QUOTE(sonyx @ Feb 25 2014, 07:52 PM)
No I don't.maybe something at your door panel?Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Feb 26 2014, 11:55 AM
37 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Earth |
Feb 26 2014, 11:57 AM
Mar 3 2014, 11:24 AM
Wa 2500 posts already..
Mar 3 2014, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Mar 3 2014, 02:54 PM) Brought my EB home 3 days ago. Getting to know my new ride. So far so good. A bigger ride than what I'm used to. Noticed some water splashed around the gear (auto) during tinting. Hope it wont cause any problems in the future. I sprayed interior cleaner in the gear changing place.. |
Mar 18 2014, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 18 2014, 08:37 AM) Exora Bold CFE is using CVT3 while the 2014 badge of prevé using CVT3+ same with Suprima S.You find this info at the driver side door as soon as you open it.Its located near the seat(But outside of the car where you put your step on the thing you step) |
Mar 18 2014, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 16 2014, 02:37 PM) Any difference between CFE and Turbo emblem ? Or any improvement carried out or problems been rectified with this change of emblem ? Thanks. 2014 badge of Proton Exora Bold (the one with TURBÓ emblem)comes with EVP Same with prevé and suprima.something called Electronic Vacuum Pump.Something to do with brakes. |
Mar 18 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Mar 16 2014, 01:13 AM) Sifus, i need your input on this My dad's eb,Front 210.Rear 250.Since I got my EB about 3 months ago, I have yet to pump any air into the tyres on my own. I never thought of doing so since the tyres still look pretty well inflated up till now. I got a little paranoid about it somehow so a few days ago, I decided to just go to the petrol station to check if my tyres needed more air. I went ahead and key in the recommended tyre pressure (210kPa). But the moment i cucuk the nozzle in, the pressure gauge showed 250kPa, which it then slowly deflated until it was 210kPa. But at this point, the tyres looked like they were pretty deflated and lack of air. So I just pump it back up to the original pressure (250kPa). Anyway so my question is, should the tyre pressure be 210kPa or 250kPa? What pressure do you guys usually pump? Why did proton pump it to higher than the recommended pressure when the recommended pressure is supposed to only be 210kPa?? Thanks in advance for your replies |
Mar 18 2014, 10:38 AM
Mar 21 2014, 07:40 PM
Mar 23 2014, 09:49 AM
Mar 24 2014, 08:39 PM
After updating the ECU my dad said the car like less powerful..
Well..today at highway was chasing a Alphard..I thought Alphard v6 very powerful but then my dad speed up and manage to overtake the Alphard at about 160KM/H then continue 180KM/h since no traffic. Highway clear..I see that the Alphard can't chase exo.. |
Mar 24 2014, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Mar 24 2014, 08:46 PM) Yeap. When first I got the car march 2012, it feels so powerful and responsive. The fc meter show at 10.8-11.4L/100km Ya..last time my FC 7.5 but now 12.5 also less powerful and less responsive..I agree with you in this..At 20k service, i decide to ask sc to update ecu/tcu...car feel heeavier and fc at meter also increase..now 12.6L/100km...worst decision ever. That time at forum everyone talking about updating ecu at preve and eb topic. |
Mar 25 2014, 11:42 AM
Well I updated the ECU a month back..The latest version..
Mar 25 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Mar 25 2014, 01:52 PM) Engine much smoother,for what they said suppose to save more FC and much powerful and responsive..But now my FC from 7.5 Jump to 12.6.Engine is much more smoother yes,but less powerful compared to last time. |
Mar 25 2014, 06:34 PM
Mar 26 2014, 10:25 AM