QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 21 2013, 01:20 PM)
Really? Well you know what they say...easy come easy go.
V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
Mar 21 2013, 01:25 PM
1,331 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Mar 21 2013, 01:27 PM
Mar 21 2013, 01:35 PM
Mar 21 2013, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Nikmon @ Mar 21 2013, 01:33 PM) Unlikely, at least for the short term.No other central bankers are rising their lending rates and are currently actively devaluing their currencies for competition. More likely to remain as it is until the forseeable future. |
Mar 21 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 21 2013, 01:38 PM) Ya, you're right too, mr professional lawyer Haha, I really got to borrow that "never wrong" crystal ball of yours. Enjoy your poor life and keep worry where to save enough for children education So powderful that you can spot a "poor man" random man in the internets without fail wan hor.... Anyway, you must be sweating bullets now since you since my posting seem to disturb you so much. Why, cannot sleep in your Mont Kiara condo now izzit? |
Mar 21 2013, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 21 2013, 01:38 PM) Maybe those "pessimists" are just watching the bulls jostling for chairs while the music still playing leh..who knows? After all, how many of them are buying outright using cash and how many of them are relying on DIBS...eh? |
Mar 21 2013, 01:52 PM
Mar 21 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 21 2013, 01:58 PM) Thanks for reminder Many things. Who knows leh eh? I'll monitor my account like kak zeti You have nothing to monitor? Oh no! What have u did in the past? Aggressive a bit la Then again, what does it matter to you? I am only a "poor man" to you mah....right? Aggressive ah? Prefer to use my brain oh before investing. How about you? |
Mar 21 2013, 04:18 PM
Mar 21 2013, 04:29 PM
Mar 21 2013, 07:18 PM
Mar 23 2013, 06:42 PM
Yep. Just bought a unit at e-tiara for 410K yesterday.
Now with 2 props in my belt...I hope my own prediction won't come true.... |
Mar 23 2013, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 23 2013, 06:47 PM) I said the market will eventually go down, perhaps soon...I never said I am NOT buying any props now. e-tiara is at SS16. This one special case. Owner desperate to sell, and is below asking price a bit. So take advantage lah. |
Mar 23 2013, 08:25 PM
Mar 23 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 23 2013, 07:48 PM) Analysis Cheh, you think you are the only guy who follows propwall izzit...There are plenty of upscale developments in the area. Just beside e-Tiara there is Saujana Residency that comprises of 4 blocks of 10-storey serviced suites. Next to Saujana Residency is Empire Subang, an upscale mixed development. In addition, there is another serviced suite directly next to e-Tiara called Casa Tiara, which comprises of 644 units. There is also Subang Olives project which compromises of serviced apartments, a hotel and an office building. There is also a problem with parking lots, which residents that have more than 2 cars have to park their cars outside the compound, which seems to be impossible in near future. There is very limited roadside area space in front of the building, that residents have to fight with other residents from other condominiums, as well as workers around the area. Furthermore, units facing the highway not only have to endure noise from the traffic, but also the passing trains. Worst of all, there are high-tension cables running parallel to the road. In addition, there are much too many students living around the area due to the close proximity to colleges. Traffic congestion is a huge problem in SS16. Even though the interchange from the Federal highway has been developed to cater the residents in the area, it does not seem capable enough to handle more congestion in the near future. |
Mar 23 2013, 08:37 PM
Mar 23 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:24 PM) Welcome to the world of property investment, that's one the reason I'm confidence price sustainable, the market always support by a group and another, and down camp are willing to support RM665 psf in subang jaya. Well, I NEVER said that I won't buy in the first place. Oh, i have invested before. I can foresee more and more down camp will quietly buy, feel shame to make announcement due to too hardcore previously You only assumed that I never invested. Secondly, I still think some props are way overpriced and at the risk of bursting. Anyway, I only invested because it is below market price and below 500k, which I deem safe enough to take the risk. Also, I don't really flip. I liked the area and the rental yield. I still won't touch anything above 500k as a general rule. |
Mar 23 2013, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 23 2013, 09:37 PM) You spoke so strongly against buying properties now and suggest better wait for the price to come down. But you actually went against your own words I hope other down down down camp here meant what they say and put their money where their mouth is. How to believe what the down camp say in the future ? Somemore dare to tell us.... Bugger....behind the back, they grab properties.... Better call my agents again tomorrow and BBB And I NEVER said that I won't invest. I just said I won't touch anything more than 500k with a barge pole. Which is true. I only bought it as it is only 410k @ 617 sq feet. |
Mar 23 2013, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 23 2013, 09:50 PM) Twisting and turning.....you are good politician material, like Samy Vellu Whatever makes you happy dude...Anyway, I don't think serious investors will take the comments in LYN (of all places.... So bro its alright if you went against your words. Many of the BBB camp are agents anyway so you don't take their comments seriously too.... Anyway, this is lowyat lah, anyone that takes online opinion without any own thinking and research needs to get their head checked. There are no absolutes. I never said that the ENTIRE housing market not sustainable. Just most of it. And my point is, people need to think twice before jumping head first into prop investment than take for granted that props will always go up and up and up. That is what I think the BBB people are doing. |
Mar 23 2013, 09:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.0565sec