Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

CooLeRthings
post Nov 27 2006, 02:59 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(skagen @ Nov 27 2006, 02:18 PM)
the thing is i cant stand malaysian radio, and music stores dont have the music i listen to. the way i figure it, me listening to headphone music (while being a visually awared driver) is safer that me driving bored and angry with DJs.
u using ipod? if ipod u can get itrigue
i tot know a days got those tool tat tune ur mp3 or ipod to FM n ur radio can receive it, like this ma problem solve lo biggrin.gif

just give advise only
since u use to it n feel safety, then ok lo....
CooLeRthings
post Dec 9 2006, 10:13 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 8 2006, 01:16 AM)
infact.... i think the koss drive is bigger slightly than hp805..
hp805 = 40mm drive, hp895 = 50mm drive, while the koss is some how like 45mm...
haha
but... from what i see. the hp800 (what i got) has a so call long throw drive, which the driver can move in and forward out more than koss ksc75 driver.
that's why when seriously amp it to loud volume, ksc75 has more distortion compare to 800... with my customized cmoy, and my ear... =D
don't take this statement seriously as reference. as it is just a simply test. i can't gurantee that the distortion is not caused by other reason/factors. but what i heard is that.

waiting my LDM+ arrive n wanna test 99 this few headphone together
HP 800, HP895, n ksc-75
if HP800 got nice sound after amp, duno i will keep it for myself again...
coz already plan to give my bro biggrin.gif
CooLeRthings
post Dec 9 2006, 02:32 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Dec 9 2006, 10:33 AM)
Hitler, the waiting-for-ksc-75-process is kinda long. I wonder if you could do something to expedite it. You know what, out of a sudden I found that my SHE9500 sucks.
the supplier also scare me dy la
everyday asked....
he also paiseh
since he say might can get b4 xmas
so let us wait till then

deeply sorry to keep ur guys waiting notworthy.gif
CooLeRthings
post Dec 16 2006, 06:39 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

OMG
with this LDM+
my mouth open wide now XD
CooLeRthings
post Jan 4 2007, 11:19 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jan 4 2007, 09:06 PM)
Just got my Koss KCS-75, pair it with LD2+, damn, my SHE9500 is many feets away...
lol
i haven pair it with LD2+ b4
but not bad with the LDM+
CooLeRthings
post Jan 28 2007, 03:45 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 27 2007, 07:24 PM)
i compared both
porta pro sounds muffled compare to KSc75
some said that prota pro has better bass, but KSC75 which amp nicely will have more bass than prota pro that using same amp.
i think KSC75 worth more. and sounds better.
agreed

i compare it side by side

ksc-75 is more on clarity
n the bass is just enuff, everything balance compare with the portapro
porta pro having deeper base
if u prefer techno music n multipurpose use such as watching movie n gaming, porta pro is ur selection
but for music
dun think n compare, ksc-75 pawn tongue.gif

but this also depend on individual preference whistling.gif
CooLeRthings
post Feb 6 2007, 07:48 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Feb 6 2007, 06:41 PM)
what is more improtant is, ksc75 much more comfortable to wear... icon_rolleyes.gif
but this depend
some ppl feel it too loose, dun like it hanging there
they will find that porta-pro better or might say firm to the ear cool.gif
CooLeRthings
post Feb 8 2007, 03:00 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 8 2007, 11:49 AM)
I was listening to Stacey Kent with AV710 --> LD2+ --> KSC75 the other night with volume (LD2+) set to one o'clock and I heard distortion on the left phone when going into low frequency. Immediately I turn down the volume to 10 o'clock.

I'm not sure if anyone has experienced this before. I think that KSC75 couldn't handle deep base well enough at mid volume level.
hmm
never experiece some thing like tat yet
bout low frequency
i duno which song i have to test it
i sometime hear distortion, but is source problem XD
the ape file got some part cacat

eh.... hmm.gif
is it cacat coz of my HP cannot handle?
i repeat the part n the distortion there everytime, even with the HP 895
the distortion there, so i assume is the source problem
CooLeRthings
post Feb 21 2007, 08:10 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Feb 21 2007, 12:31 PM)
proud user of KSC75 too. using for months now. sound great for the price. good bass but sometimes cause headache lol

the only cons i have with this pair is the storage sad.gif

Added on February 21, 2007, 12:46 pmbtw, does amp really make big different? better sound, bass, etc?

actually just cancel my LDM+ bulk order... my friend screwed me and sold the 2nd hand to another person. didn't even had a chance testing it.

