Regarding ios 6.1.3 for iPhone 5., Please share your info/problem.

TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 12:52 PM, updated 13y ago

433 posts

As topic title, i was just wondering if any of you guys have updated the latest ios 6.1.3. how is it so far? good and bad?

This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Mar 20 2013, 01:42 PM
coolredz
post Mar 20 2013, 12:56 PM

144 posts

So far so good no problem haha..
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 12:57 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(coolredz @ Mar 20 2013, 12:56 PM)
So far so good no problem haha..
really? compare den 6.1.2? any improvement?
coolredz
post Mar 20 2013, 01:05 PM

144 posts

Not much different compare to 6.1.2 i think. If you're refering to battery issue I'm not so sure. 6.1.1 wifi really got issue on iphone5 lol
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 01:08 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(coolredz @ Mar 20 2013, 01:05 PM)
Not much different compare to 6.1.2 i think. If you're refering to battery issue I'm not so sure. 6.1.1 wifi really got issue on iphone5 lol
really? because i don't face any prob regarding wifi on my ip5. so far so good. i just didn't update to 6.1.2 from 6.1 as i heard many problems like battery drainage, signal lost and etc. thats the reason i want to know about ios 6.1.3 if anyone has updated.
coolredz
post Mar 20 2013, 01:26 PM

144 posts

hmmm signal lost i never experience that. battery drain? i got no idea coz i'm playing games all the time lol.. so normally i'll charge it once a day haha.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 01:42 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(coolredz @ Mar 20 2013, 01:26 PM)
hmmm signal lost i never experience that. battery drain? i got no idea coz i'm playing games all the time lol.. so normally i'll charge it once a day haha.
so now your iphone 5 is running on 6.1.3? and stabil?
mr11
post Mar 20 2013, 01:45 PM

1,017 posts

just update...hope it brings better battery life to me smile.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 01:47 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Mar 20 2013, 01:45 PM)
just update...hope it brings better battery life to me smile.gif
me too. trying it out luck. and hope improves better then 6.1.2.
decavalera
post Mar 20 2013, 02:00 PM

bloody roots
2,393 posts

Bout the battery drain issue, it is quite subjective. Even after upgrade to 6.1.2, the are people claiming their experience on both side (either getting better or worse). For me i prefer to fully utilise the iphone capability rather than hinder any feature so that i can maintain charging once daily.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 02:06 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Mar 20 2013, 02:00 PM)
Bout the battery drain issue, it is quite subjective. Even after upgrade to 6.1.2, the are people claiming their experience on both side (either getting better or worse). For me i prefer to fully utilise the iphone capability rather than hinder any feature so that i can maintain charging once daily.
that i've to agree. instead of drainage, 6.1.2 also having signal issues.
rmvalues
post Mar 20 2013, 05:03 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

updated, beside battery issue, did not notice anything.

about the battery, will need to test and monitor for few days then only know got improve boh.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 05:32 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 20 2013, 05:03 PM)
updated, beside battery issue, did not notice anything.

about the battery, will need to test and monitor for few days then only know got improve boh.
i've updated my device, i find it fascinating. thumbup.gif signal bar improve because normally when i'm in my room the bar is always 3 bars shakehead.gif but now 4 and sometimes 5. icon_rolleyes.gif battery i must say also i'm impressed. i don't know about you, but if anything is abnormal, kindly share biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Mar 20 2013, 05:32 PM
geek8585
post Mar 20 2013, 05:36 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 20 2013, 05:32 PM)
i've updated my device, i find it fascinating.  thumbup.gif signal bar improve because normally when i'm in my room the bar is always 3 bars  shakehead.gif but now 4 and sometimes 5.  icon_rolleyes.gif  battery i must say also i'm impressed. i don't know about you, but if anything is abnormal, kindly share  biggrin.gif
are u doing a clear install (with itunes) or install over the air at the setting side?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 05:36 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 20 2013, 05:36 PM)
are u doing a clear install (with itunes) or install over the air at the setting side?
i always use itunes instead of over the air. much more stabil rclxms.gif
Blues89
post Mar 20 2013, 05:39 PM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

still thinking should i update it...
can this version be jb-ed?@@
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 05:41 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 20 2013, 05:39 PM)
still thinking should i update it...
can this version be jb-ed?@@
i'm not sure about JB dude coz since the 1st version of iphone i use i never JB. i go for quality biggrin.gif
Blues89
post Mar 20 2013, 05:42 PM

4,892 posts

jb is for more of iphone tongue.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 05:43 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 20 2013, 05:42 PM)
jb is for more of iphone tongue.gif
true. but to hassle for me dude. i prefer original on my phone as i JB on my iPad tongue.gif
Blues89
post Mar 20 2013, 05:45 PM

4,892 posts

lol..in my case,i cant live without those shortcut keys...activator and sbssettings is like a must biggrin.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 05:47 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 20 2013, 05:45 PM)
lol..in my case,i cant live without those shortcut keys...activator and sbssettings is like a must biggrin.gif
for iphone? haha. i'm more to my ipad than my phone. so thats y i JB my ipad. and still it's running on 6.1 smile.gif only prob is, i'm so unsatisfied with iphone 5 services since 6.1.
Blues89
post Mar 20 2013, 05:52 PM

4,892 posts

yea im using iPhone...
well,ill just wait awhile and see if this new version worth the click
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 05:56 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 20 2013, 05:52 PM)
yea im using iPhone...
well,ill just wait awhile and see if this new version worth the click
i'm not sure about this ios supports JB or not but yeah,u can just chill ad wait nod.gif
kenlui
post Mar 20 2013, 06:31 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 20 2013, 05:56 PM)
i'm not sure about this ios supports JB or not but yeah,u can just chill ad wait  nod.gif
iOS 6.1.3 can't be jailbroken yet and those using iphone 5 cannot downgrade back despite having SHSH blobs saved, so those who need their JB tweaks, pls stay away from 6.1.3 for now.
coolredz
post Mar 20 2013, 06:35 PM

144 posts

6.1.3 can jb smile.gif i already jb mine haha
gengstapo
post Mar 20 2013, 06:35 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Im stayin' at 612 for time being
I feel my phone just right, so no need to update
"Dont fix if it not broken"
bernard90
post Mar 20 2013, 06:38 PM

