Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

KilJim
post Jun 2 2006, 11:48 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 2 2006, 05:20 PM)
Thx alot guys , tat really helps . But i heard tat the quality lacks than the one after burnt in?

What kind of music should i play in the burning process?

Will some kind of Rock Music spoil the unit?
From this i can roughly guess that u dont really know what burning in actually is biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Jun 3 2006, 01:41 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 3 2006, 12:27 AM)
Well , if i know wat burning in really is , i wont post a question here right ?

Y dont u answer my question instead ? Yes , i dont really understand wat burning in actually is , coz i;'ve heard ppl saying tat we must use mild music for burning in?
You obviously didnt get what i was trying to say there
Did u even ask what burning in was?
Nope, u went straight to how to burn in

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 3 2006, 01:33 AM)
Okay, got tat ..ahahah
Thx alot guys biggrin.gif

sorry i sounded a little bit harsh , forgive me .
Ok ok...was ready to go into flame mode, but nvm biggrin.gif

My point was, go look up on what burning in is and what it does. Instead of how to burn in
Then you can think for yourself when ppl say tell u stuff like how to do it
You'd get some pretty hardcore suggestions sometimes laugh.gif

This post has been edited by KilJim: Jun 3 2006, 01:42 AM
KilJim
post Jun 4 2006, 10:15 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Jun 4 2006, 05:30 PM)
The KSC75's have never sounded harsh to me - maybe because I always play them soft to conserve my hearing. But they are definitely bright and sound like the loudness button is permanently switched on! Could this be why so many ppl are impressed when they first hear it?.
Nah, it depends on your ears mainly
The brightness was never a problem for me either, just that they are brighter than most
Whether it comes to the point of being harsh or not is up to the listener biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Jun 6 2006, 12:34 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(scripted @ Jun 6 2006, 12:24 AM)
The Volume control is really handy i won't have to reach into my bag for the MP3 player the only down side is that it sometimes get stuck in between things like bag straps or shirt =\
yepp, comes in pretty handy thumbup.gif
KilJim
post Jun 8 2006, 10:31 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Soundstage pretty good?
NO WAI! shocking.gif

KilJim
post Jun 8 2006, 11:56 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 8 2006, 08:48 PM)
who said ksc 75 dun have soundstage?

is quite good os icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 8 2006, 10:34 PM)
not pretty good la
is acceptable lvl
coz som1 had said it damn bad ma
Err...i dont mean to be a b*stard that picks on small mistakes (but i am laugh.gif )

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 8 2006, 10:47 PM)
Okay , i dont really know wat soundstage is , so i just consider the koss has a good soundstage as i'm quite satisfied with it . Sry for my noobness here.. ahah
Haha...you really should question before believing laugh.gif
Satisfied with it, nothing wrong with that though. I'm satisfied with it too based on my usage smile.gif
KilJim
post Jul 30 2006, 01:08 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Jul 29 2006, 04:14 PM)
hey guys... just wondering..
does my ipod nano have enough juice to power this lil headphone well enough?

pls don't ask me to get an amp.. cos i feel it's very mah fhan...
Yepp it works well right out of the iPod
I cant stand bringing an amp together with my portables too biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Aug 21 2006, 11:18 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Just read about it in head-fi
Prices will be going up ! biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Aug 31 2006, 10:56 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Specs + KSC75 here too !
No problems after u get used to it

Behind-the-neck headphones, now there's something that'll irritate spec users
KilJim
post Sep 5 2006, 11:03 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 5 2006, 09:09 PM)
Wanna ask something ya... I'm quite new to this.
I'm using my bro's Altec Lansing AHP5.
Will this Koss75 better than that? And how does it will be better?
How to differentiate a good headsets than those normal or cheapo one?

