QUOTE(nacier5 @ Jul 27 2013, 06:00 AM)
huhhuhu it will takes time to search back yours...do you have any idea when you've post it? exact date will be better. Thanks.Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Jul 30 2013, 09:56 AM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Aug 1 2013, 11:03 AM
Hi Proud EB CFE Owners...
Checking with you guys..has anyone of you already faced the aircond problem in your MPV? My aircond no more cool yesterday [after 1 year of usage Aircond parts should be cover for warranty right? Which aircond shop to go?? Appreciate your sharing. Thanks. |
Aug 13 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Aug 12 2013, 06:46 PM) anyone using michelin tyres on Exora? Which types? Premacy? How much per tyres ya? How's the performance (satisfied)? The original GT Radial tyres i think is not so good..i have to use my spare tyres at 10K (if not mistaken) coz the current tyre not even...huhuhuh |
Aug 13 2013, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(ir5 @ Aug 13 2013, 09:57 AM) anyone using michelin tyres on Exora? Which types? Premacy? How much per tyres ya? How's the performance (satisfied)? The original GT Radial tyres i think is not so good..i have to use my spare tyres at 10K (if not mistaken) coz the current tyre not even...huhuhuh I just checked my ride at one of a tyre shop...about squeeing sound when braking (intermittently)..they suspected that it is disc brake issue (the disc brake got burnt)...the current brake pads still OK (half to go for the limit to change)...they proposed me to change the front set disc brake to japanese disc brake (they said brand "Shogi"??)...RM230 each...do you guys have any experience and recommendation? Appreciate the car enthusiasm and expert to advise... TQ |
Aug 15 2013, 12:15 PM
Aug 16 2013, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(jemmi @ Aug 15 2013, 03:04 PM) Just came back from service 20,000 km. My request: Jemmi,1. Front Disc Brake (left) scratch - They change both side at front with new disc rotor & new pad - free. 2. Steering little vibrate - They service full allignment (also pump proper air) RM36 charge 3. Vibrate at pothole (sound like GRRRR!) - They suspect ABS problem - They already ordered new ABS ECU - Change Later Note: SA claim 20,000 km only basic service for CFE. My next service at 31,000 km. Total charge RM240 with semi 10W/30 oil. Time enter 7.59 a.m & finish at 1.20 p.m Sounds like you got premium service at the SC...can you let us know, which service center you went to for your 20K service? I have similar item#3 problem with you..went to SC many times and they keep on saying that is NORMAL..nothing to worry, and they never said about new ABS ECU... I'm going for 40K service soon...and they said it is a major service... |
Aug 26 2013, 09:59 AM
Aug 28 2013, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Aug 28 2013, 01:58 AM) bro...kindly update us ya where you go and any recommendation? One of the way to save fuel...By the way, i'm wondering where are they going to install the bulky NGV tank to EB? ;p also, does NGV system complies/interconnect with the CFE turbo? |
Aug 29 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Aug 29 2013, 11:18 AM) what about the car pick up? is it same like normal gasoline performance? or you will find a drag/delay in NGV system?? kinda impressive when the NGV user says only used less than Rm20 for travelling long distance (closed loop) when i googled it just now...it's just the initial cost is expensive ~RM5K.huhhuhu |
Aug 30 2013, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Aug 29 2013, 11:59 PM) Thats why must use sequential syatem.. When going uphill, can change to fuel while driving.. No need to stop, turn off enjin.. Just push button like on off.. Thats all.. If u want more speen, change to fuel.. U want to save, change to gas.. Simple as that.. bro..i think agree with you...how the CFE can hold the high temp from NGV system is a concern...another one is no spare tyre at all...which i think is needed in some cases..huhuhu..also you've mentioned about 3 layer radiator..huhu looks a lot of other things to modify...maybe the initial cost may hit around Rm8k...huhu at the end..pro n cons matter ape2 pun...once you've installed let us know ya..maybe can share the right place and shop to consider |
