V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
ManutdGiggs
Mar 30 2013, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 30 2013, 09:04 PM) Actually, you are right. I intend to use the rental as part of my retirement income. 20 years down the road, RM400K is not the same as RM400K now anyway... Bro, u may wanna change ur perception a lil if u r willing to. Try to up a lil of ur budget of 500k limit, try 1 or 2 commi prop, u ll c the diff in cap appre. U ll surely b surprise to learn it.
ManutdGiggs
Mar 30 2013, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 30 2013, 09:11 PM) Can't for now. 500K above is way too heavy financially for me to handle for now. I never buy anything that I could not financially handle. If the shit hits the fan, at least I know my salary can take the hit without endangering my other commitments. I will buy commercial one day, once I have the bullets and the capabilty to take on the downside Dun worry. Ur day ll come. Its gd to hav discipline. I blif banks ll not lend too if they dun think a buyer can afford it.
ManutdGiggs
Mar 31 2013, 04:15 AM
QUOTE(worgen @ Mar 30 2013, 11:44 PM) up a lil of 500k limit for commi prop? possible to get one in KV with this budget? There r some at usj. Those below apartments. Even in pandan u can get some same nature of shops. Ampang mewah apartment, not sure thw name but is selling at bout 500k. In kepong, there r many next to previous odeon cinema the current tai thong selling at 600+. Just need to b familiar to get some like tis. Not a bad deal especially those in usj n subang. Both almost same price can get rental 2800. But usj 1 need some maintenance fee whereas kepong 1 is normal shop. This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Mar 31 2013, 04:15 AM
ManutdGiggs
Mar 31 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(worgen @ Mar 31 2013, 08:49 AM) not familiar with commi. keen to know more. those shop below apt u mentioned selling 600+, sound underperformed. what will be the future capital appreciation? invest in normal shop even slightly outside KV will be a better bet? places like semenyih, nilai or dengkil? Bro, places u mentioned oso hav 600+ commi n I dun think thecap appre can perform beta. But if comparing to sthg more expensive in those areas u mentioned then its not comparable due to pricing. All areas ll hav the mixture of expensive n cheap props but tat doesnt mean the cheap 1 is not performing. Its cheap due to certain reason. Eg older or smaller. But stil % in appre is the same or not far behind.
ManutdGiggs
Mar 31 2013, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 31 2013, 03:41 PM) Yeahlah, rub it in. You bumis have it damn easy, no need to think, sweat, risk and do homework and dump all excess to ASB and get above inflation returns while us nons have to crack our heads and worry our hair white and risk investing in order to beat inflation. Go dai please. Cool bro. All of us hav a choice. Chinese or Indian can oso buy ASB if convert to Muslim. So it's unfair to b envious. Look at it on the other way. Not many bumis can own props due to NEP. Tis put other races in a beta position where make them more competitive than bumis. V r in bolehland. So just hav to accept it.
ManutdGiggs
Mar 31 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 31 2013, 04:04 PM) I accept it. Have to wut. Wat to do, Marehsia mah right? But I hate it when people putting comments like, oh I put in ASB only, 7-8%, gomen guareentee return, knowing full well that most people here are nons, risking their life savings investing and like me only getting less than 6% and worried whether the bubble will burst. Seriously, people like those should just shut up, enjoy their good fortune and go troll in /k/. Oh, and another thing, with all the discounts the bumis get in good places and the loans that could get from the gomen to buy props, if they could not buy in good places with gomen money and make good returns on via rental, this non also have nothing more to say. Dun forget cap in asb wont appre. Whereas cap in props ll. Cocr is higher in props. Asb is gov tactic to trick investors if u und it in another way.
ManutdGiggs
Mar 31 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 31 2013, 04:14 PM) Perhaps, but on the otherhand, their asset won't crash if the props market really in a bubble and we end up like in the US either. The EPF will back ASB no matter what. Oil money will be used bail them out too. The Bumis can't lose either way. Who's gonna back us nons and our props? In props, just invest wisely n dun over leverage. In long run, no matter how severe prop market crash, u stil gain. But bear in mind, in long run.
