11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !

nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 09:44 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Apr 8 2013, 07:34 AM)
somebody help me pls..recently my phone had been facing issue of constantly hang n auto shutdown.  I already deleted any latest apps. but it still happened. Sometimes even after I connected to wifi it willl straight away hang as well
Ok. you have done apps removing but before moving forward my regular questions.

1. What ROM and version your phone using?
2. If you come from 4.0.4 to 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 do factory reset.
3. If you already done factory reset and still hang you may try below way..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2133401

4. If still hang go SC... thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 11:49 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:29 AM)
Maxis now promotion S3 Rm500 only.. hmm.. advance payment only rm1,000?

so thats mean we have to pay total rm1000 only??
RM1500..
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 11:50 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Apr 8 2013, 09:56 AM)
After one week so right now i want to root my phone... current os now 4.1.2...
from 1st post it has 4 option that i can follow to root my phone..just want to survay..
from all of the option...which one that you all using? =)
Framaroot and no "!" so far rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 11:54 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:27 AM)
S4 out soon.
I guess they may choose date with "4" to match "S4" even they don't like "4".. rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 12:02 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 8 2013, 10:21 AM)
if I manage to google it I sure post in topic description doh.gif
This one quo..

http://www.phonesreview.co.uk/2013/04/04/s...y-miss-klp-5-0/
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 02:14 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 8 2013, 12:11 PM)
my phone already rooted, should i unroot and use framaroot to remove the "!"?
Once your phone rooted with other than framaroot most likely "!" is there and to get rid of the stupid "!" is quite tedious...

Please take note: My steps is only for stock ROM and regardless of Kernel

1. Use TA 2.37 to reset back to normal status.
2. Flash stock ROM <---- Only do this step if you flashed custom kernel otherwise skip to next step
3. Perform factory reset and your phone will back to "Virgin" rclxms.gif
4. Now only flash with framaroot. For S3 I suggest to use SuperSU (There are 2 options to choose) and click "Frodo".
5. Once done, restart phone and go ahead to update supers.

Remember:-

1. If you flash other kernel "!" will return
2. Even your download mode show "Stock" but status under about device will show "modifies"
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 04:03 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:26 PM)
2. Even your download mode show "Stock" but status under about device will show "modifies"
this problem even if flash stock rom and never root also cannot fix eh? sad.gif
Meaning you never root but show modified? If this is your situation and if you want to fix yourself what you need to do is use PC odin and do a factory reset otherwise send to sc and scold them but ensure you never root before. .
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 04:07 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Apr 8 2013, 02:48 PM)
im quite new with galaxy s3..can you enlighten me what you mean by "!"...
thanks  smile.gif
For those who root their phone once you exit from download or recovery mode in Samsung boot screen left upper corner will show a tiny "!" for sc to identify root device easily and this will happen to JB...

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Apr 8 2013, 04:08 PM
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 04:32 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 8 2013, 04:25 PM)
btw I just come back from plaza low yat

good news :

2 MEP I visit got selling the 3k mah extended battery kit (RM 169)

sad news :

only got white colour, and the staff said whole malaysia only got white colour, samsung / samsung malaysia please go bang wall, what the purpose for design pebble blue and other colour doh.gif
Other colors will come...tongue.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 04:41 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Apr 8 2013, 04:07 PM)
For those who root their phone once you exit from download or recovery mode in Samsung boot screen left upper corner will show a tiny "!" for sc to identify root device easily and this will happen to JB...
Now I using framaroot and tested when exit from download and recovery mode there is no "!". If really sds or partial sds when send to SC o have no worry tongue.gif rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 05:47 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 8 2013, 04:45 PM)
I am using 4.2.1 leak rom, so should I skip item no 2?

but for the bold part, will SC detect?
Bro... not sure this works with 4.2.1 leh... sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 05:51 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 8 2013, 04:45 PM)
I am using 4.2.1 leak rom, so should I skip item no 2?

but for the bold part, will SC detect?
The bold part will not be detect by FC if your device is SDS... cause SDS not able to turn on device at all tongue.gif rclxms.gif
But when visit SC better do all leh caused office don't have 4.2.1 yet leh. rclxub.gif

1. Use TA 2.37 to reset back to normal status.
2. Flash stock ROM <---- Only do this step if you flashed custom kernel otherwise skip to next step
3. Perform factory reset and your phone will back to "Virgin" rclxms.gif
4. Now only flash with framaroot. For S3 I suggest to use SuperSU (There are 2 options to choose) and click "Frodo".
5. Once done, restart phone and go ahead to update supers.

Remember:-

nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 05:54 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:02 PM)
how bout download mode n in system status?
For you only I reboot my device to double confirm..

Custom binary download: No
Current Binary: Samsung Official
System Status : Official

rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 05:58 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Apr 8 2013, 05:12 PM)
been using cf-root since early days of S3, flashed a a couple of custom ROMs & kernel, back to wanam rom till now since JB official on S3. Now on perseus kernel. No (!) after exit download mode @.@
I heard "!" is only exist from stock JB onward... Custom ROM should have take care of that, I guess but you may want to try to go into download or recovery mode and reboot, the "!" will appear at top left Samsung boot screen. blush.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 07:49 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 8 2013, 07:26 PM)
Purelook HD 4.0
What is antutu reading?
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 11:10 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Apr 8 2013, 09:41 PM)
i had root my phone using framaroot...
it work just exactly like what nokia6280 had said..=)
smile.gif I also using mah... tongue.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 11:12 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 8 2013, 10:46 PM)
Talking about benchmarks, my phone only scores very low...8K+ only sad.gif

I'm on 4.1.2 rooted, stock rom, Perseus kernel hmm.gif
Woow! Very low woh..
nokia6280
post Apr 8 2013, 11:16 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Apr 8 2013, 10:25 PM)
im using stock. .non rooted phone. recieve the phone with 4.1.1 now is 4.1.2.
will try to do the factory reset first
If from 4.1.1 should not be problem. ..blush.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 9 2013, 08:06 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Apr 9 2013, 01:05 AM)
have you try custom rom.. and see got red !  biggrin.gif if rooted with stock just Ta will do but once custom RoM then red ! will say hi  biggrin.gif
hahahaha! lazy to flash custom cause need to backup and restore and after install need to re-adjust back to my likely looks and feels.. blush.gif smile.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 9 2013, 08:09 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(~~SkyShuT_T3r~~ @ Apr 9 2013, 12:20 AM)
newcomer here and not related to anything you guys are discussing. my s3 juz died and i think it's the sudden death. i bought it in msia but im now overseas studying. and will not be back for another 2 months but luckily the warranty is till july. my question is. is there a chance that my warranty is international? coz i forgotten if it is. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Woow! Return in June and warranty expire in July... sweat.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1923sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:17 AM