Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
zakinawi
Jun 19 2013, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jun 19 2013, 02:47 PM) Before this original filter. If I drive fast maintain 150-170kmh my FC climb to 10.2/3 but if drive normal below 110kmh FC only 10. May be I could DIY the heatshield coz had extra stainless steel(2/3mm) from my home salur repair. If I had the design send to shop for cutting & welding. u use drop in filter, why need heatshield?.. its already been sheild.. haha
zakinawi
Jun 29 2013, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(golfphunk @ Jun 28 2013, 07:04 PM) i sense a lil sarcasm from you... ok i've test drove Ford Ranger today...it was abit bumpy ride for me..not used to it. Then went around kajang & balakong Proton dealer wanting to test drive exora and compare which kinda car i like..but 3 to 4 PE dealers dont have any Exora test drive car... i even called them before i go..some 'kencing' me say got..but when arrive, bollywood stories was given. anyone know where got exora CFE car to test drive at PE? got at COE.. u can test drive lotus also
zakinawi
Jun 29 2013, 03:37 PM

kesas highway, beside proton
zakinawi
Jul 2 2013, 12:59 PM

go to glenmarie shah alam.. same row with porsche showroom
zakinawi
Jul 3 2013, 02:05 PM

dunno if got fot exora cfe brakes.. they only sell for cps version.. cfe brakes an cps brakes are totally different..
zakinawi
Jul 8 2013, 11:22 AM

of coz depends on luck. proton SC will diam diam rectify the 'possibility problem area' during your service time to avoid future problem from customers.. for example, the hose clip from radiator to engine, there will be two tyypes of clip there.. the ecu reflash, if u send it to SC that can have the software, they will do it diam diam or notify u..
zakinawi
Jul 9 2013, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jul 9 2013, 11:46 AM) I love that route kl-rompin, been using frequently since year 94' till date Of all car i have own, EB is the easiest to overtake even if it is slightly uphill  Fastest time from seri kembangan to tg gemok jetty i manage to get 2 hours and 30 minutes...150-160 average  change 17" rims,add Ultra racing, change fully adjustable absorber.. feel the difference during cornering.. the BIG bOLD sticks on the road.. hehe
zakinawi
Jul 9 2013, 04:40 PM

ultraracing many place got.. installation also no much different.. can go to kakimoto/nagamotorsports/ etcetc..
zakinawi
Jul 10 2013, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jul 10 2013, 10:46 AM) If not mistaken Subaru rim can fit into EB. Last time I try put Lexus 17" with 8" wide but the rim to heavy for my EB. Now change it with Enkei light rim, feel no affect in performance but feel better grip especially during cornering & wet condition. u change to 8" wide, the tyres didnt hit the fender?
zakinawi
Jul 12 2013, 02:19 PM

change to aftermarket brake pads.. people said that NBK brand got already for CFE.. if dunt have, just change to stock.. i have change to stock brake pad coz that time no aftermarket yet..(i believe until now dunt have for cfe)
no planning to change steel braided hose for the brakes, brand ProRs.. cost to change is 500 at kakimoto sunway(if u can bargain more).. after that will do slotted drill to the front discbrake (160 per pair).. huahua.. spray the discbrake with project u colour.. whoallaa..
will update the pic before raya.. hahah
This post has been edited by zakinawi: Jul 12 2013, 02:19 PM
zakinawi
Jul 12 2013, 04:42 PM

what u mean with super brake brand? proton? haha
zakinawi
Jul 15 2013, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jul 15 2013, 01:01 PM) Sifus..what is the biggest size of rims that can fit in EB ? 18".. but u will cry, when u want to change the tyres..
zakinawi
Jul 17 2013, 09:01 PM

That is enkei tuning.. not original enkei from japan.. enkei tuning from singapore.. durability same as taiwan grade aa.. why the price is high? R3 ma....
zakinawi
Jul 24 2013, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Jul 24 2013, 08:45 AM) 12.1L/100km and after 5k service full tank and urban driving only +/- 340km my rpm seldom goes above 2k, unless maybe overtaking or going uphill, normally straight road it almost @ 2k rpm. do u think the SC able to help? its normal.. mine 12.3.. but sumtimes change to 11.. it depends on how u drive.. u can try reset it also.. maybe will change..
zakinawi
Aug 18 2013, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(calmshot @ Aug 18 2013, 10:02 AM) Cfe is turbocharge not supercharge  both mechanically different. PROTON EDAR SDN BHD Center of Excellence Complex KM 33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway, 47600, Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. Im looking for extra time to go to cose for claiming warranty for my right rear light, it is not as bright as the left side, i think this is normal problem for cfe owner. Mine just happen before raya. And i want to try to claim new steering rack if can claim. Raya new shoes, Rota matte black Untitled by xmox, on Flickr i still wonder, how u sumbat rota rims at exora.. the back chamber how? its fixed rite.. u add adjustable chamber?
zakinawi
Aug 19 2013, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(calmshot @ Aug 18 2013, 03:21 PM) Haha. Yup rear is fixed so need to mod a bit at the rear axle, add washer. And also need to add spacer so that the inner rim lip not touching the absorber/spring. Something like this (taken from the net):  where u did thia mode? care to share? nak buat hella jugak.. nak tukar rim lg lebar.. now pakai 7j tak syioklah
zakinawi
Aug 22 2013, 06:42 AM

QUOTE(calmshot @ Aug 19 2013, 09:01 PM) Did the mod at torque legend auto garage, now it think no need to use washer, they already have custom plate if im not mistaken. They also can do fender roll as well using fender rolling tool if u want http://www.facebook.com/pages/Torque-Legen...114007358698937While the rim i bought at Racing Art klang, they also have branch at rawang. http://www.facebook.com/rasbklgwah... selayang.. jauh bebenor dari shah alam.. huhu..thanx btw.. cantik keta, takde gambar full ke?.. hehe..warna keta kita same dah
zakinawi
Aug 28 2013, 01:58 AM

Plan to install ngv on the cfe like at thailand.. Can drive my eb with little amt of fuel..
zakinawi
Aug 28 2013, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Aug 28 2013, 11:15 AM) bro...kindly update us ya where you go and any recommendation? One of the way to save fuel... By the way, i'm wondering where are they going to install the bulky NGV tank to EB? ;p also, does NGV system complies/interconnect with the CFE turbo? i found one shop at klang, already install ngv at exora.. tank is below.. like innova.. got 2 40ltr tank.. using OMVL ngv.. rm5500 sequential including JPJ inspection..but still didnt go for details.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cGdlMU1wPXIhttp://lpgtechgas.com/testdriver/proton/ex.../exora-bold.htmthis is at thailand.. owh i wish i can install this.. then can ride all day with my EB.. rm10 fulltank, can go 200km.. no need to drive motor.. hahaha This post has been edited by zakinawi: Aug 29 2013, 12:03 AM