ManutdGiggs
Mar 31 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Llchieng @ Mar 31 2013, 06:57 PM) Manutdgiggs boss do u mean buying apartment shop nearer to city better than buying shopoffice in outskirt area? Please share more of urs experience in west bolehland as I m from east bolehland . Boss, very subjective. I dun think some KV areas ll do beta than penang or jb. Jonker st in Melaka is doin very well. Some Ipoh shops r doin well too. Some factories in temerloh is getting higher rental psf compare to many in rawang. Kuantan has few budget hotel perform beta than some in Shah Alam. There r oso some factories in kelantan which converted into futsal r doin beta biz than renting out. So there is no certainty in prop play. As long as u r comfortable in the area, u can somehow invest in the correct few. I hav been in prop for 15yrs but there r opportunities u missed. There r oso props tat u bot which u think r gems but turn out to b flops. Boss, east oso hav a few areas tat I blif ll outperform KV. Of cos can't compare a 6mil bangsar rented at 25k with a 1mil likas rented at 5k. It looks like likas has the upper hand but bangsar cap appre is strong. If looking onli for rental, likas is stil leading n might lead as well in the future in terms of %. Reason being I dun think bangsar shop ll get rental 30k even when transacted at 7mil tomolo. Then again, there r a few hot units in bangsar getting 30+k. Corner rental is even greater. Some props r for rental play n some r for cap play. Tats y u c there r some hot spot units changing hands a few times in a decade. And the demand is stil strong.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 09:15 AM
Tika trauke, read my post carefully. I was chatting with 3179 on our own. Did I sound like started the bumi topic. Lets b fair. If u dun like me, just b it. Afterall tis is forum. I respect all here unless u dun like it.
Hav a nice day boss.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 1 2013, 08:50 AM) Guys, i never said non-bumis are born in business family and never have to work ass off to be successful in business. But what i said was it is not really easy for bumis too le. Tikaram, yeah can put in ur children's asb but all limited to rm200k per person what?! Asb loan pun only limited rm10k for children. Please dont tell me to make more babies just to bank in rm200k per person. Everybody has challenges le. Anyway if u really wanna know how to convert to bumi, pm me ler. Not so susah le. If u wanna buy bumi unit without having to pay back the bumi discount also, pm me ler. Dont expect me to give free advice though unless i like u. I have always been trying my best to manipulate the current system. And for non bumi who wanna make 0.5% more than FD, pm me ler. We can work together. Cool boss. Lets put a stop to this. Mod ll nvr allow RWI discussion here. V just hav to move on.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 1 2013, 09:23 AM) I am sharing the 200k notes that you put. 200k husban, 200k wife, 200k son, 200k daughter, wow . 800k become : 10.61 million. this is just asb. some more got other tabung haji, angkatan , asn, this and that. see the fact? 800k become 10.6 million. Guarantee ( if bailout many people saying bailout by my money in epf) i am bring this on the tat post on rent yield. we need to work so hard to get that 6% rent yield and self contribute into epf. one day have to do the bailout some more from our epf. Pls do note tat 200k is mentioned by ur buddy Mr. Hai. Not me. Pls read carefully.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 1 2013, 09:29 AM) not being a bumi, never did pay attention to all this asb thingy or its equivalent. question. 200k is it cap with dividend cashout or can be snowballed/cumulative into account? eg. asw2020. they put a capped into the account and thus dividend is paid out by cash. so the % paid is always limited by the principal. does this apply to asb? if yes, no way they are gonna get the 2mil from 200k. Boss, he just make an assumption.  So just listen listen listen. As far as I know, u r correct on the asw2020. Really not sure bout the asb.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 1 2013, 09:30 AM) yala. that's why i bring up the 200k and share my knowledge & show everyone here. I think u know about the 200k effect like I do but just purposely try to hide it / not to share it like i did. Gd. Pls share with Mr. Hai. Not me.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 09:46 AM
Yeah cikgu tik, tolong ajar kit. TQ
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 1 2013, 09:48 AM) lesson 1: jangan Buxxshxx la Yeah my cikgu nvr tot me tat. Just tot me not to b racist. Tq cikgu tik for pointing out non racist is bs here. So I rest my case here. U keep doin gd job la. Remember i tol u b4. Ignore me pls.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 1 2013, 09:59 AM) i remember u asked me to ignore you as i always put u in very embarrassment moment. but suddenly you start " Tika trauke" first ma. I tot u ok to allow me to make u embarassment again. Ok la. ignore u again la. Tq for tat Mr. Racist.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 1 2013, 01:53 PM) You're hardcore fighter in the forum who have more than 200k posting Depan cakap tak beli. Belakang tunjuk 200k. Mungkin profit dr flipping kut. Dulu ada kak tow, lepas tu ada kak listen. Now ada bang bs. Tak boleh tahan.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(White Skin Treasures @ Apr 1 2013, 02:09 PM) all taikors and sifus.. newby here wanna buy my first prop. around 500k. any advice or recommendations? don't flame me please. genuinely seeking for help here  Boss which area??? Any size? Landed or high rise?
ManutdGiggs
Apr 1 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 1 2013, 03:11 PM) interesting. have regina and da men sold out? As told by sa last wk, damen stil hav few units but priced at 700+psf. Not sure bout regina.
ManutdGiggs
Apr 13 2013, 11:41 PM