Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !

nokia6280
post Apr 15 2013, 01:21 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 14 2013, 03:11 PM)
nod.gif I've flashed SuperNexus and ARHD, now back to stock everything with zero counter for that genuine stock feel.  Don't know when my hands will get itchy again for root access smile.gif

BTW, my charger gives me 1000A, but there's a slight hissing sound from it.  Anybody has this too?
So, when you go into download mode all your status is Official, Custom Binary Download = No and Current Binary: Official and when go into settings -> About device->Status->Device Status show "Normal"?

For you information, I have rooted my phone and also have unroot feel.. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif with all unroot status thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 15 2013, 01:25 PM

5,705 posts

Samsung deployment really weird, for XXEMC2 they did it for Singapore but Malaysia user have to wait a little longer doh.gif

Anyway anyone found the changelog for XXEMC2?
nokia6280
post Apr 15 2013, 08:03 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ Apr 15 2013, 02:16 PM)
HTC One sgd980
You reminded my samsungXP! sweat.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 16 2013, 07:57 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fazil0610 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:52 AM)
I got a problem with my s3 charger. I charge my phone for almost 4 hours from 20%, after 4 hours the battery percentage was 48% shocking.gif  shocking.gif . It is veryyy slowww.. I tried to chg the usb cable to charge but it still the same. But when i charge using my friend's sony charger. It is normal.

Anyone know why? how fix the charger?
Still within 6 months? If yes go to SC loh thumbup.gif Otherwise sweat.gif by new one from garages. rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 16 2013, 02:37 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 16 2013, 01:06 PM)
do they can detect our phone rooted even if it kong?

where our fren that got "phone rooted" warranty sticker?
realy wanna know how they detect it
Yes, if they still able to go to download mode and saw your phone with rooted status. Maybe you want to kill the phone entirely until they not able to go to download mode.
nokia6280
post Apr 16 2013, 02:39 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Apr 16 2013, 02:32 PM)
Ask senQ.... dun know their T and C because extra 2 years warranty.... normally our just bring to SC after register with SME at purchase  biggrin.gif
I about to ask the same question. hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 16 2013, 02:41 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 16 2013, 02:33 PM)
You bought new unit?  Only early batches last year were affected.
I think we expected this from you.  So what was S2's price last year at this time after S3 was announced?  SDS issue only affects early batches, and then it is only a small number of units, so I don't think price drop is caused by it.
If your phone is registered with Samsung via eWarranty, no need to bring receipt.
I asked Samsung call center before where Samsung only cover 12 months and the remaining 12 or 24 months is not under them. So my question is that additional 12 or 24 months is SenQ fix or still under Samsung??? hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 17 2013, 08:08 AM

5,705 posts

sweat.gif framaroot not longer works for XXEMC2... doh.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 17 2013, 08:45 AM

5,705 posts

Bro tigerporc and aeroz_corp I just realize framaroot developer update Aragon for XXEMC2.. and I just download and it's working... icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks! bro.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Apr 17 2013, 08:46 AM
nokia6280
post Apr 17 2013, 09:24 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(aeroz_corp @ Apr 17 2013, 09:17 AM)
welcome... I glad it working. .. it too weird if I can root it but u can't.... tongue.gif
Cause I am using old apk and thought it's working.. doh.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 17 2013, 10:48 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 17 2013, 05:48 PM)
Got my son S3 back in only 2 days. Motherboard change FOC due to sudden death.
Excellent service from Samsung Center Hatten Square Malacca
Quite fast! rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 18 2013, 09:29 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 18 2013, 09:22 AM)
wow sorry tongue.gif didnt notice there is a letter difference..ok,i shall wait for the update patiently..sorry ya
If you can't wait use kies.. wink.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 18 2013, 10:06 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Apr 18 2013, 09:43 AM)
No problem. But it is just minor changes. Not like from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2. So i will leave the phone to auto update for me. Don't really care if it takes another week or two or three.
Meaning you haven't root your phone? shocking.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 18 2013, 11:13 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 18 2013, 10:26 AM)
yup, done update through kies..didnt notice any changes..but the download file damn big.
If not mistaken is some bug fixing but too bad that Samsung dislike to share their changelog.. rclxub.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 18 2013, 03:01 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 18 2013, 01:58 PM)
Nope, SME set don't have LTE version.

LTE version is I9505.
Non LTE version is I9500.

Only Singapore selling I9505 LTE version.
??? We promoted to S4 rclxub.gif or your brain full of S4 biggrin.gif

S3 LTE is I9305 and ours is I9300... icon_rolleyes.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 18 2013, 03:47 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Apr 18 2013, 03:14 PM)
What is the use of LTE if can't get unlimited bandwidth? And not all places have coverage now. smile.gif
Some will say, Mine got LTE, do you have? biggrin.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 18 2013, 06:28 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Apr 18 2013, 04:22 PM)
My S3 screen is cracked due to drop. Called Samsung to check repair price RM 530.

Too expensive for me. Any outside shop can repair at cheaper price?

Check garage someone only selling screen and someone selling whole set. Sorry I don't have link. blush.gif
nokia6280
post Apr 18 2013, 06:30 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Apr 18 2013, 06:06 PM)
Don't care la. My ulu place now still don't have Unifi. tongue.gif
How ulu is ulu?

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0251sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled