Lahad Datu Stand-off. v11[Serious], Kampung Tanduo will be closed for good.
cks2k2
Mar 27 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Einjahr @ Mar 27 2013, 09:35 AM) Do you remember what it was like when politicians think they are generals? Hitler was an excellent example. A disaster. lol Anyway, why cant we have former generals to lead the ministry of defense anyways... erm hitler was a soldier b4 he joined the nazis. and he was initially pretty smart, adopting tactics like blitzkrieg which was dismissed by the French army who developed the doctrine. until his ego got the better of him, the war was going good for the germans. had we ever had an ex-gen as mindef boss? i can't remember.
cks2k2
Mar 27 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Einjahr @ Mar 27 2013, 11:37 AM) Hitler was just a foot-soldier of lowly rank. Singapore former Defense Minister Teo Chee Hean had a navy background anyway,therefore don't understand the paranoia of hiring a guy with military background to do the job. lol. u do realize most sg cabinet ministers were former military? lee jr, teo, chan chun sing, tan chuan jian, lui tuck yew etc. but they all left the service b4 joining govt. in fact, goh chok tong had to coax teo chee hean to leave the navy. and when goh was defense minister, he remarked that he had too much power even as a civilian minister over the military (even more power than PM) that the law was amended to grant more power over military to the President.