Supplements Recommendation Needed.

TSNotCooll
post Mar 11 2013, 09:39 PM, updated 13y ago

241 posts

I'm a lactose intolerant, so I cannot take alot of supplements available in the market.
I'm underweight. Height: 167cm, Weight: 52kg.

Damn, I need to get rid of this. I've tried Serious Mass (whey concentrated) which make me puke. It took me very very long to recover because I always feel discomfort in my stomach.

I eat alot, but I just can't gain weight. Is eating supplements the best way or I should eat more food instead? sad.gif
TSNotCooll
post Mar 11 2013, 10:36 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Mar 11 2013, 09:47 PM)
My god, do you even check what product you buying? Whey itself is lactose.
Get rid of the serious mass if you keep literally "puke".
Food and more food and food
I don't know I'm a lactose intolerant before that. I have no problem drinking milk( I dont drink alot before that). But when I drink supplements for twice a day for long term, I guess my stomach couldnt take it anymore. rclxub.gif

I guess I have to eat a balancec diet then.
TSNotCooll
post Mar 12 2013, 02:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:59 PM)
+1  thumbup.gif Simple yet direct.

Again, supplement is not magic powder. Please check your solid food intake and eat more. I'm having 6 meals per day yet I only gain about 0.2-0.4kg per week.
I eat alot too. I hardly gain. sad.gif
TSNotCooll
post Mar 12 2013, 09:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(polkadots @ Mar 12 2013, 07:47 PM)
Definitely eat more = more weight.
Try to count your calory, record n see.. Frm there u'll know how much u need to eat to gain weight..
Quite difficult to count, wont it? It's just roughly. Feel hopeless, I have been trying to gain for so long already. sad.gif
TSNotCooll
post Mar 13 2013, 12:48 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 12 2013, 09:33 PM)
List out what you eat everyday that you think you eat alot.
And what's the food that you eat most? Lol
TSNotCooll
post Mar 13 2013, 02:38 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:12 AM)
LOL, don't like this. You ask back to those being workout for more than 3 years? rclxub.gif

Nah, I give u mine as example.
Did you eat more than this?

I admit i'm not pro and sometimes I cincai whack any food into my mouth cause asian food was too good to ignore. laugh.gif
Talking about oatmeal, may I know what oatmeal you eat everyday? I'm not a fan of oatmeal, it taste horrible to me. So may I know which brands are you eating an how you make it so nice till you eat it everyday. (; thanks bro.
TSNotCooll
post Mar 13 2013, 05:35 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ Mar 13 2013, 03:29 PM)
You must love oatmeal. You can mix with whey protein, peanut butter, banana or honey. Put a little bit of water, then stir and put in fridge. Just like ice-cream!!!!
Oatmeal has got that sticky texture which afraids me a lot. Seems like you're using instant oatmeal right?
Btw thanks for sharing. I'll try out later. flex.gif
TSNotCooll
post Mar 14 2013, 12:47 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Mar 13 2013, 11:18 PM)
the best way to eat oatmeal is mixing peanut butter with it.

1. Mix hot water with oat. (volume varies on how you want the final product to be)
2. Add few tablespoon of peanut butter
3. You can add a lil bit of milk
4. Done. biggrin.gif
Great idea adding peanut butter in it. Maybe will add more raisins or banana slices, not a big fan of peanut butter btw. haha. biggrin.gif
TSNotCooll
post Mar 16 2013, 03:42 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 15 2013, 12:10 PM)
There's soy protein powder, egg protein powder, beef protein (MuscleMeds Carnivor) ....plenty of non-dairy based protein out there.
Thanks for your info. Will do more research on it.

0.0189sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:01 AM