Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

akchang
post Jan 12 2014, 08:32 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Jan 12 2014, 06:20 PM)
Another thing happen to my 2yr eb...
Abs n gear...light ON,....
Whats wrong wit ur transmission? Jerky?

Airbag shud last for 10years? Idk but better go n check with ur nearest SC.
akchang
post Jan 13 2014, 08:30 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Jan 13 2014, 06:57 AM)
No idea what wrong, sudden, once happen, cannot move, so iv to restart engin then ok, ...
About your transmission, i reckon it is overheat? i heard somewhere that if the cvt3 gets overheat at certain degree it is a fail safe to auto shutdown your vehicle. I could be wrong.

This happens during your car in mobile or was idling?
akchang
post Jan 13 2014, 04:21 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Jan 13 2014, 03:07 PM)
About transmission, happen 3 times orady, 2 while mobile,..well, perhaps overheat since the hilly terrain here, most need engine break....

Asking, if that d case, what is actually the SC will do? How many days to settle the isu?
bro biosfree,

2 scenario i can think of:

1. cvt oil cooler not working properly
2. not enough cvt oil (did SC ever topup your cvt oil before? did my 20,000km service and they topup 1quartz)

is overly important to get your SC check your cvt asap. smile.gif
akchang
post Jan 15 2014, 11:09 AM

1,441 posts

to give you an idea what's the price like, here's a link for you guys . I think some one had post this before => http://mforum.cari.com.my/home.php?mod=spa...o=blog&id=44937
akchang
post Jan 16 2014, 10:31 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Clan204 @ Jan 15 2014, 08:30 PM)
a bit shock comparing fc between eb and estima 2.4, and not only spareparts, engine oil also expensive, for 10k fully synthetic they quot rm280. they also charge rm5+ for putting silicon at wipers... hahaha wtf.

right now im getting about 40km for every RM10 Ron95 after first 1st service and computer tuning.
RM280 can get a lot of better synthetic oil (Cusco, Torco, Redline...etc)
akchang
post Jan 24 2014, 08:31 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jan 23 2014, 09:27 PM)
lg satu, ada sesapa dah tukar discbrake exora CFE ke jenis yg performance? trw xps ke, imp ke.. adakah sama dengan exora cps punya? nak dpotkan confirmation ajje..
the original disc brake works great for me! In my own opinion i think i'll get the RS Pro steel braided hose for maximum brake performance.
akchang
post Jan 27 2014, 03:32 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jan 26 2014, 09:52 AM)
Wanna ask exora cfe owner,

those who hav serviced outside (due to sc sux and of course dun care bout warranty), wht cvt oil n engine oil grade u guys used? Engine oil basically can used any brand as long as the viscocity is same, but any specific brand for cvt oil?
1. Esso Mobil EZL 799 (not sure you can find this anymore here or not as Petron took over Mobil)
2. Petronas Tutella Transmission CVT-PPT (may only available in SC centers, didn't managed to find one retail outside)
3. Idemitsu CVTF-EX1 (I think i saw this in Proton Genuine Spare part shop - Paramount)
4. Redline Non-Slip CVT (you can get this at SUnway)

akchang
post Feb 7 2014, 01:30 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Feb 7 2014, 12:12 AM)
Anybody here pasang racechip for the bold? How is it?
It will give you an extra torque when pickup.
akchang
post Mar 7 2014, 02:42 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Mar 6 2014, 03:50 PM)
My 1 yr old car is having this squeaking sound at the front wheels, not sure is the wheels or the suspension, normally in the morning. should i bring it back to sc or check at the tyre shop?
squeaking sound when in motion or when turn on aircon?

Btw, just got my belt changed at 45,000km cause of cracks and making squeaking sound loud especially aircon kicks in.
akchang
post Mar 8 2014, 09:47 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 7 2014, 03:57 PM)
which belt? is it FOC?
my aircond squeking as well.
changed my drive belt you know provides aircon, powersteering etc....starts making sound, worn, cracked already. and I think proton also didn't adjust to the correct tension of the belt.

about RM80.

akchang
post Mar 11 2014, 10:18 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(richsense @ Mar 11 2014, 11:37 AM)
Mine is when aircond is turned on. If i turn off the aircon there is no more squeaking sound. When you changed the belt does PSC charged you or it is free?
Did not changed at PSC. I'd stopped going back to PSC long time ago. But anyway cost me rm80 to changed from outside.
akchang
post Mar 12 2014, 04:27 PM

1,441 posts

riezzien,

I'm a Stiff Ring user..it corrected my exora subframe geometry hence my steering wheel (early 1st batch 2012) now is straight. if not the steering wheel will be slightly to the left. Also it reduces the vibration of the car.
akchang
post Mar 14 2014, 02:05 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Mar 13 2014, 12:31 AM)
could bad alignment also be the reason for the steering wheel to be slightly to the left?
Is not a bad alignment, as i said earlier post before i went thru a couple of times tyre shop to do alignment but still the same. Not just some ah beng or ah kow tyre shop, a reputable wheel shop which i am confident and trust that they will do a great job. biggrin.gif

akchang
post Mar 15 2014, 07:27 AM

1,441 posts

Some exora if u check the rear of the wheel its offset by couple of centimeters. If you put a larger rim into it you'll see the diff.

My couz had this prob.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0420sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:30 AM