One thing I don't like is after hearing using headset, my ear seems to be pain and the music seems to be still playing in my brain.
Will Koss75 overcome this problem?
- I've never tried the AHP5, but i'd guess that the KSC75 would beat it flat. AL doesnt really have any good headphones from what i've read so far

- No other way to differentiate good from bad other than by researching a bit before buying. Read user reviews and ask around before spending yer cash

- Ear pain i'd say would be caused by the behind-the-neck design. Some ppl including me cant stand using those
- Music playing in your brain...i seriously have no idea if this'll solve it laugh.gif
It may just be that u cant take earphones/headphones for too long a time
KilJim
post Sep 6 2006, 01:00 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

It may be that your ears cant stand having the drivers so close to your ears, as they are in earphones and headphones
Not too sure, but that sounds possible
It's like some ppl get nausea after playing certain FPS games tongue.gif
KilJim
post Sep 6 2006, 02:06 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 6 2006, 01:22 AM)
The Altec Lansing AHP5 behind-the-neck is so disturbing me, cause I use specs. Think gonna get a new  headset soon.
By the way, Koss75 got volume controller?
Can tell me any other speciality?
w00t, specs same like me
KSC75 should be okay though, u can bend the clips and adjust them

There's 1 version with a volume control and 1 without it, check before buying

Nothing else that's special, other than the good sound you'll be getting out of it
KilJim
post Sep 6 2006, 10:52 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Black KSC75 ?!
You should have bought it !
I would have bought it from u if u didnt want it laugh.gif

You sure u saw the KSC75?
There's a KSC7 and some other ones also
KilJim
post Sep 7 2006, 11:30 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 7 2006, 10:33 AM)
Exaclty the same packaging.
Shape also the same, except it is in black colour, and the word 'Koss' in white.
I apologize if I make any mistake in identifying.

edited: ok, my bad... I go search in KOSS official website. It's the Koss KSC7, not 75. Still noob here. What't the difference? How KSC75 better?
Hehe told u there's a KSC7 ! tongue.gif
KilJim
post Sep 8 2006, 02:34 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Just pull the clip outwards away from the phone bit by bit and it'll snap out
Then u can bend it however u like and snap it back on
It's removable

I bend mine - The lower part that clips at your ear lobe to be tighter than the upper part. Try making that part as tight as possible
KilJim
post Sep 8 2006, 03:29 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Sep 8 2006, 11:44 AM)
Yeah... the headphone is nice. Loud and clear, but kinda fragile. For no reason spoilt. it was working perfectly, but then when i brought it home from Nilai to Jb and JB to Nilai... it spoilt (1 side no sound)
I think it is scare of long journey.. -.-
Guess it depends on luck a little, i treat mine like crap and they're still fine laugh.gif

Try emailing Koss directly, perhaps they can arrange for it to be shipped back directly to them
KilJim
post Sep 8 2006, 04:21 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 8 2006, 03:46 PM)
hurm... do u guys have any software for burning in? i cannot understand the chinese version found at the 1st page, while the english version link is dead sad.gif

please advise.

thanks.
Or, just play whatever song that's in your playlist continuously...
No special steps are really required for burning in

Once you understand what burning in does then you'll know better
KilJim
post Sep 9 2006, 01:29 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(DeathChaosX @ Sep 8 2006, 09:15 PM)
hey anyone can teach me how to wear this headphone coz i wear until feel like the headphone want to drop like that like very loose
The clips are bendable
And u can remove them by pulling them outwards slowly, they'll snap out then u can bend them and snap em back in

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 8 2006, 09:34 PM)
i use it to hack craB^^
Wth does that mean? sweat.gif
KilJim
post Sep 9 2006, 10:07 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(scripted @ Sep 9 2006, 11:05 AM)
may i ask how will i know which is the right side or the left side if you accidentally pulled out both the ear clips at the same time tongue.gif
LoL, it actually happened to me before

There's an easier non-technical any-noob-can-do-it way to determine the sides
Cause of the way the clips are and where the wire comes out from the bottom of the phones, if u were to put the right clip on the left side the wire would come out from the top instead
So there's really no way u could be wearning them normally with the sides switched

But obviously this is a joke !
Ha...haha....hahaha.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by KilJim: Sep 17 2006, 04:38 AM
KilJim
post Sep 17 2006, 04:37 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 11 2006, 12:02 PM)
no, won't lah.
u can try put the right drive to the left side. wire still come out from the bottom. =)
Oh shits, yah man you're right
Think last time i mixed up trying to fit 2 clips from the same side on a pair...that's why it became like that
I took out the clips on both my pairs...then i got really confused ! laugh.gif

Sorry to those i've misled notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by KilJim: Sep 17 2006, 04:38 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0559sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:20 AM