Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

Enigmatic
post Jan 17 2010, 08:39 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Currently I am working on getting a price quotation from a dealer.. If things go well I might save you guys the hassle and bring some in.. Quite apprehensive with the randomness of Malaysian customs though. sweat.gif

Will definitely negotiate for the price to be below RM100, if possible, I want to keep it at around RM85.
Enigmatic
post Jan 18 2010, 09:27 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 18 2010, 07:51 PM)
argh... quite good pricing for RM85... but yeah it's still on for the customs... ^^ headphone if in a box coming tru sure kena detained wan.. Askarperang's bulk for epikcase ( silicon case for 5800 ) always kena detained since it's in a box...

i'm not throwing cold water on ya.. but you gotta be prepared lar...  wink.gif  *sediakan payung sebelum hujan lar...*
Hehe.. Don't worry.. I worked with a company handling imports for distribution in Malaysia before, so I know the procedures. Sometimes it's just quite screwed up when things go wrong. I can handle it, just that it's a little troublesome. Haha.

Will get you guys some updates soon.. Hmmm..

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jan 18 2010, 09:27 PM
Enigmatic
post Jan 19 2010, 02:12 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Alrighty guys.

I've gotten a quotation from US on the Koss KSC75. Will open a bulk order tonight. Still considering either an MOQ of 12 or 20 to avoid custom problems. smile.gif

Price per unit will be RM90 excluding local postage. If the parcel is taxed, charges will be distributed evenly to everyone in that current bulk, though I am working things out to ensure at the very least, tax charges can be affirmed for future adjustments.

I'll further negotiate to lower down the price, hopefully to be capable of pressing it at RM85 per unit. Wish me luck. tongue.gif
Enigmatic
post Jan 19 2010, 02:27 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 19 2010, 02:25 PM)
Make sure that it'll be the model without volume control on the cable too, afraid that it'll lose a bit sound quality.
No worries, am planning to bring the ones without VC. biggrin.gif Heck, I don't think the supplier has the ones with VC though.

ADD: Trying to source some ear cushions for the KSC75 too. If the first few bulks make it well, I may bring in additional products from Koss. Let's just see how it goes.

Added on January 19, 2010, 3:27 pmDear all, bulk is up. Please place your orders. Again, I'll finalise the price by tonight, see if I can reach RM85 for you all. tongue.gif

Koss KSC75 order page

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Jan 19 2010, 03:27 PM
Enigmatic
post Jan 21 2010, 05:04 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

One slot left for the bulk, in case anyone else is interested. smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Mar 12 2010, 12:11 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Mar 11 2010, 11:46 PM)
Where did you get yours?

Been looking around and couldnt find one, since i broke mine.. sad.gif
XTREME just sold out all his KSC75. >_<

You could make an order through me, or E1-AKG with local warranty (albeit higher price). smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Mar 30 2010, 10:14 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Those who are interested in any form of Koss product please check out my thread alright. smile.gif Bulk closing soon, so I will still entertain some last minute orders. Just trying to fill up this bulk as much as possible cause I will stop them bulk for some time since demand is getting low, and will allocate more time for my own study stuff. biggrin.gif
Enigmatic
post Mar 31 2010, 01:51 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 31 2010, 01:47 AM)
Any chance you have ready stock and can go for Jaben's opening on the first or second day? Then I can COD with you. Can't wait to hear those cans out. <3
Sadly, nope. smile.gif Orders are made on bulk basis. I don't own a pair myself though, ironically. Haha.
Enigmatic
post Mar 31 2010, 11:15 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Mar 31 2010, 03:09 AM)
How ironic haha. Do you own any of the pairs that you actually bulk in?
Haha.. I used to have 2 pairs, but sold them off for funding purposes. tongue.gif But I can really testify to that the Koss KSC75 scales really well to amping, and if you have additional moola, recabling will definitely bring it up to a whole different level. biggrin.gif
Enigmatic
post Apr 11 2010, 10:44 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Jaben is selling it for RM100. smile.gif They are selling the replacement pads too, do check it up. smile.gif
Enigmatic
post Apr 11 2010, 11:02 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Apr 11 2010, 10:58 PM)
Enigmatic, When will the bulk be sent out? drool.gif
The bulk is en'route, but I am trying to push USPS for more updates. sweat.gif

Really gonna **** my supplier for using Priority Mail. Slowed everything down.

Hopefully I can catch the parcel this week, will ship it out to you guys the moment I get it. smile.gif

(want me to throw some candies into your parcel? xD)
Enigmatic
post Apr 11 2010, 11:21 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Apr 11 2010, 11:17 PM)
wat? ur givin away the prize u won?
jgn aa camtu.. i know u sold off all ur portables alrdy... xD
Hehe candies I meant as in literally candies. biggrin.gif Have some leftovers at home, a few packets, can't finish them all later kena diabetes. xD

Gotten stands for my Sonus already. *wipes away a tear* Next up, gotta grab footers, and then upgrade cables. laugh.gif
Enigmatic
post Apr 11 2010, 11:26 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 11 2010, 11:24 PM)
We do have KSC75. 2 units... Better be quick...
Our Koss product range is doh.gif
O_O

Only two units? Managed to source a supplier to bring in somemore KSC75 anot wor bro?
Enigmatic
post Apr 16 2010, 02:28 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Apr 16 2010, 02:54 AM)
Come enigmatic, drop the KSC75s at Jaben for me to collect, slide a ten in there for my balance lulz. Going to need all the money I can get for my Ms-1s.

Can? XD
As much as I'd love to do that, USPS Priority Mail really seems to be taking their time on the parcel. doh.gif

When are you heading off to Jaben though?
Enigmatic
post Apr 30 2010, 09:51 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 30 2010, 08:13 AM)
is pcwork still busying ?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33461890

Enigmatic
post May 5 2010, 07:14 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

How can I be so not observation.

Apparently the newer batches of KSC75 comes with a straight plug which is iPhone compatible as well. laugh.gif Instead of the L-shaped plugs.
Enigmatic
post May 5 2010, 07:28 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ May 5 2010, 07:25 PM)
*sigh* Amazon US is selling KSC75 at $13.84 right now-- which translates to RM44. Too bad shipping is not free, unless you bought other things from Amazon and total over $25-- in the US that is.
Frankly speaking, Amazon US sold it much cheaper before. smile.gif Around $11.99, once I've checked.
Enigmatic
post May 6 2010, 06:10 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ May 6 2010, 04:51 PM)
What 65 ringgit? wat u toking?

Without the USD dropping like a bucket of stone in water this year it wouldn't even be close to 90 due to tax and whatnot.
Laaaast laaaaaast time, when it was first brought to Malaysia, it was around RM65~RM70. smile.gif Around 2006 if I am not mistaken. During that time I believe some bulkers took them in from Singaypoh too, which cuts down on shipping cost considerably. smile.gif

PS: Just to add, I am not the type who likes to dropping prices just to attract more customers and compete, or what not, simply because it is not fair to my previous customers. Hence, I would prefer to give out discounts for larger order quantities and better prices to returning customers. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: May 6 2010, 06:13 PM
Enigmatic
post May 20 2010, 05:10 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 20 2010, 04:49 PM)
watch tis thread ovr d nxt 24 hrs, giving away 1x koss ksc75 wif local warranty  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif

Nice to have a local dealer around. smile.gif
Enigmatic
post May 21 2010, 05:18 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Double check with Jaben for the PX200 earpads, they can probably bring it in. smile.gif I can bring it in as well they they're rather expensive. smile.gif

@youliang, check this out:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kuala-Lumpur...116943255008866

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: May 21 2010, 05:18 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0608sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:16 AM