230 posts

i've updated my device, i find it fascinating.  thumbup.gif signal bar improve because normally when i'm in my room the bar is always 3 bars  shakehead.gif but now 4 and sometimes 5.  icon_rolleyes.gif  battery i must say also i'm impressed. i don't know about you, but if anything is abnormal, kindly share  biggrin.gif
Ur signal bar is for 3G or WIFI?
Wildcat
post Mar 20 2013, 07:11 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(coolredz @ Mar 20 2013, 06:35 PM)
Sure bo shocking.gif
hovercraft97
post Mar 20 2013, 07:12 PM

396 posts

How ths 3G connection?
dino89
post Mar 20 2013, 07:16 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

No chance to try as 6.1.3 no jailbreak sad.gif im using alot of jailbreak tweaks so duwan upgrade
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 07:38 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(coolredz @ Mar 20 2013, 06:35 PM)
that was fast rclxms.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 07:38 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Mar 20 2013, 07:12 PM)
How ths 3G connection?
you won't believe it but it has improve rclxms.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 07:39 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Mar 20 2013, 06:38 PM)
Ur signal bar is for 3G or WIFI?
i always run on 3G cool2.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 07:40 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 20 2013, 06:35 PM)
Im stayin' at 612 for time being
I feel my phone just right, so no need to update
"Dont fix if it not broken"
i've never tried 6.1.2 as what i know it has problems. so i skipped from 6.1 straight to 6.1.3. it's a risk, but in life risk must be taken thumbup.gif smile.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 07:41 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 20 2013, 06:31 PM)
iOS 6.1.3 can't be jailbroken yet and those using iphone 5 cannot downgrade back despite having SHSH blobs saved, so those who need their JB tweaks, pls stay away from 6.1.3 for now.
one of the forumer said can JB. i never JB my phone so i'm no into it. smile.gif
lisahasan
post Mar 20 2013, 07:43 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

dunno whether to update or not. some people dun have prob and some might have. same goes to 6.1.2 some said ok some are not.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 07:45 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 20 2013, 07:43 PM)
dunno whether to update or not. some people dun have prob and some might have. same goes to 6.1.2 some said ok some are not.
well, i've tried on my set. thats y i can say its ok or not. no hassle at all. more improvement. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Mar 20 2013, 07:49 PM
WimpyKid
post Mar 20 2013, 08:38 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 20 2013, 07:41 PM)
one of the forumer said can JB. i never JB my phone so i'm no into it.  smile.gif
Don't think that there is any untethered jailbreak for 6.1.3 yet.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 08:52 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Mar 20 2013, 08:38 PM)
Don't think that there is any untethered jailbreak for 6.1.3 yet.
i myself not sure about it as i'm a JB kind of person biggrin.gif
geek8585
post Mar 20 2013, 09:10 PM

923 posts

for now, iOS6.1.3 give me much more stable cellular/wifi connectivity... it seems as strong as iOS6.1... hopefully i'm not getting it wrong... will update here again
rmvalues
post Mar 20 2013, 09:13 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2735012

After updated to ios 6.1.3, now I still see the same signal range at home (which is very weak 3G in ios 6.1.2). So I don't feel any improvement.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 09:14 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 20 2013, 09:10 PM)
for now, iOS6.1.3 give me much more stable cellular/wifi connectivity... it seems as strong as iOS6.1... hopefully i'm not getting it wrong... will update here again
indeed true! notworthy.gif actually way much better than 6.1. batt saves alot woo rclxms.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 09:23 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 20 2013, 09:13 PM)
refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2735012

After updated to ios 6.1.3, now I still see the same signal range at home (which is very weak 3G in ios 6.1.2). So I don't feel any improvement.
as for now you're the only person facing prob. myb is ue to your line or something? as i can see from others feedback they are satisfied with the new update.
rmvalues
post Mar 20 2013, 09:31 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

because the update was released less than 24 hours, I'm sure not all peoples are aware of this update yet, let's wait for another week see whether there is any people having the same weak 3G issue. smile.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 09:45 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 20 2013, 09:31 PM)
because the update was released less than 24 hours, I'm sure not all peoples are aware of this update yet, let's wait for another week see whether there is any people having the same weak 3G issue. smile.gif
yeah we'll see bout it. hope its not as obvious as 6.1.2. btw, if u have anymore proble regarding 6.1.3 please share it with us ok? biggrin.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 20 2013, 09:56 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

3G issues is everywhere, but not all the time. Im on 612 faced this issue. When the coverage is ok, 3G is back. Ive tested with my friend unit which is on iP4 & iP4S. Celcom & Maxis same only. Usually both ok, but sometimes both problemo also biggrin.gif

There is no perfect things in world..
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 09:59 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 20 2013, 09:56 PM)
3G issues is everywhere, but not all the time. Im on 612 faced this issue. When the coverage is ok, 3G is back. Ive tested with my friend unit which is on iP4 & iP4S. Celcom & Maxis same only. Usually both ok, but sometimes both problemo also biggrin.gif

There is no perfect things in world..
i 2nd agree with you about that. i'm using digi and i dont face all that problem. rclxms.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 20 2013, 10:02 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Digi so gud merr?
Too bad, none of my friend using Digi, else could do comparison~

PS: How bout Umobile?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Mar 20 2013, 10:02 PM
fiqqq
post Mar 20 2013, 10:03 PM

👀
541 posts

I have updated my iPhone 5 to 6.1.3 this afternoon.

Now is approximately 10 hours after update, I feel that the battery performance is still the same as the previous version, including the 3G coverage/signal. Still getting the same coverage with my broadband in this hotel room.
DeeteeCG
post Mar 20 2013, 10:04 PM

648 posts

my phone still havent auto detect there is a new iOS 6.1.3
is this normal????

i still refuse to click in myself. i wanted to know sampai bila only my iphone will auto detect this new version =_=''
why most ppl 1 seems able to get auto detect but not mine????

is it normal? hmm
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 10:05 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Mar 20 2013, 10:03 PM)
I have updated my iPhone 5 to 6.1.3 this afternoon.

