126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !

hanny562
post Mar 18 2013, 03:27 AM

944 posts

gratz on V28 XD
mrvkool
post Mar 18 2013, 03:39 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 18 2013, 02:37 AM)
battery usage is what really bugged me now  sleep.gif

wonder why they don't user powerbank as smartphone's battery? LOL

for example, samsung galaxy S100 has battery capacity of 20000 mAh

then we can use it for 1 week continuously and charge only few times in a month  sweat.gif
Dont think they will do this.If not your phone will weight like 500grams...! tongue.gif They need to fiind a way to reduce the battery weight.
silrave
post Mar 18 2013, 03:45 AM

5,893 posts

gratz xD
v28 proud of being s3 user XD
Andrewtst
post Mar 18 2013, 08:08 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 02:28 AM)
better go to Samsung, at least we know its warranty reliability.. i just ask experian zee dev ROM about if he jump to S4 because his ROM very gooding

Yeah! I am using his ROM also, fantastic smooth!

Make my S III alive!

Too bad, I not really plan purchasing S4.
Long88
post Mar 18 2013, 09:12 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

bookmarked
nokia6280
post Mar 18 2013, 09:23 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 01:55 AM)
walao, spec no good... prefer Note 3 but my S3 will be finish warranty, so ill get S4 first  smile.gif
Really need to be so extreme meh.. Since S4 is not that great and eventually S3 will receive some of the goodies from S4.. i will stay with S3 for another 12 months or until S5 release... thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 18 2013, 09:25 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 02:09 AM)
yeah will wait for 32GB but my hand itchy  tongue.gif
if 16GB not bad but Note 3 muist 32GB because will use for long term  smile.gif
octa core and 2GB RAM good enough already
Now you say long term and when Note 4 or S6 come with extreme features and processing power for sure you will say bye bye to your Note 3.... biggrin.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 18 2013, 09:27 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 02:24 AM)
i know about big.little thing, what i mean is, our battery will be more than enough, now S3 battery sucks, use in office, in 1 pm already warning zzzz...
thats why prefer big ass battery...
and note 3 hope will be more than 6 inch.. i love note 10.1 more, but prefer good spec for upgrade because now work... note 8 i feel very sad
6 inch.. ohmy.gif 5.5 is already too big... if 6 inch for sure i will not get it.. sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 18 2013, 09:28 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 18 2013, 02:26 AM)
yeah this is just unfair, how can they simply bully me like this
Who are they? In SIII Thread or other Thread? hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Mar 18 2013, 09:33 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 02:30 AM)
I know bro, suddenly pop out and post here LOL
if use all 8 core the phone can finish it within half day LOL
I guess even with 8 core the OS designer will lower down the utilization rates when phone is idling.. Not sure anyone could develop some software that use 5, 10 or 20Mhz while phone not use that enough to handle incoming signal like sms, whatapps, calls and etc.. in such over battery will last longer, cuase wifi and H mode sucks a lots of battery.. sweat.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 18 2013, 09:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 02:24 AM)
i know about big.little thing, what i mean is, our battery will be more than enough, now S3 battery sucks, use in office, in 1 pm already warning zzzz...
thats why prefer big ass battery...
and note 3 hope will be more than 6 inch.. i love note 10.1 more, but prefer good spec for upgrade because now work... note 8 i feel very sad
More than 6 inch! wah!, current 5.5 inch I already feel it was way too big.

I suggest you get Tab 7.0 or any 7.0 inch tab that can make call. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 18 2013, 09:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

Off topic a bit:

Issue on all flagship phone this year:

Xperia Z issue:
- That not so nice TN TFT LCD panel. (main issue)
- The stupid easier scratch shatter proof plastic.
- The tiny low volume, it sound suck.

One issue:
- Only 4,7 inch not 5 inch.
- HTC updates seems kind of slow, now it only 4.1.2, not sure when can get 4.2.2

Galaxy S 4 issue:
- 99% identical to Note II design. (main issue)
- Full plastic, this time they said using Polycarbonate oh ... (but still not look as good as Nokia phone).

* Now only S 4 came with latest Android v.4.2.2

Hmm......... really susah lei....

