8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

Steven83
post Mar 25 2013, 11:10 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 25 2013, 10:23 PM)
Abang, Developing country have more spending power
er...sure or not?
Steven83
post Mar 27 2013, 10:54 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 27 2013, 07:51 PM)
when things are still going up (incl debt), most people can do demi-god talk, easy. when things go down, many tails will drop between the legs, no talk.

if investors/speculators are demi-gods, developers are now full gods - they can sell via online!

if true, rest assured more will do the same - until the party stops. the rest, u can imagine...
yeah...up up up rclxms.gif thumbup.gif I'm waiting for good party to ends. then next generation can be saved.
Steven83
post Apr 1 2013, 04:34 PM

595 posts

Smart developer...

Soam noted, “Currently we are deriving about 95 percent of our income from local projects. Going overseas is more for diversifying our portfolio and overseas projects may take a few more years before contributing to our income in a bigger way.”

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-ne...-foreign-shores

This post has been edited by Steven83: Apr 1 2013, 04:35 PM
Steven83
post Apr 1 2013, 11:05 PM

595 posts

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/prope...price-vs-yield/

Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 12:16 AM

595 posts

Today I'm quite free. So, here is my promise. One of the ghost house in prima areas. Helping people is always my dream, Hope you guys enjoy buying it wink.gifAttached Image Attached Image . If you guys wish for more, I have a few more in my list. Don't be shy to contact me rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Steven83: Apr 2 2013, 12:18 AM
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 08:55 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(audionutter @ Apr 2 2013, 06:32 AM)
Steven83, where is the location of that house?
Its near to sunny point. You can call those number on the first photo....
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 08:56 AM

595 posts

http://www.masteryasia.com/mapis-2012/slid...011-10-2012.pdf

without notices, those rich are actually trading among themselves. And in the end, its the same pool of people are doing the trading....like 2000 internet stock bubble. Rich 1 sell it for profit gain, Rich 2 buy it for hopes for better profit gain, Rich 2 sell it for profit gain, Rich 3 buy it for hopes for better profit gain...here goes the cycle. Enjoy the trade guys.

This post has been edited by Steven83: Apr 2 2013, 09:07 AM
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 11:04 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(rocklee88 @ Apr 2 2013, 10:01 AM)
what do you mean by ghost houses? got ghost or just nobody staying?
can be either, what are house for? For human stays or...."human" spirit stays rclxms.gif
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 12:02 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Apr 2 2013, 11:30 AM)
If u do not kno the exact reason then don't spread rumous la... A house can be vacant for many other reasons, don't start a rumous like a '3 aunty 6 aunty'.....
Woah...take it easy. I just making joke, its vacant because no buyer offer the price they want. Can't you just "use" your eyes to look at the photo before comment? doh.gif

I'm just highlighted the truth, if you don't like it. Let it be. People has their way of handling information. Accept the truth or close your eyes.

This post has been edited by Steven83: Apr 2 2013, 12:13 PM
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 01:25 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Apr 2 2013, 01:05 PM)
How long has this place been vacant?
About 2 years already. U could call up and check further.
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 01:27 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Apr 2 2013, 01:13 PM)
What truth? U says....
One of the ghost house in prima areas.
Then,
I just making joke
And now,
its vacant because no buyer offer the price they want.
Open your own eye bigger first.
The End.
Man, you are so confusing. Now you sounds like a lame kid who create nonsense from no where. I will ignore you from now.

