11,861 posts

so today got RG destiny already ? unsure.gif
General_Nic
post May 13 2013, 03:07 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

not sure to be disappointed or excited
in the coming Shizuoka Hobby Show it is said Bandai is going to introduce a whole new MG lineup with new technology, instead of a new MG kit
it's something similar like the evolution of HG to HGUC
and if it's a new lineup, the first kit very highly likely to be a RX-78-2
Agito666
post May 13 2013, 03:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 13 2013, 03:07 PM)
not sure to be disappointed or excited
in the coming Shizuoka Hobby Show it is said Bandai is going to introduce a whole new MG lineup with new technology, instead of a new MG kit
it's something similar like the evolution of HG to HGUC
and if it's a new lineup, the first kit very highly likely to be a RX-78-2
i rather they remake RG RX-78-2 with RX 178 tech sad.gif whistling.gif

anyway see this will implement in RG in future or not tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 03:12 PM

imba new grade later.. RG in 1/100 scale whistling.gif whistling.gif matilah agito collect lagi
Kage X
post May 13 2013, 04:40 PM

20 posts

Guys, just came back from Taipei and the Gunpla there is super cheap (but of course Japan is cheaper). Got the following at the conversion rate of RM1.00 = NTD10.10:-

MG Sinanju Stein = NTD1599
MG Jesta = NTD900
MG Zaku 2.0 (Char's) = NTD875
MG Duel - NTD1160
PG Skygrasper = NTD1199
RG Destiny = NTD550
Various Bandai waterslide decals = NTD100 to NTD140 each

If luggage space was not an issue, I would have copped more loot. Got a few small stuff like Gundam StandARTs, Gundam Converge, Gundam Head Collection and Gundam Nect gashapon.

Saw the staff at Gundam Base Taipei building the new MG Strike and boy, was it beautiful. I already have 2 Strikes (Aile and IWSP) and I thought that I will not get the new Strike but I'm changing my mind now. Saw the new SD Sazabi as well.

Anyone going to Taipei anytime soon, please feel free to PM me for the location of cheap Gunpla shops. Can provide you with maps as well.
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 04:43 PM

maaannnn i wish you'd offered to get some converge and next gashapon.. it's much harder to find here, much less a great price for it.. nice haul though
TheAdmiral
post May 13 2013, 04:44 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 13 2013, 03:12 PM)
imba new grade later.. RG in 1/100 scale whistling.gif whistling.gif matilah agito collect lagi
We already hav those, its call MG.

The main draw of RG is introducing innerframe to 1/144 scale, by which the 1/100 MG already did years b4. RG is for ppl hu wanted more from HG but do not hav the space or unwilling to pay for MG. There is no RG features that MG cant reproduce.

From my eyes MG is on par if not better in some categories then RG so why on earth would Bandai revolutionize MG to follow in RG footsteps? That will be a step backwards or at best no changes...... I dun understand why ppl keep clamoring on RG 1/100 (not on just this forum but others as well) when MG already fulfill that role and doing it better in some areas then RG.
Agito666
post May 13 2013, 04:46 PM

11,861 posts

i wonder will MG new features is like errr....

separate colours in 1 piece mold? makes gunpla more easier hmm.gif tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 13 2013, 04:44 PM)
We already hav those, its call MG.

The main draw of RG is introducing innerframe to 1/144 scale, by which the 1/100 MG already did years b4. RG is for ppl hu wanted more from HG but do not hav the space or unwilling to pay for MG. There is no RG features that MG cant reproduce.

From my eyes MG is on par if not better in some categories then RG so why on earth would Bandai revolutionize MG to follow in RG footsteps? That will be a step backwards or at best no changes...... I dun understand why ppl keep clamoring on RG 1/100 (not on just this forum but others as well) when MG already fulfill that role and doing it better in some areas then RG.
in my opinion, RG is not only about the frame, bandai revolutionized the 1/144 line by making it look even better than MGs.. what's to say MG can't look like PGs now? besides, the only ones i feel have reached the level of RG (yes, RG is a step forward from MG in my opinion) are Nu ver Ka and to some extent, Jesta.. save for a pre-built inner frame, RGs have far more parts separation than most MGs and i think if that can be adapted to 1/100th scale, we might see better parts separation, better build and way more details..

that's just my opinion.. of course bandai might do something with the lightweight inner frame we saw with the nu ver ka, since i think they said something about a 'BIG' MG kit?
Kage X
post May 13 2013, 05:09 PM

20 posts

I agree with TheAdmiral in a sense that current RG technology offers nothing new where MG is concerned. MG already has excellent parts and colour separation.

May I go on a limb and say that perhaps the next big thing could be pre-printed markings on the parts itself, like certain Kotobukiya kits? Granted, this will eliminate the need for stickers and decals for snapfitters but for those who paint their kits, it makes no difference at all.
TheAdmiral
post May 13 2013, 05:37 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 13 2013, 04:51 PM)
in my opinion, RG is not only about the frame, bandai revolutionized the 1/144 line by making it look even better than MGs.. what's to say MG can't look like PGs now? besides, the only ones i feel have reached the level of RG (yes, RG is a step forward from MG in my opinion) are Nu ver Ka and to some extent, Jesta.. save for a pre-built inner frame, RGs have far more parts separation than most MGs and i think if that can be adapted to 1/100th scale, we might see better parts separation, better build and way more details..