btw, heard that amp coz distortion in bass, is't correct? still a n00b but getting my shield ready not to be poison by u all lol
huh?
wat kinda distortion?
i din get any
n i'm a happy user of
source ----> LDM+ ---> Ksc-75
after my supervisor got mine LDM+,
i dun wanna listen to my mp3 till i get back from him
cannot take it with the sound without unamp(LDM+) for me
waiting next weekend to get back from him n pay him back the money he paid me
i rather dun wanna sell it to him, i regret coz my music life kinda dull without tat amp tongue.gif

still waiting to try other amp out
especially PcWork DIY Cmoy whistling.gif
CooLeRthings
post Feb 22 2007, 12:20 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 21 2007, 10:45 PM)
hm..
u can't buy a new one from yeahguy meh?
heheh first things u will need is the cable i made.. =P
can
but i lazy to burn in again
n the next bulk will only close at march of 8th if not mistaken
still need to wait it arrive
i will still order
but the new 1 is for my ex supervisor tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Mar 7 2007, 02:20 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Mar 6 2007, 07:22 PM)
i mean like remove the clips and replace sumthing become a better like a head phones ? anyone can guide me ?
u can check few page back
i remeber some 1 link a MOD thread from head-fi forum
but not advise to MOD unless u got extra of it tongue.gif

CooLeRthings
post Mar 23 2007, 11:27 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(gye325 @ Mar 23 2007, 12:44 AM)
hi guys
been using my ksc75 for half a year d but now suddenly left side no sound at all d
what should i do?
LOL
u get from me right?
if so
post it to me
i help u exchange a new 1 flex.gif
but tat depend on my supplier to check wat's the faulty reason biggrin.gif
but mostly can get a new 1 if they got ready stock
do PM me for more details
CooLeRthings
post Mar 26 2007, 07:53 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(themagnificentman @ Mar 26 2007, 06:30 PM)
heya ppl..do u think i shud get this KSC75? I have already got a PX100

but i cant stop imagining the sound of KSC75..very tempting...from some reviews it sounded almost like porta pro..n well porta pro is nice..
for me
i personal prefer KSC-75 more than porta-pro
porta - pro having deep n boomy bass, tat for sure
but loose on clarity
ksc-75 got more balance bass, good in clarity, sound stage quite wide for this small clip
i haven heard PX 100 b4, so cant give any comment or any comparison smile.gif
CooLeRthings
post Mar 26 2007, 07:59 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Mar 26 2007, 07:56 PM)
however everyone...anyone noticed the thread title ka? FANZ CLUZ?
lol
after century, now i only notice less 1 B
hahahha
good spot there laugh.gif
CooLeRthings
post Apr 9 2007, 04:39 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 9 2007, 04:30 PM)
no problems. i have some nice cable comming in. =)
so it will combo
how we name it?

Kramer-PcWork MOD?
LOL

still wanna try out PcWork recable ksc-75
duno how it sound like

maxguy, if u like the bright sound
krammer MOD will b really suit u
if u like the other way round,
better dun do tat MOD
ask PcWork to recable to warmer sound perhaps? tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Apr 20 2007, 02:37 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 20 2007, 02:19 PM)
very agree with this. without amp KSC75 is good.
with proper amp, it's superb.
=P
hehe will do.
wait for me go back.
yes it does leak sound. not very much imho. can use at public place.
not in library though.
ur question hard to answer dude, i never borther that it leak or not.
and how do u define "help much in sound leakage" or define acceptable level of volume.
it does leak.
that's all.
and as far as i know, there's no mod that can fix the sound leakage and without changing the sound signature.
u better tell us the situation and song, and what source, at what volume u use.
perhaps we can give u rough ideal it "leak" or not.
else no point.
my cmoy with volume 20% is enough to let ppl around me hear what i am listening to.
i tot u wanna MOD, ksc-75 driver put in HP 805? tongue.gif
ahha
or try fit in HP 800 also can tongue.gif

then sound leakage can reduce alot if not mistaken

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Apr 20 2007, 02:37 PM
CooLeRthings
post Apr 20 2007, 08:08 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 20 2007, 08:01 PM)
Only if you're in a pretty silent enviroment
If there's other noise around it'll usually be too small to bother anyone
hehe
yeah
some time other ppl they using earbud is nosier than my ksc-75
some time when i travel around, in LRT
i head some music, n i saw some guy using simple earphone.. but the volumn...
as my ksc-75 no sound out also
unless i really blast it
haha
if not, it hardly listen by ppl
CooLeRthings
post Apr 28 2007, 11:47 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

i duno y i never experience this problem yet....
the bulk i do so far got only 2 or 3 defect out around > 100 units
just done 1 to 1 exchange for a guy n he shud b getting it by today
CooLeRthings
post Apr 28 2007, 10:01 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(blah1134 @ Apr 28 2007, 09:41 PM)
yeah .... my 2 years old ksc75 still rocking as well. laugh.gif
donno why those die so fast ...

im wondering if it's possible to claim warranty from local distros ... hAhah
u can if u got the receipt u bought from here
u can send to distro n they will try to settle it
CooLeRthings
post Apr 29 2007, 11:46 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cutun1217 @ Apr 29 2007, 10:49 PM)
do u guys know where i can get it? really need some pairs for my friends. i can wait for coolerthing bulk but they cannot.
u can try ALL IT at lowyat plaza or Digital Mall at SS2
they selling RM 85 over there if not mistaken
but duno still got stock o not

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0526sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:02 PM