Now is approximately 10 hours after update, I feel that the battery performance is still the same as the previous version, including the 3G coverage/signal. Still getting the same coverage with my broadband in this hotel room.
really? at my side, my batt is lasting quite long icon_rolleyes.gif . in term of signal, it's simply awesome rclxms.gif all the improvements are way much better.
fiqqq
post Mar 20 2013, 10:17 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 20 2013, 10:05 PM)
really? at my side, my batt is lasting quite long  icon_rolleyes.gif . in term of signal, it's simply awesome  rclxms.gif all the improvements are way much better.
Are you sure? Good for you then. I will try again tomorrow to monitor and see whether got any differences on the battery performance or not.

rmvalues
post Mar 20 2013, 10:19 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(DeeteeCG @ Mar 20 2013, 10:04 PM)
my phone still havent auto detect there is a new iOS 6.1.3
is this normal????
i still refuse to click in myself. i wanted to know sampai bila only my iphone will auto detect this new version =_=''
why most ppl 1 seems able to get auto detect but not mine????

is it normal? hmm
nope, mine not auto detect, but I update it since I get know there is ios 6.1.3 out from somewhere.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 10:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Mar 20 2013, 10:17 PM)
Are you sure? Good for you then. I will try again tomorrow to monitor and see whether got any differences on the battery performance or not.
drain the batt till finish, charge it till full and you'll see the diff rclxms.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 10:23 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 20 2013, 10:19 PM)
nope, mine not auto detect, but I update it since I get know there is ios 6.1.3 out from somewhere.
itunes can detact it for u. even your phone will appear do u wanna update to 6.1.3 or not.
gengstapo
post Mar 20 2013, 10:26 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 20 2013, 10:19 PM)
Is it JB unit? IINM, evasi0n already disable the OTA for JB-ed unit laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSM4A1
post Mar 20 2013, 10:29 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

now testing at my home unifi ...looks promising
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 10:31 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 20 2013, 10:29 PM)
now testing at my home unifi ...looks promising
please drop some review after updating rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
SUSM4A1
post Mar 20 2013, 10:34 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 20 2013, 10:31 PM)
please drop some review after updating  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
last charge 7pm
battery as usual , maybe abit weaker?
wifi stronger

other then that no other issue
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 10:37 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 20 2013, 10:34 PM)
last charge 7pm
battery as usual , maybe abit weaker?
wifi stronger

other then that no other issue
batt weaker? nop.. lasted abit longer from 100% to 99% rclxms.gif
SUSM4A1
post Mar 20 2013, 10:38 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 20 2013, 10:37 PM)
batt weaker? nop.. lasted abit longer from 100% to 99%  rclxms.gif
let's see how tomorrow
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 20 2013, 10:39 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 20 2013, 10:38 PM)
let's see how tomorrow
yeah. and drop some review about it. after updating i play with my fon until the batt finish. well, it take quite a time for it to finish so i've to keep playing. after that i charge till full, and now it's on 71%. hows that? flex.gif rclxms.gif
geek8585
post Mar 21 2013, 08:49 AM

923 posts

yesterday i receive a sms from maxis, asking me to restart my phone as new setting already send to my phone... i don't know what setting is that... restart the phone but seems it is the same
SUSM4A1
post Mar 21 2013, 09:29 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 20 2013, 10:39 PM)
yeah. and drop some review about it. after updating i play with my fon until the batt finish. well, it take quite a time for it to finish so i've to keep playing. after that i charge till full, and now it's on 71%. hows that? flex.gif  rclxms.gif
last night 55% b4 sleep ...(7 hours of sleep) with airplane mood without any apps running behind....wake up is 50%

is it weaker? hmm i think so
Zidanefish
post Mar 21 2013, 09:32 AM

169 posts

6.1.3 updated. 3G issue better alrd !
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 09:43 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 21 2013, 09:29 AM)
last night 55% b4 sleep ...(7 hours of sleep) with airplane mood without any apps running behind....wake up is 50%

is it weaker? hmm i think so
woke up today, batt on 71% is it weak or better u tell me? rclxms.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 09:44 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Zidanefish @ Mar 21 2013, 09:32 AM)
6.1.3 updated. 3G issue better alrd !
i know rite rclxms.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 09:45 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 21 2013, 08:49 AM)
yesterday i receive a sms from maxis, asking me to restart my phone as new setting already send to my phone... i don't know what setting is that... restart the phone but seems it is the same
never seem to face that problem as i'm using digi biggrin.gif
SUSM4A1
post Mar 21 2013, 09:53 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 09:43 AM)
woke up today, batt on 71% is it weak or better u tell me?  rclxms.gif
from how many to 71%?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 09:57 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 21 2013, 09:53 AM)
from how many to 71%?
i forgot to check before going to sleep. sweat.gif but it should be somewhere around 80% more less with 3G on.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 10:00 AM

433 posts

and i only charged it once yesterday after updating.
Blues89
post Mar 21 2013, 10:00 AM

4,892 posts

mine from 90+ to 81% now...@@"
6.1.2 though...

played games for awhile...
almost similar
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 10:04 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 21 2013, 10:00 AM)
mine from 90+ to 81% now...@@"
6.1.2 though...

played games for awhile...
almost similar
is it? i wonder y different users different usage.
Blues89
post Mar 21 2013, 10:07 AM

4,892 posts

hmm...or maybe its hardware related as well?
coolredz
post Mar 21 2013, 10:08 AM

144 posts

Errr sorry mine is 6.1.2 doh.gif so sorry guys sleep.gif i thought i updated to 6.1.3 earlier zzz
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 10:09 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 21 2013, 10:07 AM)
hmm...or maybe its hardware related as well?
i'm not pro about that so its hard for me to answer. what i noticed also some 6.1.2 user don't face any problem at all but some got like signal, batt and 3g
Blues89
post Mar 21 2013, 10:10 AM

4,892 posts

well,mine works a-ok if u asked me @@"

or maybe itll work even better with a newer os...
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 10:12 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 21 2013, 10:10 AM)
well,mine works a-ok if u asked me @@"

or maybe itll work even better with a newer os...
as for me i skipped 6.1.2 straight to 6.1.3 from 6.1. hehe. as far as i'm concern i do not face any problem.. so far. but from other review some say batt still da same and some say fast. thats the reason i open this thread to share. smile.gif
rmvalues
post Mar 21 2013, 10:47 AM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 20 2013, 10:23 PM)
itunes can detact it for u. even your phone will appear do u wanna update to 6.1.3 or not.
I know, but I rarely connect itunes.

And in fact, I did update myself than it auto detected for me.
rmvalues
post Mar 21 2013, 10:48 AM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 20 2013, 10:26 PM)
Is it JB unit? IINM, evasi0n already disable the OTA for JB-ed unit  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nope, I never jb my iPhone. If I wanna jb it, I rather go Android.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 10:57 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 21 2013, 10:47 AM)
I know, but I rarely connect itunes.

