Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling
teckyang97
Mar 19 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 19 2013, 04:25 PM) actually i have my screen protector on back n front.. im thinking shud i go bath my phone what if the sp drop off... waste.. hehehe I owned acro s,wash and bath with it countless of time,SP also never drop,what makes you think the SP will drop?
derrickmoo
Mar 19 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 19 2013, 04:40 PM) I owned acro s,wash and bath with it countless of time,SP also never drop,what makes you think the SP will drop? simply because i have never tried washing a phone..
yett
Mar 19 2013, 04:50 PM
i had a problem that is, my XZ always promt me to choose input method (keyboard setting) everytime i open messeging app(text/whatsapp)... dont know how to disable it....
jkwanness
Mar 19 2013, 04:51 PM
Wow v4 already! Nice!! How's your battery life guys? Mine's average...  also reporting scratches on the ori sp on the back... news on 4.2 update?
philip42
Mar 19 2013, 04:52 PM
does the phone come with sp pre-applied? no right?
weileong
Mar 19 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 19 2013, 04:40 PM) I owned acro s,wash and bath with it countless of time,SP also never drop,what makes you think the SP will drop? yeah using nillkin SP, had wash more than 3 times..SP still intact.
Lazyboy
Mar 19 2013, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(weileong @ Mar 19 2013, 04:58 PM) yeah using nillkin SP, had wash more than 3 times..SP still intact.  How effective is the anti-finger print ?
benny888
Mar 19 2013, 05:12 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 19 2013, 04:52 PM) does the phone come with sp pre-applied? no right? Only anti shatter film front n back
philip42
Mar 19 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:12 PM) Only anti shatter film front n back no back and front sp included in the box? saw some unboxing videos and they have it bundled. This post has been edited by philip42: Mar 19 2013, 05:13 PM
derrickmoo
Mar 19 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:13 PM) no back and front sp included in the box? saw some unboxing videos and they have it bundled. definitely not malaysia set.. i hope that too last time.. but is not included in malaysia. anyway.. its quite useless the SP.. last time when i used the ION.. came with a SP.. but too much rainbow effect.. end up change a better one. This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Mar 19 2013, 05:16 PM
refnulf
Mar 19 2013, 05:18 PM
Guys, tested the phone in the shower. The back of the phone, the LED light area is fogged up.
Everything else works fine. Should I be worried?
philip42
Mar 19 2013, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 19 2013, 05:14 PM) definitely not malaysia set.. i hope that too last time.. but is not included in malaysia. anyway.. its quite useless the SP.. last time when i used the ION.. came with a SP.. but too much rainbow effect.. end up change a better one. so i need to buy 1 set of sp from u la  matte or clear better? btw do u use a case with this phone?
derrickmoo
Mar 19 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:19 PM) so i need to buy 1 set of sp from u la  matte or clear better? btw do u use a case with this phone? not neccessary buy from me also.. hahaha.. im using clear nillkin back n front. to me is fine.. matte.. im not sure. never use nillkin before.. i will need to wait for the stocks come then only i can you good or not.. some forumer also selling.. mayb they can give u some ideas too.. which is good..
redrum77
Mar 19 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 19 2013, 05:18 PM) Guys, tested the phone in the shower. The back of the phone, the LED light area is fogged up. Everything else works fine. Should I be worried? I think is normal ler ... cold water + warm phone = fogged .
SUSWintersuN
QUOTE(jkwanness @ Mar 19 2013, 04:51 PM) Wow v4 already! Nice!! How's your battery life guys? Mine's average...  also reporting scratches on the ori sp on the back... news on 4.2 update? did u on the stamina mode? its average unless combine wif stamina mode
Atsutane-Shirane
QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 19 2013, 05:18 PM) Guys, tested the phone in the shower. The back of the phone, the LED light area is fogged up. Everything else works fine. Should I be worried? Maybe bcoz sudden change of temp..? Keep it dry then monitor lor...
teckyang97
Mar 19 2013, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 19 2013, 05:18 PM) Guys, tested the phone in the shower. The back of the phone, the LED light area is fogged up. Everything else works fine. Should I be worried? My xperia acro s also have like this,its quite normal,its condensation
refnulf
Mar 19 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(redrum77 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:23 PM) I think is normal ler ... cold water + warm phone = fogged . QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 19 2013, 05:23 PM) Maybe bcoz sudden change of temp..? Keep it dry then monitor lor... QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:29 PM) My xperia acro s also have like this,its quite normal,its condensation Yep, went from hot to cold. Then I dunked it a few times. Everything's okay with the phone, just that fogged up LED light area! Thanks for the replies.
weileong
Mar 19 2013, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Mar 19 2013, 05:10 PM) How effective is the anti-finger print ?  If wanna compare with those Oleophobic Coating SP..i can say..no way ..Nillkin SP still can have fingerprint anytime.
empigid
Mar 19 2013, 05:55 PM

anyone found a forum/guide on how to root xz via mac?