QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jan 18 2014, 08:36 AM)
Exora CFE CVT = 6 Speed ATExora CPS got 2 type of GB,1 is using 4AT and another is 5AT.
Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Jan 18 2014, 08:17 PM
37 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Earth |
Jan 23 2014, 07:11 PM
Jan 26 2014, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(ejfong @ Jan 26 2014, 12:51 AM) congrats n glad to hear that. am in the market for an mpv as well, however having to expect some issues which are bound to occur due to QC, i wonder how are the exora owner's experience in the service centers? or are the service center experience an added headache?? This is car is good,not much problems.my dad's eb already 11K still haven't do 2nd service.At SC,you just go complaint and they will fix for you.The exora bold CFE is a JET.you will know it when you hear the sound. CFE engine is powerful. The car is big and spacious. Sporty and elegant looks. |
Jan 26 2014, 11:40 PM
Jan 27 2014, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(airwolft @ Jan 26 2014, 03:31 PM) Hi all, sadly there is no discount for EB 2014 premium but the specs are exactly like 2013 except the Turbo emblem. But after further thinking it is fair since 2013 suffer depreciation. Need all the exorian expert advise... Should i buy it now or wait for the hybrid exora that will be launched end of this year? Go back when CNY.Proton Hybrid cars will be out end-2015..saga ev and exora reev. |
Jan 30 2014, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(riezzien @ Jan 30 2014, 04:58 PM) hey guys, any proton insider here can share if there will be exora safety enhancement exercise like what they did to proton preve? or will there be another facelift of exora this year? cos im considering one. Exora got dual air bags.The reason it scored 4 stars is because of its High Tensile Steel body which is very strong I guess.p/s : actually what i want to buy is preve, but considering family members are increasing, here i am..hopefully some1 can share thanks and regards, Maybe there will be..because preve also now got ESC and 6 airbags.2014 exora got vacuum brake pump(or something else,idk what's it called) and some changes in the exterior.cfe emblem removed and changed to turbo emblem..no door visor.removed security hatching on windscreen. This post has been edited by sKypRiNcE734: Jan 30 2014, 05:36 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 30 2014, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Jan 30 2014, 07:57 PM) To who may concern, My dad's eb CFE just came back after service.They updated the ECU to the latest version.Now the car more smooth from takeoff and while stopping.no more jerks and pulling back.while reversing also the engine does not jerk."info baru buat pemilik exora. tak pasti pula sama ada exora cfe saja atau tak.tapi boleh call sc tanya. kepada pemilik exora.sistem exora yg masih pada 9.0 software dah boleh buat upgrade kepada 13.2. jadi kereta lebih jimat myak n power.memang ada beza.boleh tanya sc kalau nak tahu.saya baru update.merupakan kereta ketiga diupdate d area sibu.dulu reverse selalu tpadam enjin.sekarang tak ada masalah tu.n masalah lain pun makin ok." Personally try it and more responsive when moving from static. Info from Sarawak Exorian Crew. https://www.facebook.com/groups/Sarawakexoriancrew/ But idk the ecu what version now in the eb |
Jan 31 2014, 01:27 PM
Jan 31 2014, 04:11 PM
Jan 31 2014, 05:27 PM
Jan 31 2014, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jan 31 2014, 08:16 PM) Really that quick? Just 20 minutes? Did you make booking in advance just like when going for regular service? Actually my bro's friend took the car to SC,wrote down the complaints in a paper,he complained and most of the complaints are fixed.Im really impressed with the service center.Right now I'm waiting for the RH Wing mirror to arrive,they ordered it from Proton Shah Alam.The car was there for 2 days.It came back to me on the second day.Did booking.They use Petronas oil 1000.Also the total was RM208,but they gave discount RM100 so I paid RM108 only I think I'm gonna go get my ECU updated soon too |
Feb 1 2014, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Feb 1 2014, 04:32 PM) Just wanna ask all the sifu here, my driver side seat has a squeaky sound whenever I do a hard turning or u turn. You mean cracking sound?if yes then give your SC.Gave my dad's eb to SC and idk how they fixed it!the sound is gone now.I sit on the seat and shake it and no more sound.Is this normal? And has anyone got the SC to fix it before? Thanks |
Feb 4 2014, 11:55 PM
Feb 5 2014, 11:30 AM
Feb 5 2014, 07:35 PM
Feb 6 2014, 10:47 PM
Feb 7 2014, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(WinXP @ Feb 7 2014, 03:07 PM) i've an info that TCU is set to give a delay before it engage the gear. When Update your ECU,ask SC to update to update your TCU.TCU means Transmission control unit.I got this Infomation from exo owners club too on facebook.the EOCM members has offer me to do the ECU reset to give extra pickup for exora whether its CPS of CFE. CPS pickup will be like CFE and for CFE maybe more... i just curious it is the TCU or ECU resetting to eliminate the gear engaging delay |
Feb 12 2014, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(mandrew @ Feb 11 2014, 11:41 AM) Facing a new issue for my CFE...... Try revving the engine abit and see..I use Petron and no petrol smell.Getting very strong Petrol smell inside the Car after running few KM. Initially I thought it is due to the Full tank I filled in, but then this is repeatedly occurring even after the Petrol gauge reduced by 1 tab. No visible leak outside or no sudden increase in Petrol consumption... Will be taking to SC soon.... (Done the 20k service last month) Any of your ride showing the same problem? Regards |
Feb 14 2014, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Feb 13 2014, 12:37 AM) wonder if this year's exora batch will still be problematic .... Go for exora bold,would it still be worth it if compared to the new alza ?...despite all the problems ? Powerful(138HP Turbo), Spacious, Very comfortable(Rear aircond vents,so far this car aircond is very cold compared to another mpv's). For alza,the last row of seats is not comfortable,very bumpy to.cannot sit for long journey. Don't know about the new alza. |
Feb 25 2014, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(sonyx @ Feb 25 2014, 11:28 AM) hi all..i'm going for 20k service anytime soon since my odo read at 19800++km...how much it cost? (estimate) When you close door,it locks and you hear the sound or when you close door the door does not lock but you here the sound?and one more thing..my EB now, everytime i close the door, it will sound "cluck" just like the door autolock sound. anybody experience the same problem? |
| Change to: | 0.0537sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:48 PM |