And in fact, I did update myself than it auto detected for me.
ah.. so how is it now? updated already?
coconutzz
post Mar 21 2013, 11:12 AM

1,109 posts

Updated mine...no diff on battery life...basically cant see much diff.

as mentioned by apple. This is mainly to fix the passcode hack
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 11:13 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Mar 21 2013, 11:12 AM)
Updated mine...no diff on battery life...basically cant see much diff.

as mentioned by apple. This is mainly to fix the passcode hack
really? anyway thanks for the info smile.gif
lisahasan
post Mar 21 2013, 12:06 PM

3,911 posts

will keep track this thread for any info/update for 6.1.3
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 12:24 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 21 2013, 12:06 PM)
will keep track this thread for any info/update for 6.1.3
thumbup.gif
hewegia
post Mar 21 2013, 01:13 PM

31 posts

no problem after upgrading..
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 01:14 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(hewegia @ Mar 21 2013, 01:13 PM)
no problem after upgrading..
any abnormal activities? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Mar 21 2013, 01:14 PM
apimoi
post Mar 21 2013, 01:24 PM

Hi guys... And all situ, I update my i5 OTA with charging cable on... But after I go for lunch and come back ... Notice it stuck at loading screen (the white apple).... What should I do ?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 01:25 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(apimoi @ Mar 21 2013, 01:24 PM)
Hi guys... And all situ, I update my i5 OTA with charging cable on... But after I go for lunch and come back ... Notice it stuck at loading screen (the white apple).... What should I do ?
have you tried to restore using itunes?
limtat
post Mar 21 2013, 01:32 PM

70 posts

No issues. Battery life improve
limtat
post Mar 21 2013, 01:33 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 20 2013, 10:02 PM)
Digi so gud merr?
Too bad, none of my friend using Digi, else could do comparison~

PS: How bout Umobile??  laugh.gif
Im using dg. So far still satisfied after 2 mths
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 01:34 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(limtat @ Mar 21 2013, 01:32 PM)
No issues. Battery life improve
awesome! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 01:36 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(limtat @ Mar 21 2013, 01:33 PM)
Im using dg. So far still satisfied after 2 mths
i'm also using digi. all my previous iphones are using digi and there is no problem. ups and downs are normal. yet you see can there is rarely complaint about digi in iphones rite? biggrin.gif umobile i'm not sure, none of my friends using umobile yet. smile.gif
apimoi
post Mar 21 2013, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 01:25 PM)
have you tried to restore using itunes?
Now I plug in to iTunes and restoring, waiting.....
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 01:38 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(apimoi @ Mar 21 2013, 01:37 PM)
Now I plug in to iTunes and restoring, waiting.....
it can be restored rite? cool rclxms.gif
rmvalues
post Mar 21 2013, 04:28 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 10:57 AM)
ah.. so how is it now? updated already?
yesterday updated already.

tried via ota, can download, but can't upgrade, may be due to campus proxy setting, so connect itunes do full upgrade 900++MB. damn it...
kaizoku30
post Mar 21 2013, 04:54 PM

86 posts

3g slightly improved after the update.
geek8585
post Mar 21 2013, 05:04 PM

923 posts

apimoi

try to do hard reset by long hold your home button + power button...

or plug it to itunes, can itunes detect your phone?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 06:15 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 21 2013, 04:28 PM)
yesterday updated already.

tried via ota, can download, but can't upgrade, may be due to campus proxy setting, so connect itunes do full upgrade 900++MB. damn it...
suggestible update using itunes much more safer and stabil. so how was it? pls drop your review about it biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Mar 21 2013, 06:18 PM
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 06:17 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Mar 21 2013, 04:54 PM)
3g slightly improved after the update.
yup. and signal strength too. biggrin.gif not to forget, if you notice the battery doesn't drain that fast rclxms.gif
lisahasan
post Mar 21 2013, 08:11 PM

3,911 posts

Should it upgrade it? Or not??
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 08:38 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 21 2013, 08:11 PM)
Should it upgrade it? Or not??
upgrade jela.. xrugi pape pun. bkn rosak iphone tu. warrantykan ade. lol. xsuke restore balik. rclxms.gif
decavalera
post Mar 21 2013, 09:45 PM

bloody roots
2,393 posts

Now i know why many people stick with 5.1.1 for so long until evasion came out.

For me after 3 yrs living with a 'virgin' iOS on my various iPhone model. Once JB, you'll never wanna go 'virgin' back again. Hehehe. So i'll never upgrade unless can JB. Not worth it for all the promised improvement of the new released iOS compare to the freedom once JB.

Just my personal preference.

Unless kenot tahan to buy ip5s...

This post has been edited by decavalera: Mar 21 2013, 09:47 PM
jc120208
post Mar 21 2013, 09:49 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Mar 21 2013, 09:45 PM)

For me after 3 yrs living with a 'virgin' iOS on my various iPhone model. Once JB, you'll never wanna go 'virgin' back again. Hehehe. So i'll never upgrade unless can JB. Not worth it for all the promised improvement of the new released iOS compare to the freedom once JB.

Agreed. But you can't really stay on the old iOS for long. The latest apps will require the latest iOS to run so sooner or later we will be forced to upgrade anyhow
rmvalues
post Mar 21 2013, 10:14 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 06:15 PM)
suggestible update using itunes much more safer and stabil. so how was it? pls drop your review about it  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
din see any different at the moment. blink.gif
kaizoku30
post Mar 21 2013, 10:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 06:17 PM)
yup. and signal strength too.  biggrin.gif  not to forget, if you notice the battery doesn't drain that fast  rclxms.gif
that one im not sure, cuz i do more gamming these days,1-2 hrs games on phone with wifi 3g on, can juice out 5 hrs of usage and 13hrs standby. thumbup.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 11:21 PM

433 posts

jc120208 got a point there. anyway, i once use to JB my phone. but after sometime still JB still limited things to do, max well i use ori version. yup, different people different opinion. smile.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 11:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 21 2013, 10:14 PM)
din see any different at the moment.  blink.gif
do anything to ur phone untill your batt finishes and charge until full. that what i do, till now i havent charge my phone. anytime soon i do need to charge already. rclxms.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 22 2013, 09:11 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(r00n @ Mar 22 2013, 08:46 AM)
so, after 2 days of software updates, any comments?
thinking of upgrading, but of course after JB for 6.1.3 is available smile.gif
If you dont have pr0bs with 612, no need update
Dont fix if its aint broken..