that's just my opinion.. of course bandai might do something with the lightweight inner frame we saw with the nu ver ka, since i think they said something about a 'BIG' MG kit?
beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I for 1 am not overly fond of the massive panel lines and decal overload. Appearance is arbitrary and u cant attribute it as a plus or minus. Also MG has been in the market for ages, u said RG has more parts separation then MG, well of cuz since most MG r develop b4 RG. If u talk bout which line has more details, better tech, advancement, restriction, limitation, what it can and cant do, etc u hav to take both kit of similar age and compare. There is no point comparing early 2000s MG with RG now do we? Its like comparing new Lamborghini with old 50s Ferrari, of cuz the new Lambo has more stuff in it it not a fair fight, u hav to compare it with new Ferrari to make out the difference.

and as u hav said nu ver ka (new MG) is already like current RG so u agree that MG tech is no difference the RG, and in some ways better when it pertains to the innerframe.

so whats so revolutionary about making MG like RG when a kit released 5 months ago already has such a features, and r better in some areas?
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 05:43 PM

i was going for 'more MGs like Nu ver ka' because bandai wow-ed us with that one.. then came out with more sinanju remolds.. i loved what bandai was doing for the Nu, lightweight frame and amazing amounts of parts separation.. akin to an RG in 1/100th scale.. i am by no means comparing a 2000s MG to RG, i'm not quite that unreasonable..
this is because if bandai is just going to wow us once and carry on the old technology of MGs (granted it is a winning formula, why change it?), i'd be quite disappointed
Agito666
post May 13 2013, 05:48 PM

11,861 posts

any kit that have die cast / metal parts before? will it MG will put in with innerframe as new gimmick? unsure.gif hmm.gif
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 05:49 PM

die cast? the old MG Nu got a bit.. most PGs have at joints AFAIK
not sure what else got hmm.gif cannot be full die cast inner frame.. sure price become 5 digit JPY for MG whistling.gif whistling.gif
General_Nic
post May 13 2013, 05:52 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

RG style, pre-painted details, or diecast parts, I don't think those are significant enough for Bandai to call it 'evolved' MG sweat.gif

plus, they mentioned 'big', probably a new scale between 1/100 and 1/60?

or they are going for 1/60 MG with less gimmicks than a PG, aka cheap PG
but that is very redundant and could kill their PG market
TheAdmiral
post May 13 2013, 05:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 13 2013, 05:43 PM)
i was going for 'more MGs like Nu ver ka' because bandai wow-ed us with that one.. then came out with more sinanju remolds.. i loved what bandai was doing for the Nu, lightweight frame and amazing amounts of parts separation.. akin to an RG in 1/100th scale.. i am by no means comparing a 2000s MG to RG, i'm not quite that unreasonable..
this is because if bandai is just going to wow us once and carry on the old technology of MGs (granted it is a winning formula, why change it?), i'd be quite disappointed
i understand where u r coming from but if this is the case then this revolution tagline is abit out of date then.

lightweight ps innerframe has been in use since December last year 1st started by nu and has since been in use by tallgeese, stein, sinanju, jesta and rezel. It'll probably be use from here on out
multiple color tone has been in use since December last year 1st started by nu and has since been in use by tallgeese, and rezel.
tons pf parts separation has been in use since December last year 1st started by nu and has since been in use by the currently only new design in tallgeese and jesta, understandably since the rest r repeat of past model.

if the revolution is pertaining to the above then isn't the tagline abit too late?
Tiger I
post May 13 2013, 06:05 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 13 2013, 05:52 PM)
RG style, pre-painted details, or diecast parts, I don't think those are significant enough for Bandai to call it 'evolved' MG  sweat.gif

plus, they mentioned 'big', probably a new scale between 1/100 and 1/60?

or they are going for 1/60 MG with less gimmicks than a PG, aka cheap PG
but that is very redundant and could kill their PG market
1/72, if they are going on a scale term of revolutionary thing, would be a nice scale to pair nicely with many military kits. HGUC now can be paired nicely with 1/144 F Toys Military Tank Museum kits, and 1/144 Star Wars kits, with inclusion of 1/150 Tomica N Scale buildings smile.gif
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 13 2013, 05:54 PM)
i understand where u r coming from but if this is the case then this revolution tagline is abit out of date then.

lightweight ps innerframe has been in use since December last year 1st started by nu and has since been in use by tallgeese, stein, sinanju, jesta and rezel. It'll probably be use from here on out
multiple color tone has been in use since December last year 1st started by nu and has since been in use by tallgeese, and rezel.
tons pf parts separation has been in use since December last year 1st started by nu and has since been in use by the currently only new design in tallgeese and jesta, understandably since the rest r repeat of past model.

if the revolution is pertaining to the above then isn't the tagline abit too late?
ah, point taken.. i forgotten about how they emphasized on the revolution thing
well no sense speculating, we'll just have to wait and see to be certain what bandai is making a big deal out of
Khai62
post May 13 2013, 06:45 PM

Finally i able to get this kit. smile.gif, one thing i just notice it that it also include extra parts in clear for one container and parts of the launch ramp.
gaiachronicler
post May 13 2013, 06:49 PM

58 posts

i see serious discussion! shocking.gif tongue.gif
So what's the new thing in MG line? Something bandai said about MG evolution?
I can't read kanji or whatever japanese language they posted in screenshot form.
HOPPU SOME1 TRANSLATTO!
"p/s: please continue the seriousness like previous few post" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: May 13 2013, 06:51 PM

124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:53 AM