QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 08:26 PM)
I'm not familiar with e-tiara, just copy and pasteV10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
Mar 23 2013, 08:29 PM
2,856 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Mar 23 2013, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 08:37 PM) I bought there because I subang lang. Easier to manage the unit when rented. Welcome to the world of property investment, that's one the reason I'm confidence price sustainable, the market always support by a group and another, and down camp are willing to support RM665 psf in subang jaya.Only concern is that loads more other pricier development in the pipeline. I can foresee more and more down camp will quietly buy, feel shame to make announcement due to too hardcore previously |
Mar 23 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:41 PM) I still do. In my opinion, props in kl city centre, mont kiara and damansara are insane. Mont Kiara is worth to buy; for certain built-up, location & development.And I NEVER said that I won't invest. I just said I won't touch anything more than 500k with a barge pole. Which is true. I only bought it as it is only 410k @ 617 sq feet. |
Mar 23 2013, 09:56 PM
After 'sampool', you're the 2nd person to 出卖 down camp. But it's ok, at least you admit, most down camp are keep looking around and survey, people without interested property will not lepak here, they will buy one at least, when price keep remain high or drop a little bit to make them feel happy, they will quietly buy
Mar 23 2013, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:59 PM) Plenty of choices in mont Kiara, other places may not easy to get foreign expat as tenant, but here you can see foreigner everywhere, Korean are the most among them, 2 international school just walking distance, branding, quality neibourhood, quality of workmanship, and most important the location |
Mar 23 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 10:02 PM) Mr Zuiko, the down camp, which I still belong to, have a point. Many new launch still below 665psfProp prices in certain areas is not sustainable, especially the new launches. I am still taking a risk, but at a risk that I think could bear. The bubble might still burst. |
Mar 23 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 23 2013, 10:10 PM) Hahahaha I suddenly feel very funny. For all you know, people like debtismoney, joeblow etc are buying properties behind our back trying to catch the last train. And people like zuiko, amint etc are also selling their properties in fear of the bubble burst Hahahaha You like to joke |
Mar 23 2013, 11:02 PM
Mr tat3179, your down camp don't trust u anymore, u make them disappointed
They feel disappointed not bcos u buy, is bcos u announce here, some more not cheap. U should do it quietly like them |
Mar 24 2013, 12:35 AM
Mar 24 2013, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 24 2013, 12:51 AM) Wow suddenly so happening!!! Bro,Actually it's great to c ppl accepting current price especially some who can provide tonnes of data to support market down. Bravo. But if 410k is not expensive, then is 665psf expensive??? if u apply RM665 psf to your existing properties, you make lot of money |
Mar 24 2013, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(sakura888 @ Mar 24 2013, 01:01 AM) mr gay man, why u like to assume one ? ( i dont assume you are gay because you always like to assume male people fall for you and being told u like to check male out from the "back" ) Don't scold me, please!these days, you really become more desperate lah....no one is dissapointed with mr tat. you assume again, why u like to assume ? is this a gay quality ? later i say you, you get angry and go to the "back" play with moderator and ask moderator to play dirty and suspend people pulak... We're in the middle of discussing the current support level @665psf, let's discuss |
Mar 24 2013, 01:06 AM
Mar 24 2013, 09:34 AM
Mar 24 2013, 01:24 PM
Mar 24 2013, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 24 2013, 01:17 PM) Vote down because the rental rate in KL city is much lower relatively against the price of the property itself compared to 5 years ago. I think now the down camp be able to answer you thisFor example: a condo worth 300k in year 2008 can rent for rm1200 and now similar condo is sold for 550k but can rent out for rm1600-1800 the younger gen and middle class will not have enough holding power and if there is any negatve sign of economy, all middle class property will crumble. Just my opinion. |
Mar 24 2013, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 24 2013, 12:54 PM) Again u fall into a dangerous category. Those who do not buy might become most BBB in the marketThose who do not drink might become an alcoholic one day bcos he cannot control the urges. Those who do not womanise might abandon his wife one day bcos he never experience such lust. Those who do not smoke might become a chain smoker bcos he cannot fight the addiction. Those who do not indulge in gadgets or luxury goods/vehicle might one day be obsessed with it. Am not saying it would happen to you but in all things, modesty is the best policy? Again....admire your honesty mr. Lawyer. |
Mar 25 2013, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 25 2013, 03:50 PM) You ask Appreciative Manlah why Mont Kiara some still empty... Im not promote mont kiara but have to clarify something, You have to understand the area, the development, the size and layout, can't fully rely on what people saying, or general data from the news. He is bullish about that place....can get 7% rental yield while buying middle of last year.... Me, I am just happy even if it is 5.3%. At least above inflation rate of 4%. Still need to park my cash somewhere else than equities, and sorry, gold is out for me... You have understand the demand from Jln Kiara, Jln Kiara 3, Kiara 5, kiaramas hillside, and Solaris area. The built-up, the rental price range etc, not all are doing bad, the Korean and Japanese prefer to live with their own community, some condo full of Korean and some are majority Japanese. For example; In kiaraville, you still can get gross 6.5% return with current subsales price. In Ceriaan, size between 1800-2200sf can still get decent return due to cheap entry price, and also opposite international school, whereas some other bigger size with asking above 9-10k rental not doing well. You need to understand your target market for your e-tiara, student market? Or others? Foreigner expat will give you less less less and lesser problem compare to student, I have expat tenant for my condo in Bukit Jalil, u know how difficult to get this expat, compare to Mont Kiara, they are everywhere, MK still their top choices bcos the 2 international school, the environment, the quality of neibourhood etc. You can't just concentrate on subang bcos you're staying there, as a investor, u need to study, survey and familiar other places in klang valley. |
Mar 25 2013, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 25 2013, 04:55 PM) Fair enough, but I drove through there and Mont Kiara condos there appear like concrete mountains and contains a heck alot of units all competing for the expat market. You need to do your homework for getting the answer of all your question.I mean they are not building low rises, but tall towers with hundreds and hundreds of units in one project. And there are many many projects there built already to me.... I mean, how many expats are there out there that is willing to rent all those units that there are out there...? And the sub-sale prices ain't cheap man... Without familiar with the place, the question will always on your head, u can also sell your existing unit, try to move here, I think you will love it, good for your children too |
Mar 25 2013, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 25 2013, 05:15 PM) Nah, I lived in Subang almost all my life....too used to here already. You can cheap cheap sell your double storey to me, and move in to your 617sf e-tiaraI prefer to stay in a double storey house than a condo. Anyway, I bought that unit for investment, not to stay in. |
Mar 25 2013, 09:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0557sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:04 AM |