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Mar 22 2013, 09:12 AM
Blues89
post Mar 22 2013, 09:54 AM

4,892 posts

thumbup.gif
i jb my iphone the 1st day i bought it tongue.gif
will bored me to death with the default look...tweaks rock~
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 10:37 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 22 2013, 09:54 AM)
thumbup.gif
i jb my iphone the 1st day i bought it tongue.gif
will bored me to death with the default look...tweaks rock~
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 10:38 AM

433 posts

i'm not sure about that, you can ask the forumers in here biggrin.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 10:38 AM

433 posts

i'm not sure about that, you can ask the forumers in here biggrin.gif
Blues89
post Mar 22 2013, 10:41 AM

4,892 posts

they call it upgrade for a good reason,sure there is smtg better,ill upgrade if jb is released tongue.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 10:44 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:41 AM)
they call it upgrade for a good reason,sure there is smtg better,ill upgrade if jb is released tongue.gif
so far for me is awesome. since update yesteray i only charge once. well, it's something for me biggrin.gif
gloryglory888
post Mar 22 2013, 11:41 AM

50 posts

2 days after upgrade to 6.1.3

1. Battery life still sucks,
2. Able to log 3G automatically from WIFI, previously need to restart phone.

Boykidz93
post Mar 22 2013, 11:56 AM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

For me, after upgrade, my WIFI does't auto gone when in lock/sleep mode, that mean i dont have to open DATA as backup when open wifi to receive every noti !!
Thanks GOD !
rmvalues
post Mar 22 2013, 12:29 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 11:22 PM)
do anything to ur phone untill your batt finishes and charge until full. that what i do, till now i havent charge my phone. anytime soon i do need to charge already.  rclxms.gif
at this moment

since last full charge
2 hours 22 minutes usage
4 hours 3 minutes standby

82% left

so still can't comment anything.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:05 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(r00n @ Mar 22 2013, 12:42 PM)
thanks for the info.
maybe need to wait for 4-5 days then only can judge.  nod.gif
thumbup.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:05 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(r00n @ Mar 22 2013, 11:15 AM)
u restored from icloud?
everytime restore from icloud, my battery seems amazing.
after several days, getting worse sweat.gif  maybe bcoz the tweaks from cydia..
maybe because of the JB. i don't face any problem at all.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:06 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 22 2013, 11:56 AM)
For me, after upgrade, my WIFI does't auto gone when in lock/sleep mode, that mean i dont have to open DATA as backup when open wifi to receive every noti !!
Thanks GOD !
rclxms.gif
nas
post Mar 22 2013, 01:22 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

Does anyone know what this error mean? Got this with Bluetooth.

TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:25 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Mar 22 2013, 01:22 PM)
Does anyone know what this error mean? Got this with Bluetooth.
lol. how come u can get that? hmm.gif try restore your os.
nas
post Mar 22 2013, 01:41 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 22 2013, 01:25 PM)
lol. how come u can get that?  hmm.gif try restore your os.
I got this in 6.1.2 also, did a fresh restore to 6.1.3 and paired with my BT headset and still got this problem.

TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:43 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Mar 22 2013, 01:41 PM)
I got this in 6.1.2 also, did a fresh restore to 6.1.3 and paired with my BT headset and still got this problem.
no problem for me when i'm pairing it to my ipad hmm.gif y some of you got problem and some others are just ok with it. i wonder.
lisahasan
post Mar 22 2013, 01:48 PM

3,911 posts

do i need to backup 1st before update ?

or just update without backup ?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:52 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 22 2013, 01:48 PM)
do i need to backup 1st before update ?

or just update without backup ?
do backup 1st no matter what. for safety nod.gif
nas
post Mar 22 2013, 01:52 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 22 2013, 01:43 PM)
no problem for me when i'm pairing it to my ipad  hmm.gif y some of you got problem and some others are just ok with it. i wonder.
Have you tried pairing with a bluetooth Headset?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:54 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Mar 22 2013, 01:52 PM)
Have you tried pairing with a bluetooth Headset?
i don't use bluetooth headset. but, i do have a bluetooth radio in my car which i have no problem pairing biggrin.gif
andcorps
post Mar 22 2013, 06:03 PM

252 posts

just wonder the iPhone 5 3G connection...izzit 3G or HSPA?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 06:38 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(andcorps @ Mar 22 2013, 06:03 PM)
just wonder the iPhone 5 3G connection...izzit 3G or HSPA?
3G. only android phones use HSPA biggrin.gif
megabyte
post Mar 23 2013, 02:47 AM

332 posts

First trial. Battery worse than 6.1.2.. But need to observe for few more days for more accurate info..

62% usage 2 hours and 22 minutes, first trial results. Will post up screen shot soon.
megabyte
post Mar 23 2013, 02:48 AM

332 posts

BTW, with 3G and WiFi on. Location services off.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 23 2013, 07:01 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 23 2013, 02:47 AM)
First trial. Battery worse than 6.1.2.. But need to observe for few more days for more accurate info..

62% usage 2 hours and 22 minutes, first trial results. Will post up screen shot soon.
after update use the batt until finish then full charge. from there u can see.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 23 2013, 07:02 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 23 2013, 02:48 AM)
BTW, with 3G and WiFi on. Location services off.
mine is running on 3G on, location service on (only some apps i turn on for the location service, the one not using switch off), and push email manually. so far i don't fine any problem at all. rclxms.gif
sitosbiuh
post Mar 23 2013, 10:14 AM

156 posts

Hi newbie here, if i already jb my 6.1.2, can i direct update to 6.1.3?
rmvalues
post Mar 23 2013, 12:00 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(sitosbiuh @ Mar 23 2013, 10:14 AM)
cannot!
decavalera
post Mar 23 2013, 03:18 PM

bloody roots
2,393 posts

QUOTE(sitosbiuh @ Mar 23 2013, 10:14 AM)
IINM cant use OTA method cuz evasion already disablethe feature (i didnt try) , but only through iTunes. But you wont be able to JB again. For me not worth it.
Masterplan_9
post Mar 23 2013, 08:56 PM

53 posts

Ok or not??
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 24 2013, 08:35 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Masterplan_9 @ Mar 23 2013, 08:56 PM)

Ok or not??
so far what do you think of it? biggrin.gif
neverknowgirl
post Mar 24 2013, 09:41 AM

2,060 posts

Btw got 1 forumer said can jb, is it true? Anyone can clarify this?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 24 2013, 10:20 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Mar 24 2013, 09:41 AM)
i did notice that too in my thread. you can read back somewhere in it and ask that person smile.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 11:03 AM

:)
2,119 posts

Won't update..no more Jaibrak sad.gif
rmvalues
post Mar 24 2013, 11:38 AM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Masterplan_9 @ Mar 23 2013, 08:56 PM)

Ok or not??

