...from some reviews it sounded almost like porta pro..n well porta pro is nice..
Have heard both
Unless u really like the boomy and super-alot of bass that the PX100 has, i think u should give the ksc75 a try too
I definitely preferred the 75 instead
KilJim
post Mar 29 2007, 04:29 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Vincentmomo @ Mar 29 2007, 03:48 PM)
pardon me for being a newbie. i've spent some time reading through this forum for a couple of days now. I'm just a simple user. Having a 2nd gen nano and it seems that there are posts by forumer saying that ksc75 doesn't perform well enough without amp and 2nd gen nano can't drive it well.  can u pls clear my doubts. thanks in advance.
I'd say those ppl are veryveryvery picky
KSC75 is extremely easily driven without an amp
Having an improvement with an amp doesnt make it hard to drive without 1
KilJim
post Apr 20 2007, 08:01 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(chyen @ Apr 20 2007, 07:57 PM)
thks for your reply... smile.gif
i m using meizu m6 and listening rocks most of time.
so from your point i assumed that ksc75 can bring annoyance ppl around you..?(volume=10/40, meizu m6)
i m looking for ep630 actually but i cant get it at my living place...(kuantan)
Only if you're in a pretty silent enviroment
If there's other noise around it'll usually be too small to bother anyone
KilJim
post Apr 27 2007, 09:07 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Or your ears biggrin.gif
KilJim
post May 3 2007, 02:46 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(mark @ May 3 2007, 01:24 PM)
what do you mean "for senheiser PMX60 , PX100, and PX200" ?

i know, i want to test it out as well. but i can't find any shop here here selling it!

anyways i'm just a noob, and i'm looking for cheap + good headphones to start out. i didn't like the sennheiser hd201 because the bass was too weak. that's the only thing i know how to hear hahahaha... shylah. i've seen alot of good reviews for the ksc75, and maybe i thought i should give it a gamble/try.
The KSC75 should give u ample bass
But if you're still not satisfied u could try the Senn PX100 instead or the PortaPro
KilJim
post May 15 2007, 12:32 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ May 15 2007, 12:24 AM)
now i am in serious trouble...this ksc 75 sounds much more comfortable to me than my 8900.now my 8900 is being neglected.the bass is much more stronger than 8900 and the sound somehow feel closer to me than the 8900 which feel kinda like the singer is singing far away.
Hehe....time to throw that 8900 away biggrin.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0238sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:19 AM