4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

zaidi
post Jun 6 2013, 11:26 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jun 6 2013, 09:41 AM)
booked my EB Premium. discount 4.5k...getting car next week according to SA
wah so fast. I need to wait 3 months to get my EB last year.
zaidi
post Jun 7 2013, 05:19 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(martianl @ Jun 7 2013, 04:50 PM)
Hi, anyone can share what's your HP loan interest and tenure like? I got quote of 2.67% from Public Bank for 9 years for EB. Seems kinda high.

Appreciate your sharing
last year it was around 2.8+. 2.6+ is considered good already. Try the Kuwait Finance House to see if they can offer cheaper rate.
zaidi
post Jun 19 2013, 04:43 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jun 19 2013, 04:36 PM)
Hi sifus...need your advice..proton sa from cheras tmn conought quoted me rm4500 discount and no free gifts for proton exora executive 1.6 at.
Is that good deal? Or should I wait for for few months more since raya arround the corner. ..
Pls advice
why executive? campro is under powered, unless you plan to add $$$ for turbo or supercharger later.
RM4500 is among the highest ever posted here. Don't mind the free gift, just cheap tint, petrol, umbrella, etc, add up maybe getting around RM200+. Just focus on the discount and the loan rate so you can lower your monthly payment.
zaidi
post Jun 20 2013, 06:22 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Jun 20 2013, 06:14 PM)
great deal then !  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  have a sleepless night ya until u get your car...  rclxm9.gif
last year I only got my EB after 3 months waiting period. Just imagine my sleepless nights smile.gif

jk tongue.gif
zaidi
post Jun 20 2013, 08:19 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(sprocket @ Jun 20 2013, 07:54 PM)
Hi all

just had my premium last month...excited at first but only last for 200km..check engine on...went to sc...reflash ecu..warning off.....at 500km it happened again...keep on repeated until 6th time.  went to sc for complaint (3 rd time) then they said need to order ocv...yesterday received their call...parts arrived but my car now cannot move!!!!! Waiting to be towed to sc... Mileage only 2000km ++...what a  big  disappointment...i thought they have solved all the problem fir 2013 model...!!!!
aside from check engine on, what other symtoms you have? I think by now CFE owners should know symtoms like sudden engine die, engine die on reverse, will need to have OCV replaced.
zaidi
post Jun 26 2013, 11:26 PM

1,738 posts

I just did my 25k service yesterday for RM270. I added bottle of screen wash and nano smoke for additional RM25. this is with full synthetic petronas engine oil.
zaidi
post Jun 27 2013, 11:55 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jun 27 2013, 08:02 AM)
Is it mean we could go to 10k km service interval if using fully synthetic oil? Coz if service every 5k km I must go SC every 2-3 months. May be with 10k km I need service every 5-6 months.
yes, my last one was 15k with fully synth oil. I did 10k in about 5 months, so just about right to use fully synth EO.

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 27 2013, 08:36 AM)
did they flush the water tank and others extra charges besides engine oil and filter?

which water tank? wiper or radiator? they did not touch radiator tank. just top up the wiper water tank with the screen wash and add water. no flushing done. I don't think flushing is required. the tank is still squeky clean.

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 27 2013, 11:15 AM)
http://imageshack.us/a/img22/567/x58c.jpg
this is mainly the price for exora service.. some of them no need to do la.. can be requested.
haiz, need to save for the major service at 60k next year. spark plug and cvt oil ...
zaidi
post Jul 2 2013, 05:43 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(BakBaby @ Jul 2 2013, 04:34 PM)
Hello frens,

Seeking info on Exora Bold brake pad, i think mine already nipis coz can see the disc kena makan dy, a bit deep line in the middle disc.

Last CNY, already noticed got sound from the pad and disc, then pandai2 pegi beli exora brake pad and bring to kedai tyre to change it. Surprisingly, it doesn't fit coz exora bold caliper seems bigger than normal/cps exora.

At that time, no aftermarket yet for exora bold brake pad, Proton Baiduri Auto  said oni got original RM350 sepasang... GULP!!

So, now critical dy.. really need to tukar.

I hope someone can share their experience replacing the brake pad, where to buy good 3rd party brand (coz i think proton ori oso sucks and mahal).

I've search around lowyat forum but really need big effort to read it all, so many post.

Appreciate your feedback mates smile.gif

p/s: my disc sure kena skim one.. $$$$
whats your current mileage? If too low maybe can complain to proton.
zaidi
post Jul 7 2013, 01:03 AM

1,738 posts

not all EB CFE got the engine jerking or software issue. it's all depend on luck.