Above is my usage.

3G on, sometime on wifi, brightness auto, push all mail, fetch 30 minutes for cant push, location service on.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 24 2013, 02:51 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 24 2013, 11:38 AM)

Above is my usage.

3G on, sometime on wifi, brightness auto, push all mail, fetch 30 minutes for cant push, location service on.
and this is 6.1.3? so what do you think? satisfied? smile.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 24 2013, 03:23 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Mar 24 2013, 09:41 AM)
Only applied for iPhone 4 & 3GS, plus iPad which version I dont remember tongue.gif
& it is still tethered~
gengstapo
post Mar 24 2013, 03:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 24 2013, 02:51 PM)
and this is 6.1.3? so what do you think? satisfied?  smile.gif
Dont feel its 613 coz the carrier is in #
Or in 613 can display number already? laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Mar 24 2013, 03:25 PM
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 24 2013, 03:28 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 24 2013, 03:25 PM)
Dont feel its 613 coz the carrier is in #
Or in 613 can display number already?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yup it can smile.gif
rmvalues
post Mar 24 2013, 03:35 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 24 2013, 02:51 PM)
and this is 6.1.3? so what do you think? satisfied?  smile.gif
battery quite satisfied, but the 3G I'm still encounter problem.
giggs_509
post Mar 24 2013, 03:57 PM

1,475 posts

Mine still on 6.1 smile.gif
INGfusion
post Mar 24 2013, 04:06 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Mar 24 2013, 03:57 PM)

Mine still on 6.1 smile.gif
Wifi all the way to get 7 hours usage ?
giggs_509
post Mar 24 2013, 04:15 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 24 2013, 04:06 PM)
Wifi all the way to get 7 hours usage ?
At office use 3g/edge. At home switch wifi.
gengstapo
post Mar 24 2013, 07:53 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 24 2013, 03:28 PM)
yup it can  smile.gif
612 kenot yet?
Btw, any other additional function such implementing of Zephyr? laugh.gif laugh.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 10:10 PM

:)
2,119 posts

me no want update later no jalbrek cry.gif
sitosbiuh
post Mar 24 2013, 10:10 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 23 2013, 01:00 PM)
cannot!
then what i need to do to update?
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 25 2013, 12:00 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 24 2013, 03:35 PM)
battery quite satisfied, but the 3G I'm still encounter problem.
woohoo! rclxms.gif
megabyte
post Mar 25 2013, 02:04 AM

332 posts

6.1.3 can be skipped. Nothing major here.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 25 2013, 09:52 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 25 2013, 02:04 AM)
6.1.3 can be skipped. Nothing major here.
for some people there is smile.gif
megabyte
post Mar 25 2013, 10:51 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 25 2013, 09:52 AM)
for some people there is  smile.gif
Such as? I didn't find anything interesting though..

By the way.. It seems battery life is slightly better after a few charges compared to the 6.1.2 (3G and Cellular data - OFF , WiFi - ON, Location services - OFF)

Strawberry<3
post Mar 25 2013, 11:15 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

updated few day ago... didn't have any problems
rmvalues
post Mar 25 2013, 11:32 AM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(sitosbiuh @ Mar 24 2013, 10:10 PM)
then what i need to do to update?
don't jb, stick to original ios.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 25 2013, 12:00 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 25 2013, 10:51 AM)
Such as? I didn't find anything interesting though..

By the way.. It seems battery life is slightly better after a few charges compared to the 6.1.2 (3G and Cellular data - OFF , WiFi - ON, Location services - OFF)

as for me i notice my signal line improves. previously, when i'm in my house my signal bar always stuck on 2 sometimes 3 bars. but now 4 and sometime 5 bars. battery life also improves slightly abit. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 25 2013, 12:01 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Mar 25 2013, 11:15 AM)
updated few day ago... didn't have any problems
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
INGfusion
post Mar 25 2013, 07:58 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

Very sien I get this result . 3G on location on notification on Siri on . Wifi off . Play clash of clan . Only last 3hours . My battery got problem ?
zonan4
post Mar 25 2013, 08:23 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 25 2013, 07:58 PM)

Very sien I get this result . 3G on location on notification on Siri on . Wifi off . Play clash of clan . Only last 3hours . My battery got problem ?
tongue.gif Please stop play Coc. It should improve your battery life whistling.gif That game really eat away battery life...
neverknowgirl
post Mar 25 2013, 08:52 PM

2,060 posts

Anyone can confirm whether can jb or nott 6.1.3? Currently got no pc to jb, need to wait next week *sigh
INGfusion
post Mar 25 2013, 08:54 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Mar 25 2013, 08:23 PM)
tongue.gif Please stop play Coc. It should improve your battery life  whistling.gif That game really eat away battery life...
No bro . I no play also can last 5 hours plus only issit normal with wifi on all the way ?
lyl_bgr
post Mar 25 2013, 09:18 PM

441 posts

so happy with current firmware, iPhone ftw! <3
Sometimes 3G on,if didnt use then off happy.gif

This post has been edited by lyl_bgr: Mar 25 2013, 09:23 PM
INGfusion
post Mar 25 2013, 09:42 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Mar 25 2013, 09:18 PM)
No play game ?
kaizoku30
post Mar 25 2013, 11:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 25 2013, 08:54 PM)
No bro . I no play also can last 5 hours plus only issit normal with wifi on all the way ?
mine can last 7 hours with wifi 3g on all the time, game +- one hour, light browsing, 1 hour plus music.
lyl_bgr
post Mar 25 2013, 11:55 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 25 2013, 09:42 PM)
No play game ?
got do some gaming like CSR racing smile.gif
christcwl9
post Mar 26 2013, 01:19 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 25 2013, 07:58 PM)

Bro, u r not alone. I got the same like yours! doh.gif can any sifu here comment I this? I'm also thinking my battery got prob doh.gif
mr11
post Mar 26 2013, 01:40 AM

1,017 posts

Battery drain faster than 6.1.2...from my experience coc drain your battery faster =)
megabyte
post Mar 26 2013, 10:51 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Mar 25 2013, 09:18 PM)
What version? 6.1.3?

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:19 AM)
Bro, u r not alone. I got the same like yours!  doh.gif  can any sifu here comment I  this? I'm also thinking my battery got prob  doh.gif
Have u guys did a full cycle recharge? e.g drain the battery to 0% and charge it to 100% without unplugging? Plus, I noticed that the more you charge, the better your battery life is..

Don't drain the battery till 0% that often. That would kill the battery charge cycle.

According to Apple, we should always keep it charged, only drain to 0% then charge up to 100% for a full cycle recharge once a month.

QUOTE(mr11 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:40 AM)
Battery drain faster than 6.1.2...from my experience coc drain your battery faster =)
Try after a few charge later and make a verdict. I've experienced worse battery life at first, but after few charges, it's better than 6.1.2

Plus have you guys noticed, I used to get an delay when WiFi password is wrong. Now it's almost instant.. That's a plus point. Loving this 6.1.3 already..
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 26 2013, 12:04 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 26 2013, 10:51 AM)
What version? 6.1.3?
Have u guys did a full cycle recharge? e.g drain the battery to 0% and charge it to 100% without unplugging? Plus, I noticed that the more you charge, the better your battery life is..

Don't drain the battery till 0% that often. That would kill the battery charge cycle.

According to Apple, we should always keep it charged, only drain to 0% then charge up to 100% for a full cycle recharge once a month.
Try after a few charge later and make a verdict. I've experienced worse battery life at first, but after few charges, it's better than 6.1.2

Plus have you guys noticed, I used to get an delay when WiFi password is wrong. Now it's almost instant.. That's a plus point. Loving this 6.1.3 already..
i've done that many times and i've told the forumer to do like that as well. it really improves the batt life. like no kidding. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
megabyte
post Mar 26 2013, 12:14 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 26 2013, 12:04 PM)
i've done that many times and i've told the forumer to do like that as well. it really improves the batt life. like no kidding.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
By the way, the I can see better things in the next iOS update. But the thing is, when can we get a perfect version? Perhaps there is no perfect version.

At least the battery drain problem is gone at the moment. If on WiFi only, the iPhone 5 can last a day.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 26 2013, 12:37 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 26 2013, 12:14 PM)
By the way, the I can see better things in the next iOS update. But the thing is, when can we get a perfect version? Perhaps there is no perfect version.

At least the battery drain problem is gone at the moment. If on WiFi only, the iPhone 5 can last a day.
well, things takes time. so we have to have to patient to wait. smile.gif
INGfusion
post Mar 26 2013, 12:59 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Mar 25 2013, 11:02 PM)
mine can last 7 hours with wifi 3g on all the time, game +- one hour, light browsing, 1 hour plus  music.
Try to use 3G only . No wifi , would like to know what result u get
gengstapo
post Mar 26 2013, 02:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Mar 25 2013, 08:52 PM)
Anyone can confirm whether can jb or nott 6.1.3? Currently got no pc to jb, need to wait next week *sigh
Only tethered for iP 3GS & 4
A5 device cant JB yet
lyl_bgr
post Mar 26 2013, 11:14 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 26 2013, 10:51 AM)
What version? 6.1.3?

yeah been using 6.1.3 since i get the phone,haha activate phone straight get update yawn.gif
lyl_bgr
post Mar 26 2013, 11:22 PM

441 posts

Hi all sifus,just wanna ask is there any option/apps keep our battery in good status? how bout battery doctor?
megabyte
post Mar 26 2013, 11:26 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Mar 26 2013, 11:22 PM)
Hi all sifus,just wanna ask is there any option/apps keep our battery in good status? how bout battery doctor?
The one by Kingsoft seems to get a lot of good ratings. Plus it's FREE. You should try that.
lyl_bgr
post Mar 27 2013, 12:21 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 26 2013, 11:26 PM)
The one by Kingsoft seems to get a lot of good ratings. Plus it's FREE. You should try that.
ah okok now trying need 1 hour to finish the whole charging biggrin.gif
after done will let you know how is the result rclxms.gif
jssl
post Mar 28 2013, 09:51 AM

462 posts

Damm, this 6.1.3 really kill battery FAST!
This is the first time I encounter it with iPhone
Hopefully Apple will release new update soon !
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 28 2013, 12:39 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 28 2013, 09:51 AM)
u serius? try to set you phone settings properly. you'll see the result after that. smile.gif
megabyte
post Mar 28 2013, 01:23 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 28 2013, 09:51 AM)
Post a screenshot of your battery usage.
lazybump_nonsense
post Mar 28 2013, 04:33 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Using iPhone 5, regarding 6.1.3 battery consuming more than 6.1.2, I still prefer 6.1.2 though...
jssl
post Mar 28 2013, 04:44 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 28 2013, 12:39 PM)
u serius? try to set you phone settings properly. you'll see the result after that.  smile.gif
WHat kind of setting you mean?
jssl
post Mar 28 2013, 04:49 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 28 2013, 01:23 PM)
Post a screenshot of your battery usage.

1st pic - 4.22 PM, Battery 86% > i unlocked the phone, go setting screen capture, then lock the phone & leave it there.
2nd pic - 4.40 pm, Battery 84% > unlocked phone, screen capture, and this is what i got.

Imagine just 18 mins without doing anything the battery will drain 2 %, it's almost about 1% of battery will gone per 10 mins.

If follow this calculation, i don't think it match with the standby time that the battery app told me...

and as a iPhone user from 3Gs to iPhone 5,
i must say this is the 1st time i encounter such a dramatic battery issue after the iOS update... rclxub.gif

lazybump_nonsense
post Mar 28 2013, 04:57 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 28 2013, 04:49 PM)

1st pic - 4.22 PM, Battery 86% >  i unlocked the phone, go setting screen capture, then lock the phone & leave it there.
2nd pic - 4.40 pm, Battery 84% > unlocked phone, screen capture, and this is what i got.

Imagine just 18 mins without doing anything the battery will drain 2 %, it's almost about 1% of battery will gone per 10 mins.

If follow this calculation, i don't think it match with the standby time that the battery app told me...
i must say this is the 1st  time i encounter such a dramatic battery issue after the iOS update...  rclxub.gif
Your battery consumption is way better than mine.
Look at my battery consumption, way worst than yours. Yours still with bluetooth and location service on, i totally off mine.