Sep 3 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Sep 3 2013, 09:21 AM) +1. With the current oil price increase situation...how do you guys plan to save fuel on your EXORA EB besides the way you drive? X-1R really helps or you guys used different brand? People says SHELL petrol saves...appreciate your sharing and experience. Thanks @EBOLD Nak hill hold assist la, nak itu la nak ini la. But basic thing ppl never care a shit. So is this proton problem or ppl problem? |
Sep 4 2013, 05:11 PM
Sep 11 2013, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Oggy113 @ Sep 11 2013, 12:45 PM) Agreed that built-in fuel/distant calculator in not accurate.. I hv not tried to dried up my tank but my personal estimation for kampung road travelling.. one full tank fuel can cover at least 600km.. with economic driving mode.. about 19.25 sen per KM.. Bro,City drive.. not sure yet becoz when taking the car delivery last time I was stucked in a very HEAVY traffic jam.. will be using this car as a weekend car, my Waja will still serve as my main car bcoz it has been equipped with CNG kit So far so good, just that the door have to be pushed slightly harder to close it... (the door rubber is still stiff according to technician).. as for handling, I think my Waja is still have upper hand maybe due to vehicle height.. My question is that... during 1st 1000km service .. I am using Petronas Semi Syn.. next oil change will be next 5000km.. however in service book said that my second service is 10,000km.. if I go for service at 5000km where will they stamp service certification in the book.. since there is no space for 5000km service schedule in the book.. U can just service every 10K even using the semi-synt oil...follow the manuals/service book. If you have more budget or still within budget, go ahead with 5K interval. Previously i service every 5K but recently; opt for 10K interval after checked with several guys and proton we care... Just to share..my FC according to my mobile phone apps (aCar) is ~11 L/100 or ~ 21cents per km...Urban city usage with different mode of driving types ;p (sometimes pecut like crazy..rarely drive like easy cosy ;p)...it will be more economic with long travel distance (e.g. balik kampung) provided no heavy traffic jem.. ;p |
Sep 11 2013, 03:12 PM
Sep 17 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(jemmi @ Sep 14 2013, 05:11 PM) If want upgrade rim to 17", find light rim. If the rim heavy than original may suffer at low gear & fuel consumption. how to know what the optimum 17" rims weight to prevent from high FC and low gear dragging??I heard people say try to go to Klang for better rims selection? any one have any idea where's the shop/area to look for??? i usually 'usha' the rims at tyres shops while doing alignment & balancing..but most of the rims from taiwan...huhhhuu...heard japan rims much better but hard to find nowadays..kindly advise... |
Sep 18 2013, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Sep 17 2013, 07:29 PM) plu, don't be fooled by tyre shop or other person that says original japan made.. got lots of grade AA taiwan rims out there.. copy almost 90% with the original one.. if dont know how to identify, bring friend that knows.. hhuhuhu..then need to bring @zakinawi for rims selection... ;p by the way, you bought your rims thru mudah? |
Sep 19 2013, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Sep 18 2013, 09:23 PM) buy at mudah lor.. kdai half cut 90% can get original.. have to rajin survey.. some of the shop can give u less than 2k.. but if hot design lige te37, ssr type c, ce28..it wont be less than 3k.. hehe.. my worry with half cut car is...the rims condition? bengkok or bengkak..won't know..unless do balancing..but normally, half cut car plant don't have balancing machine right? |
Sep 20 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Sep 19 2013, 11:59 PM) u buy second rims at tyre shop also they wont say rim bengkok or wat.. they will say rim ok la, no dent lah.. usually when buy second rims, it will come with tyre.. if rim bengkok inside? cannot detect.. unless the tyre is remove.. the tyre shop can o balancing until the number is 0... but u can detect the rims are a bit dent if the "timah - weight (i dunno what its called).." that sticks to the rims is way to many.. japan rims is easy to do balancing.. and they use very little timah.. bro,japan rims very hard to dent.. unless u langgar road divider lah..or deep hole.. buy with cinfident.. halfcut people normally wont cheat for the rims.. tyre shops do.. share with us, which halfcut shop is reliable (no cheating) for rims selection/searching? may want to visit them ;p |
Oct 3 2013, 03:20 PM
Oct 3 2013, 06:58 PM