Supplements Recommendation Needed.

TSNotCooll
post Mar 11 2013, 09:39 PM, updated 13y ago

241 posts

I'm a lactose intolerant, so I cannot take alot of supplements available in the market.
I'm underweight. Height: 167cm, Weight: 52kg.

Damn, I need to get rid of this. I've tried Serious Mass (whey concentrated) which make me puke. It took me very very long to recover because I always feel discomfort in my stomach.

I eat alot, but I just can't gain weight. Is eating supplements the best way or I should eat more food instead? sad.gif
McDBigMaC
post Mar 11 2013, 09:47 PM

479 posts

My god, do you even check what product you buying? Whey itself is lactose.
Get rid of the serious mass if you keep literally "puke".
Food and more food and food
DT1
post Mar 11 2013, 09:48 PM

1,186 posts

Eat more food, and focus on a balanced diet. Be consistent.

Your supplements should be derived from whole foods, in semi-liquid form, e.g. soft boiled eggs, full cream milk, milk shakes, etc.
TSNotCooll
post Mar 11 2013, 10:36 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Mar 11 2013, 09:47 PM)
My god, do you even check what product you buying? Whey itself is lactose.
Get rid of the serious mass if you keep literally "puke".
Food and more food and food
I don't know I'm a lactose intolerant before that. I have no problem drinking milk( I dont drink alot before that). But when I drink supplements for twice a day for long term, I guess my stomach couldnt take it anymore. rclxub.gif

I guess I have to eat a balancec diet then.
McDBigMaC
post Mar 11 2013, 10:39 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Mar 11 2013, 10:36 PM)
I don't know I'm a lactose intolerant before that. I have no problem drinking milk( I dont drink alot before that). But when I drink supplements for twice a day for long term, I guess my stomach couldnt take it anymore.  rclxub.gif

I guess I have to eat a balancec diet then.
You drink serious mass twice a day smile.gif?

lilredridinghood
post Mar 11 2013, 10:39 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Just eat, if you feel full, eat more, if you are stuffed, force feed tongue.gif

I'm not really joking about force feeding smile.gif
-Dan
post Mar 11 2013, 10:40 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Mar 11 2013, 01:39 PM)
I'm a lactose intolerant, so I cannot take alot of supplements available in the market.
I'm underweight. Height: 167cm, Weight: 52kg.

Damn, I need to get rid of this. I've tried Serious Mass (whey concentrated) which make me puke. It took me very very long to recover because I always feel discomfort in my stomach.

I eat alot, but I just can't gain weight. Is eating supplements the best way or I should eat more food instead?  sad.gif
If you're not gaining weight, you're definitely not eating enough.
wts6819
post Mar 11 2013, 10:59 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Mar 11 2013, 10:40 PM)
If you're not gaining weight, you're definitely not eating enough.
+1 thumbup.gif Simple yet direct.

Again, supplement is not magic powder. Please check your solid food intake and eat more. I'm having 6 meals per day yet I only gain about 0.2-0.4kg per week.
TSNotCooll
post Mar 12 2013, 02:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:59 PM)
+1  thumbup.gif Simple yet direct.

Again, supplement is not magic powder. Please check your solid food intake and eat more. I'm having 6 meals per day yet I only gain about 0.2-0.4kg per week.
I eat alot too. I hardly gain. sad.gif
polkadots
post Mar 12 2013, 07:47 PM

Definitely eat more = more weight.
Try to count your calory, record n see.. Frm there u'll know how much u need to eat to gain weight..
TSNotCooll
post Mar 12 2013, 09:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(polkadots @ Mar 12 2013, 07:47 PM)
Definitely eat more = more weight.
Try to count your calory, record n see.. Frm there u'll know how much u need to eat to gain weight..
Quite difficult to count, wont it? It's just roughly. Feel hopeless, I have been trying to gain for so long already. sad.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 12 2013, 09:33 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Mar 12 2013, 09:28 PM)
Quite difficult to count, wont it? It's just roughly. Feel hopeless, I have been trying to gain for so long already. sad.gif
List out what you eat everyday that you think you eat alot.
TSNotCooll
post Mar 13 2013, 12:48 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 12 2013, 09:33 PM)
List out what you eat everyday that you think you eat alot.
And what's the food that you eat most? Lol
-Dan
post Mar 13 2013, 01:10 AM

4,382 posts

It is not difficult to track your calories. Like Janson said, list out what you eat. Figure out your maintenance caloric intake and workout how much you're getting from what you eat daily. The answers to these questions are easily found with some simple searching on google which takes minimal effort.

I will repeat myself, if you're not gaining weight, you're not eating enough.
wts6819
post Mar 13 2013, 10:12 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Mar 13 2013, 12:48 AM)
And what's the food that you eat most? Lol
LOL, don't like this. You ask back to those being workout for more than 3 years? rclxub.gif

Nah, I give u mine as example.

1. Breakfast
- Banana x2
- Whole egg x2
- Oatmeal x 3-4 spoon
- Fish oil x2
- Multivitamin
- HL Milk - 500ml
- Creatine - 5g

2. Tea break
- 2x Gardenia whole grain + Peanut butter
- 1xHL Milk 250ml
- Yogurt 150ml
- Oatmeal x 3-4 spoon

3. Lunch
- Chicken rice with extra chicken breast meat.
- banana x2

4. Tea break
- 2x Gardenia whole grain + Peanut butter
- 1xHL Milk 250ml
- Yogurt 150ml
- Oatmeal x 3-4 spoon

5. Dinner
- Chicken rice with extra chicken breast meat.
- banana or papaya

6. Supper
- Oatmeal
- papaya
- Protein shake or Mass Gainer

Pre Workout:
- Superpump Max x2 scoop.

Did you eat more than this?

I admit i'm not pro and sometimes I cincai whack any food into my mouth cause asian food was too good to ignore. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wts6819: Mar 13 2013, 10:13 AM
TSNotCooll
post Mar 13 2013, 02:38 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:12 AM)
LOL, don't like this. You ask back to those being workout for more than 3 years? rclxub.gif

Nah, I give u mine as example.
Did you eat more than this?

I admit i'm not pro and sometimes I cincai whack any food into my mouth cause asian food was too good to ignore. laugh.gif
Talking about oatmeal, may I know what oatmeal you eat everyday? I'm not a fan of oatmeal, it taste horrible to me. So may I know which brands are you eating an how you make it so nice till you eat it everyday. (; thanks bro.
VeeJay
post Mar 13 2013, 02:54 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Mar 13 2013, 02:38 PM)
Talking about oatmeal, may I know what oatmeal you eat everyday? I'm not a fan of oatmeal, it taste horrible to me. So may I know which brands are you eating an how you make it so nice till you eat it everyday. (; thanks bro.
you just need to be creative.
http://www.quakeroats.com/cooking-and-recipes.aspx

joejee
post Mar 13 2013, 03:29 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Mar 13 2013, 02:38 PM)
You must love oatmeal. You can mix with whey protein, peanut butter, banana or honey. Put a little bit of water, then stir and put in fridge. Just like ice-cream!!!!

TSNotCooll
post Mar 13 2013, 05:35 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ Mar 13 2013, 03:29 PM)
You must love oatmeal. You can mix with whey protein, peanut butter, banana or honey. Put a little bit of water, then stir and put in fridge. Just like ice-cream!!!!
Oatmeal has got that sticky texture which afraids me a lot. Seems like you're using instant oatmeal right?
Btw thanks for sharing. I'll try out later. flex.gif
reconnaissance
post Mar 13 2013, 08:25 PM

Hero Prodigy
1,253 posts

QUOTE(NotCooll @ Mar 13 2013, 05:35 PM)
Oatmeal has got that sticky texture which afraids me a lot. Seems like you're using instant oatmeal right?
Btw thanks for sharing. I'll try out later.  flex.gif
Best to check the ingredients of the oatmeal to contain only oat and not some random additives.
Quaker oatmeals are primarily only oats.

0.0204sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:50 AM