This post has been edited by lazybump_nonsense: Mar 28 2013, 04:57 PM
jssl
post Mar 28 2013, 05:12 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Mar 28 2013, 04:57 PM)
Your battery consumption is way better than mine.
Look at my battery consumption, way worst than yours. Yours still with bluetooth and location service on, i totally off mine.
Bro
see my screenshot properly
i did charge my phone in between since last full charge while yours is no flex.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Mar 28 2013, 05:18 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 28 2013, 05:12 PM)
Bro
see my screenshot properly
i did charge my phone in between since last full charge while yours is no  flex.gif
aw sorry notworthy.gif

but at least, 6.1.2 is way better though. Normally it will be a 9 hours plus usage at the end of the day when my battery shown with 10% left. Will try try it tonight, I just updated not long ago.

p/s : yesterday running with 3G usage only 6 hours + when battery at 15%... disappointing... cry.gif

This post has been edited by lazybump_nonsense: Mar 28 2013, 05:21 PM
jssl
post Mar 28 2013, 05:21 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Mar 28 2013, 05:18 PM)
aw sorry  notworthy.gif 
but at least, 6.1.2 is way better though. Normally it will be a 9 hours plus usage at the end of the day when my battery shown with 10% left. Will try try it tonight, I just updated last night.
No worries bro ~ nod.gif
Yes, 6.1.2 is waaaaay better
Sigh ..... sweat.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Mar 28 2013, 05:28 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Mar 25 2013, 08:52 PM)
6.1.3 kills Jb... if u want to Jb, don't update
megabyte
post Mar 29 2013, 12:22 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 28 2013, 04:49 PM)

1st pic - 4.22 PM, Battery 86% >  i unlocked the phone, go setting screen capture, then lock the phone & leave it there.

i must say this is the 1st  time i encounter such a dramatic battery issue after the iOS update...  rclxub.gif
Can you post one with a full charge without plugging in? It's easier to compare..

Mine was alright. 6.1.3 nothing major, but the thing is the battery seems to be slightly better compared to 6.1.2, well I guess it all depends on the settings too, I had mine 3G off at all times, Location services off at all times, iCloud on Contacts and notes, Mail fetch -> manual.

jssl
post Mar 29 2013, 12:50 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Mar 29 2013, 12:22 AM)
Can you post one with a full charge without plugging in? It's easier to compare..

Mine was alright. 6.1.3 nothing major, but the thing is the battery seems to be slightly better compared to 6.1.2, well I guess it all depends on the settings too, I had mine 3G off at all times, Location services off at all times, iCloud on Contacts and notes, Mail fetch -> manual.
No offense, I find it meaningless to turn off 3G as a iPhone(Smart phone) user, i find Edge speed is unbearable (for me) and I do need location service, I do need Bluetooth to meet my daily routine requirement. And I had been doing this for many years on my idevices and there's no way for me to go backward, lol.

I read at Apple forum knowing that not all iPhone 5 user will face battery drain issue only some of them.
Maybe I'm just bad luck for this update, lol

Cheers
megabyte
post Mar 29 2013, 02:21 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 29 2013, 12:50 AM)
No offense, I find it meaningless to turn off 3G as a iPhone(Smart phone) user, i find Edge speed is unbearable (for me) and I do need location service, I do need Bluetooth to meet my daily routine requirement. And I had been doing this for many years on my idevices and there's no way for me to go backward, lol.

I read at Apple forum knowing that not all iPhone 5 user will face battery drain issue only some of them.
Maybe I'm just bad luck for this update, lol
Cheers
I'm on DiGi Prepaid, since the internet speed is capped at 384kbps anyways, so there's really no point for me to turn on the 3G.

Plus, I have WiFi at home and office, and I only use Whatsapp and do some email checking while I'm on the run, EDGE is good enough for me..

I work in the city area, so yeah, burger king, KFC, Japanese restaurants, cafes, you name it, almost everywhere has WiFi these days.. So I don't need any data plan. I understand there's a lot of people that think that it's pointless to get iPhone 5 if you don't subscribe to any postpaid data, but yeah, that's how I use my iPhone.

Yeap, true. It isn't the same result for all, your environment plays a factor, e.g tower signal strength, the weather etc. etc.. And besides, the apps you use/installed plays a factor too. For example I don't game on my iPhone 5 so my battery tend to last longer than those people that game on their iPhone.

megabyte
post Mar 29 2013, 02:23 AM

332 posts

Oh and about the location services, I only turn on if I really need it. I don't like sharing where I was at or where I will be! haha.. No offense really, we have different lifestyle, surely.
kokakopi
post Mar 29 2013, 03:18 AM

162 posts

Here is my usage on 613.. I dunno its good or not..

I on 3G 24/7 + Location service ..

Is it ok??
lazybump_nonsense
post Mar 29 2013, 11:29 AM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

Battery usage on 6.1.3 - 6hours (20% battery left) , normally with 6.1.2 can hit till 7-8 hours usage.. disappointed shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by lazybump_nonsense: Apr 5 2013, 02:58 PM
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 30 2013, 09:53 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 28 2013, 04:44 PM)
WHat kind of setting you mean?
like location services, push and etc. all that consume batt drainage.
all3918
post Apr 5 2013, 02:50 PM

601 posts

Sad to say, IOS6.1.3 on ip5 still no solution on perfect Jailbreak cry.gif
im.thetrader
post Apr 8 2013, 10:09 AM

36 posts

I experiencing delayed sms after upgraded to 6.1.3 T.T
weng98
post Apr 8 2013, 05:52 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(im.thetrader @ Apr 8 2013, 10:09 AM)
I experiencing delayed sms after upgraded to 6.1.3 T.T
Cannot get 3G from digi for the past two days...digi says no problem on their side...I wonder if its 6.13
lyl_bgr
post Apr 8 2013, 07:12 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:52 PM)
Cannot get 3G from digi for the past two days...digi says no problem on their side...I wonder if its 6.13
got no problem getting 3G here,btw i am Umobile user biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
weng98
post Apr 8 2013, 09:31 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Apr 8 2013, 07:12 PM)
got no problem getting 3G here,btw i am Umobile user  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
I accidentally switch off 3G...
victorian
post Apr 8 2013, 10:02 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,637 posts

Sometimes the assistive touch button will go missing. Had to go to settings to disable it and enable it back.
lyl_bgr
post Apr 8 2013, 10:02 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:31 PM)
I accidentally switch off 3G...
blush.gif biggrin.gif
im.thetrader
post Apr 9 2013, 11:29 AM

36 posts

BTW i heard LTE is available for maxis user in KL area d lo