The End. Little boy.
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 03:01 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Apr 2 2013, 01:36 PM)
I think there's few wic is close to 3 years vacant since VP'ed.. Even in places such as B.Kinara and B.Jalil, there's couple in Denai Alam and Puchong South which I have came across... But it also shows the holding power, nt easy to hold a property for tat long without renting it, but it could also be due to the lower property price but holding few properties at a time could be challenging...
Yes, you are right. Because the existing offer and the renting are consider low for those owner. So, they rather let it go without renting it. In fact, there are more than 6 places I notice with that condition, from landed to super condo to apartment. I been travel across Penang and notice this kind of is kind of senario occur everywhere. If got time, I will go sungai ara areas again. As far as my last visit was the place was about 70% empty without tenant etc.
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 03:27 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 2 2013, 03:09 PM)
Why is this trend so prevalent nowadays?
Greed for easy money. Even they can't rent it, they still can hold it for price appreciation. But still they have to try their luck until they get one. As far as I know, majority local won't be able to afford it (especially for secondary market). Primary market we still have DIBS.
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 03:30 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 2 2013, 03:21 PM)
In setapak.

saw this in newspaper

affordable housing.
hmm.gif thanks for the sharing. But I remember there is someone indicate that 80k affordable house won't affect private developer at all. Now looks like the situation change. Interesting.
Steven83
post Apr 2 2013, 03:46 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 2 2013, 03:43 PM)
PR1MA cannot sell in 10 years right... why private developer worry so much...
I think the developer worry that investor may reconsider about it, because the subsale will be affected...and after 10 year...boom more property available in market. So, in terms of investing. Clever investor would avoid that at all cost. Then the cycle starts again, developer can't find investor to bulky buy their property. hmm.gif
Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 09:06 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Apr 2 2013, 04:54 PM)
Sungai ara is not really a prime area but the hse prices juz increased like there's no tomorrow... I realize there's a lot of empty hse, especially near batu maung and also balik pulau... It looks like it's a panic buy and currently Png folks juz can't seems to afford it anymore, the salary back in Png is much lower than in what we earn in KL/Selangor so soon or later it's gone drop but it won't be tat much since island land is limited, nt so sure if the price is sustainable anymore.. But the condo's back in Png is becoming even worse, some looks like those condo's back in MK.. Empty... The worst part, rental yield is so dam bad..
Yeah...the rental yield were very low, no face to see what happen later. Even agent are telling me that the buyer demand and seller demand don't match at all, so its not easy for them to earn a living.
Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 09:08 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 3 2013, 08:57 PM)
Guys, a boss of mine said if opposition wins, property investment will collapse. Agree? I dont coz i think the market drives it. Government has a bit influence but mainly market
no it won't, except most of the speculator are from BN... brows.gif
Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 09:10 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Apr 3 2013, 09:07 PM)
Woohoo...let's vote for PR. We can buy cheap properties  thumbup.gif
it won't happen, no matter which party wins. Except PKR put harder regulation on the credit.
Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 09:42 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Apr 3 2013, 09:30 PM)
Nothing is impossible. If the new government really care about rakyat who suffer without own dwelling, they can implement harder regulation like you said :

1. LTV to 50% or even 30% for 2nd property onward
2. First house owner given 1st priority during launch
3. Developer gives 7% discount to first time buyer (sounds familiar ?  laugh.gif )
4. Force banks to give special interest rate to 1st home buyer (bank fulfilling duty of a good corporate citizen)
5. RPGT 50% for disposal within first 5 years after VPed
Don't forget that low cost unit and medium cost unit was replace with luxury unit(approved by state government). U know what I mean, it happens from 2008-2012. The property price rise because of both parties. I don't want to create dream or dreaming in our own dream hoping things can be easily change. Everything is starts from our root. There is a lot of term and condition, the nation leader need to reconsider. Maybe they can slowly implement the regulation but it may or may not.

This post has been edited by Steven83: Apr 3 2013, 09:44 PM
Steven83
post Apr 3 2013, 09:53 PM

595 posts

haiz...now looking at the vote available in my hand, wondering which parties I should vote for, or just stay at home and watch the show. Sorry to said, I feel disappointed with the choice I made in 2008. And the property price has head to one direction which is "bubble" while most people just don't see it.

This post has been edited by Steven83: Apr 3 2013, 09:54 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0776sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:16 PM