11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Regarding ios 6.1.3 for iPhone 5., Please share your info/problem.

lisahasan
post Mar 21 2013, 08:11 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

Should it upgrade it? Or not??
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 08:38 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 21 2013, 08:11 PM)
Should it upgrade it? Or not??
upgrade jela.. xrugi pape pun. bkn rosak iphone tu. warrantykan ade. lol. xsuke restore balik. rclxms.gif
decavalera
post Mar 21 2013, 09:45 PM

bloody roots
2,394 posts

Now i know why many people stick with 5.1.1 for so long until evasion came out.

For me after 3 yrs living with a 'virgin' iOS on my various iPhone model. Once JB, you'll never wanna go 'virgin' back again. Hehehe. So i'll never upgrade unless can JB. Not worth it for all the promised improvement of the new released iOS compare to the freedom once JB.

Just my personal preference.

Unless kenot tahan to buy ip5s...

This post has been edited by decavalera: Mar 21 2013, 09:47 PM
jc120208
post Mar 21 2013, 09:49 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Mar 21 2013, 09:45 PM)

For me after 3 yrs living with a 'virgin' iOS on my various iPhone model. Once JB, you'll never wanna go 'virgin' back again. Hehehe. So i'll never upgrade unless can JB. Not worth it for all the promised improvement of the new released iOS compare to the freedom once JB.

Agreed. But you can't really stay on the old iOS for long. The latest apps will require the latest iOS to run so sooner or later we will be forced to upgrade anyhow
rmvalues
post Mar 21 2013, 10:14 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 06:15 PM)
suggestible update using itunes much more safer and stabil. so how was it? pls drop your review about it  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
din see any different at the moment. blink.gif
kaizoku30
post Mar 21 2013, 10:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 06:17 PM)
yup. and signal strength too.  biggrin.gif  not to forget, if you notice the battery doesn't drain that fast  rclxms.gif
that one im not sure, cuz i do more gamming these days,1-2 hrs games on phone with wifi 3g on, can juice out 5 hrs of usage and 13hrs standby. thumbup.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 11:21 PM

433 posts

jc120208 got a point there. anyway, i once use to JB my phone. but after sometime still JB still limited things to do, max well i use ori version. yup, different people different opinion. smile.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 21 2013, 11:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Mar 21 2013, 10:14 PM)
din see any different at the moment.  blink.gif
do anything to ur phone untill your batt finishes and charge until full. that what i do, till now i havent charge my phone. anytime soon i do need to charge already. rclxms.gif
gengstapo
post Mar 22 2013, 09:11 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(r00n @ Mar 22 2013, 08:46 AM)
so, after 2 days of software updates, any comments?
thinking of upgrading, but of course after JB for 6.1.3 is available smile.gif
If you dont have pr0bs with 612, no need update
Dont fix if its aint broken..

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Mar 22 2013, 09:12 AM
Blues89
post Mar 22 2013, 09:54 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

thumbup.gif
i jb my iphone the 1st day i bought it tongue.gif
will bored me to death with the default look...tweaks rock~
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 10:37 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 22 2013, 09:54 AM)
thumbup.gif
i jb my iphone the 1st day i bought it tongue.gif
will bored me to death with the default look...tweaks rock~
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 10:38 AM

433 posts

i'm not sure about that, you can ask the forumers in here biggrin.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 10:38 AM

433 posts

i'm not sure about that, you can ask the forumers in here biggrin.gif
Blues89
post Mar 22 2013, 10:41 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

they call it upgrade for a good reason,sure there is smtg better,ill upgrade if jb is released tongue.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 10:44 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:41 AM)
they call it upgrade for a good reason,sure there is smtg better,ill upgrade if jb is released tongue.gif
so far for me is awesome. since update yesteray i only charge once. well, it's something for me biggrin.gif
gloryglory888
post Mar 22 2013, 11:41 AM

50 posts

2 days after upgrade to 6.1.3

1. Battery life still sucks,
2. Able to log 3G automatically from WIFI, previously need to restart phone.

Boykidz93
post Mar 22 2013, 11:56 AM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

For me, after upgrade, my WIFI does't auto gone when in lock/sleep mode, that mean i dont have to open DATA as backup when open wifi to receive every noti !!
Thanks GOD !
rmvalues
post Mar 22 2013, 12:29 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 21 2013, 11:22 PM)
do anything to ur phone untill your batt finishes and charge until full. that what i do, till now i havent charge my phone. anytime soon i do need to charge already.  rclxms.gif
at this moment

since last full charge
2 hours 22 minutes usage
4 hours 3 minutes standby

82% left

so still can't comment anything.
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:05 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(r00n @ Mar 22 2013, 12:42 PM)
thanks for the info.
maybe need to wait for 4-5 days then only can judge.  nod.gif
thumbup.gif
TSmeghamtaro
post Mar 22 2013, 01:05 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(r00n @ Mar 22 2013, 11:15 AM)
u restored from icloud?
everytime restore from icloud, my battery seems amazing.
after several days, getting worse sweat.gif  maybe bcoz the tweaks from cydia..
maybe because of the JB. i don't face any problem at all.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:54 PM