Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo
ArianneG
May 7 2010, 02:18 AM
LOL moniqee. Speaking of inflation like that only reminds me of my parents's fave stories about how "In my time ah, RM0.05 can get one HUGE bowl of curry mee with large prawns! You know how much 5 sen was at that time or not?..."
ArianneG
May 7 2010, 11:37 AM
Hmm. Now I'm seriously tempted to ask my friend to buy another pair of KSC75 just in case something happens to my current pair... Amazon still has it fairly cheap. Usually around $11-13.
ArianneG
May 10 2010, 11:46 PM
I burned in my Hippo Safari with the same playlist repeated for 3 ~ 4 days. Kawtim!
ArianneG
May 13 2010, 03:33 AM
He's busy with studies, so orders won't be sent out till sometime around June/July?
ArianneG
May 18 2010, 06:12 PM
Recable supposed to improve the SQ-- cleaner sound, more details.
ArianneG
May 19 2010, 12:02 PM
PcWork's cable is a trade secret. XD Many mods have been made for KSC75-- head-fi.org has threads full of it. I even saw some guy using Ethernet cables to recable the KSC75. IIRC he said the sound is pretty good.
ArianneG
May 20 2010, 04:13 PM
LOL cute cat
ArianneG
May 21 2010, 11:59 AM
Still watching. Maybe will stalk this thread via handphone even when going out, hahah.
ArianneG
May 21 2010, 02:23 PM
I think someone did a Kramer mod on his recabled version, didn't end up so great?
ArianneG
May 21 2010, 05:10 PM
The clip is fine for me. Never had any ear pain... in fact the clips keep being too loose I think because of my specs. Have to keep adjusting. Grr.
Anyone know how to bulk PX200 foamies or similar then?
ArianneG
May 21 2010, 05:44 PM
He says to watch this thread-- then put up offer on Facebook?  Anyway too much trouble for free giveaway. Rather deal with Enigmatic and bulk.
ArianneG
May 21 2010, 06:46 PM
Bro E1-AKG, if you had made a promo here as well or only mentioned it here directly instead of promoting it here but linking offsite, then it wouldn't be a problem, but since you decided to go to FB, then kena terus langgar peraturan kena amaran la...
ArianneG
May 22 2010, 12:05 AM
Foam mod easy to reverse, so try lah. Just whether you want to risk $$ or not.
ArianneG
May 22 2010, 01:10 AM
Uh oh, sifu himself is confused?
ArianneG
May 22 2010, 10:07 PM
Portapro has better isolation than KSC75-- tried it out this afternoon, it's a pretty sweet deal, but still isolation is not as good as a closed headphone. Construction-wise to me it looks and feels rather scary to handle cos scared will break with rough handling  You definitely CAN'T just toss these in a bag and go. The fit is very nice though-- doesn't clamp on too tightly. People have complained that their hair gets caught in the sliders, but I didn't experience that problem; adjust BEFORE you put it on your head. Funny thing though: the pads (same as KSC75) made my ears itch. The sound of Portapro is definitely darker than the KSC75 though definitely not overly bassy out of the box (word is because it's the KSC35 driver, not-titanium coated so the sound is not as bright); soundstage is a tad wider than the modded KSC75 I think. Details are definitely still there. Wonder what will happen if PcWork tries to recable a PortaPro? Another to die-for semi-cheap headphone?
ArianneG
May 22 2010, 10:29 PM
Good point-- but in the name of audio science... XD
ArianneG
May 26 2010, 07:41 PM
Haha. Spotted today at KL Sentral's bus stand around 5.30 PM: Chinese guy wearing glasses, short hair, medium height and build, beige shirt with brown bag (IIRC is a backpack)-- I noticed him because he was sporting a pair of stock KSC75s, and they looked pretty new and shiny. The alien saucers are pretty distinctive.
ArianneG
May 26 2010, 10:32 PM
Uh bro, I noted in my post it was the stock cable version...
ArianneG
May 27 2010, 08:39 PM
Never heard a Sonus, moniqee. What's it sound like?
ArianneG
May 29 2010, 12:09 AM
Hmm, well PcBro, since the pics you posted had them over at your place, obviously they still dare to go to your house; admittedly they all kena pwned la, them AND their wooden army. We all know who will remain standing in the end when it's PcWork vs anybody.