* If got phone that is Xperia Z body design + HTC One hardware Specification include that SLCD 3 panel + Samsung Galaxy S 4 software features. This will be fantastic, and no need to think anymore.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 18 2013, 09:48 AM
benny888
post Mar 18 2013, 09:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 18 2013, 09:44 AM)
Off topic a bit:

Issue on all flagship phone this year:

Xperia Z issue:
- That not so nice TN TFT LCD panel. (main issue)
- The stupid easier scratch shatter proof plastic.
- The tiny low volume, it sound suck.

One issue:
- Only 4,7 inch not 5 inch.
- HTC updates seems kind of slow, now it only 4.1.2, not sure when can get 4.2.2

Galaxy S 4 issue:
- 99% identical to Note II design. (main issue)
- Full plastic, this time they said using Polycarbonate oh ... (but still not look as good as Nokia phone).

* Now only S 4 came with latest Android v.4.2.2

Hmm......... really susah lei....
There will never be one that can meet all your requirements
Just choose the one that meet the most, say 80% of your requirements
I thought you already decided and firm on the HTC One ?
Andrewtst
post Mar 18 2013, 09:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:47 AM)
There will never be one that can meet all your requirements
Just choose the one that meet the most, say 80% of your requirements
I thought you already decided and firm on the HTC One ?
Ya, still HTC One, no choice already, haha!

But I still love what Samsung S4 give on it features. It kind of cool and some was useful.
kopiPeng
post Mar 18 2013, 10:02 AM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

This post is bringing forward from previous closed thread.
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 17 2013, 11:16 PM)
try other SC first? After all, is your right.
Yeah..its true.. but I lazy go another SC wait then they tell me the same thing again... waste so much time go SC and wait.. I rather spend RM10-15 buy another charger...

Do you know where can buy cheap and good charger? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yyt @ Mar 18 2013, 12:35 AM)
how can we allow our phone to be with SC for few days? backup all and factory reset before giving to them??

why not just buy a 2A charger and you will see speedup on charging time  thumbup.gif
of course need to make sure it's not your battery problem.
Yeah... backup all my things and reset already waste lots of my time...

Anyway confirm not my battery problem.. I check with my friend charger with GCC ady..

hmm... use 2A charger wont have problem ar? will harm the battery? icon_question.gif

Anyone can intro me where to get a good and cheap charger please?? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kopiPeng: Mar 18 2013, 10:03 AM
nokia6280
post Mar 18 2013, 10:03 AM

5,705 posts

then we can use it for 1 week continuously and charge only few times in a month  sweat.gif
Unless they found some material that is very light otherwise i don't think so..

Nokia is in the midst of developing e-CU that using body heat to charge and by then battery no longer a problem.. rclxms.gif
apisfires
post Mar 18 2013, 10:57 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 18 2013, 08:08 AM)
Yeah! I am using his ROM also, fantastic smooth!

Make my S III alive!

Too bad, I not really plan purchasing S4.
trueee smile.gif

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:25 AM)
Now you say long term and when Note 4 or S6 come with extreme features and processing power for sure you will say bye bye to your Note 3.... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:27 AM)
6 inch.. ohmy.gif 5.5 is already too big... if 6 inch for sure i will not get it.. sweat.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 18 2013, 09:34 AM)
More than 6 inch! wah!, current 5.5 inch I already feel it was way too big.

I suggest you get Tab 7.0 or any 7.0 inch tab that can make call. smile.gif
but i read note 8.0 spec no good... sad.gif
so prefer big ass note with gooding spec
PeeEl
post Mar 18 2013, 11:22 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 18 2013, 02:26 AM)
yeah this is just unfair, how can they simply bully me like this
You should find out why did he say that you double-posted. It is not he bullied you, it is you who did not stand your ground. He could be wrong and if you reverted he would know he was wrong, if he did not already.
PeeEl
post Mar 18 2013, 11:28 AM

3,612 posts

If you are jesting, then you are excused but if you are serious, I really do not know what else to say to you; and I am being lenient this morning.
luckyhillkop
post Mar 18 2013, 11:31 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Guys I need recommendation for free twitter app. I'm using tweetcaster and seismic right now but I can't view conversation with them. The official twitter can't as well. So do u guys know any free twitter app that allows us to do this?

Thank you in advance.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:05 AM