I met a guy who clocked 50k km after one year using EB. he informed no major issue and love the ride, occassionally travel johor/perak
zaidi
post Jul 10 2013, 03:00 PM

1,738 posts

the brake oil level, is it the same or reducing? check for leak.
zaidi
post Jul 12 2013, 09:09 PM

1,738 posts

today my ride stalled while moving, the engine just died.
it's just about 1 year since it's out of the showroom. maybe my good luck had run out.

I can start the engine but idling is very much problematic and not possible to be driven properly.

it was sent to SC for checking. Lucky the insurance company covered the towing service.
zaidi
post Jul 16 2013, 11:50 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Alv @ Jul 16 2013, 11:11 AM)
I have gone through the HU manual and don't recall being able to set the HU's frequency.

When you power on the HU, the frequency is displayed briefly on the screen and it is 88.1 on mine.

Is yours 88.1 as well? Do you know if it can be configured?

there's a button on the remote, showing Channel IINM, press that and it should go to next available channel.
zaidi
post Jul 31 2013, 06:27 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(deaconsx @ Jul 31 2013, 12:02 AM)
Mine 3.0% 9 years Maybank, now waiting for car, White Bold Premium no stock
why the high rate? people are getting last year rate was 2.8%, this year mostly 2.6%, or yours is different scheme?
zaidi
post Aug 10 2013, 09:37 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Rewlz @ Aug 9 2013, 11:03 PM)
Just to share.

EB Elegent Brown, March 2012, mileage 35k now.
Rear brake light module right side replace twice.
Left side once.
Front right headlight replace once.
Reverse camera had to wait for two months for replacement.

Dash got squeking noise. Anyone had this kind of experience and way to solve it?
Front driver and passenger seats also making noise.

DVD player keep losing it sound even after trying changing frequency. Do not bother with it at this time.

Other than that, power is great. Not sure how long the engine or the turbo component will last.

Just spend RM1.7k for goodyear tires and ori front and back brake pad. Thanks to 16inch rim.
35k already replaced tires? for all set of 4 tyres, did you check for michelin tyre as well?
zaidi
post Aug 11 2013, 12:24 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(thechallenger @ Aug 11 2013, 07:31 AM)
just replaced my 40k kms tires, GT Radial is badly made and my tires are cracking at the walls and while "bunga" still a lot.

maybe your exora was left under the hot sun for most of the time?
zaidi
post Aug 21 2013, 05:08 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(column3 @ Aug 21 2013, 03:21 PM)
Mine 2 weeks...After 2weeks mileage 1600km already....from 50km....But I have 1 problem...Right side mirror can`t fold in...No stock...
After that SC call for replacement but side mirror not match....Previous got 7 cable..New one 5 cable....End to wait again.... cry.gif
maybe you got the standard manual fold one instead of auto-folding one.

newer buyers are lucky Proton has ramped up production. I waited 3 months for my Cocoa-Grey EB.
zaidi
post Aug 22 2013, 03:40 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:11 AM)
some infomation to share :
Currently some news from media that saying start from sept2013 , all the car purchase need 20% of downpayment and maximum loan is 7year . yesterday i has contact few bank officer asking regarding this , their answer is same , updated till 21/8 there is no official instruction from bank that saying new loan scheme will start on 1/9/13 .will update here if any further news .
regards,
vincent
012-6867614
BNM already cleared this yesterday
http://paultan.org/2013/08/22/bank-negara-car-loans/
zaidi
post Aug 26 2013, 03:51 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 26 2013, 02:30 PM)
thanks for the sharing  thumbup.gif

but i have the concern for hill climbing, as i always full loaded with students and up hill send them to school and back...

so the power for up hill is very very important.
CFE power come at above 2k RPM, so you need to learn to pedal at at the required powerband. maybe climbing will be slow at first but should not be a problem at long run
zaidi
post Aug 26 2013, 10:57 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Aug 26 2013, 10:44 PM)
Guys..need ur wise opinion here, currently confirm and will be buy exora cfe soon..now in dilemma whether to take either premium and standard...

Family growing bigger and lot of commitment need to be settle each month..different RM11k-will be worth for the accessories between both variant?
if you can live without autocruise and steering control audio, get standard. other accessories can be added. maybe most expensive is the reverse camera and leather seats/trimming.
zaidi
post Sep 2 2013, 11:21 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(All Arise @ Sep 2 2013, 07:08 AM)
May i knw at wat driving condition i shud use SAT ? Thanks bro
I used EB for more than 1 year already and never enabled SAT. It's just to make you feel the gear change.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0581sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:13 PM