2,234 posts

at last

n9 thread back alive

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 23 2013, 11:02 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Phone randomly died on me while I was swyping on whatsapp..battery was well above 50%..oh my gawd, the signs are beginning to show? ><"
noobs
post Mar 27 2013, 10:07 AM

178 posts

Wondering if there still any seller selling 64gb version of n9.. Fell in love with this phone after few months using my 16gb version...
Yung_Psyke
post Mar 27 2013, 10:17 AM

286 posts

R.I.P to my Nokia N9...Phone automatically turning off when sim card is inserted..damnn sad.gif
KennyKB
post Apr 3 2013, 02:25 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(Yung_Psyke @ Mar 27 2013, 10:17 AM)
R.I.P to my Nokia N9...Phone automatically turning off when sim card is inserted..damnn sad.gif
Did you try another SIM card or do a soft reset followed by a hard reset? If everything fails your SIM card holder may be damaged which can be repaired by Nokia Care. Don't give up on this classic so easily!
Yung_Psyke
post Apr 3 2013, 10:09 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 3 2013, 02:25 PM)
Did you try another SIM card or do a soft reset followed by a hard reset? If everything fails your SIM card holder may be damaged which can be repaired by Nokia Care. Don't give up on this classic so easily!
yes i've tried with another sim card, the phone would turn on, but when it connects to a network the phone turns off,
I did a full backup and flashed pr1.3 again, put the sim card back in but it still turns off :/ ,
I still carry it around with me even without a sim inside.. cry.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 10 2013, 10:05 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

guys..wazzap.im not working? i got a notification to update..but can't access the website to get the update =S
eMeRiTuS
post Apr 11 2013, 12:40 PM

35 posts

hi sifus...

just got mine black N9 biggrin.gif
yeohsheng
post Apr 12 2013, 08:12 AM

234 posts

welcome xD
16 or 64 gb?
thinking to repartition the device and install the ubiboots. failed once at ubiboots. haha
bai1101
post Apr 12 2013, 09:24 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

hmm sem like i might switch phone soon...

Sailfish for N9 is like dreaming currently...
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 12 2013, 12:13 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

I managed to download the file (wazzap update:v0.9.19 fixes media sending and registration issues) and save it.. but it doesn't seem to be installing =(

Link :
http://openwhatsapp.org/download/

*UPDATE*
deleted the file i first downloaded, re-download and re-install..everything is working fine and dandy once again! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Apr 12 2013, 12:18 PM
kiasunkiasi
post Apr 15 2013, 04:32 PM

597 posts

managed to update wazapp by downloading the file to laptop and copy into phone
TSBBXiong
post Apr 20 2013, 08:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

so far whatsapp is ok, except that sometimes it suddenly just stuck at connecting... and wil need to quit the app and start again, which takes few minutes.

still hoping to either get nitdroid or sailfish on this phone someday soon, but i'm really getting impatient nowadays
askapalooza69
post Apr 28 2013, 03:18 AM

65 posts

*_*anybody want to let go n9 just pm me okay *_*
loserkidz182
post Apr 28 2013, 10:22 PM

143 posts

hi friend, anyone know to sync contacts from nokia n9 to iphone 5. pair devices always failed. any alternative to copy contacts from N9 to iphone5. just switch to nano sim without update the sim.
bai1101
post Apr 30 2013, 09:08 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

dam my n9 sensor start giving me hard time... just screen go dark when i call.

have ketuk ketuk to make it normal lol

look like he life spend /hmm
loserkidz182
post Apr 30 2013, 08:14 PM

143 posts

sori nak cakap melayu..lepas aku guna iphone5. baru aku tau nokia N9 meego punya konsep lagi bagus dan user friendly, unik dan memudahkan berbanding IOS. swipe mmg byk memudahkan tidak menggunakan langsung fizikal button, easy sharing photo to FB/Twitter, multitasking...integrated social network FB/Twiitter dengan contacts dan message fon, function utk kamera lagi byk. cuma N9 ni lagging teruk je. nak bukak apps, msg, fb lambat. dengan sms bugs yang masuk kat sms org lain. battery drain tiba2...tu je lemah N9. aku rasa sangat2lah rugi nokia abandoned MeeGo.
loserkidz182
post Apr 30 2013, 08:15 PM

143 posts

Tiba-tiba rasa sayang nak jual nokia N9 ni...huhu
TSBBXiong
post May 3 2013, 11:33 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

I'd like to say, concept wise, N9 has brought some impact to the smartphone OS world. It has introduces swipe apps, which is now being widely adopted by BB10, and also social integration directly to your inbox, which now has also been used in WP. rclxms.gif

If I remembered correctly, N9 is also one of the earlier phones to have integration on sharing on gallery to social network. It is sad to see Nokia to abandon such great potential, although, from the company point of view, more money will be thrown to this OS for development and bug fix purpose. blink.gif

For an everyday smartphone, N9 fares average, some due to the OS itself, while some due to the change of time. Messages can sometimes take time to show, my screen will light up, and i'd have to wait 2-3 seconds, or sometimes up to 5, for the sms to appear in my lock screen notification. While it's annoying, sometimes I just treat it as a teaser from my phone to me. For phone calls, however, while the lag issue remains sometimes, I'd say it's rather annoying, sometimes you press to answer, but the phone either lags and waited a few seconds to connect your call, or it ignored your previous command and you have to hit the button again to answer your call. shakehead.gif

It does not have the best browser, nor a powerful chip, but it gets its job done. However, as time changed, many apps has been updated on other platform, while ours stayed old and outdated.
Facebook, for example, is one of the example. With so many updates and optimization for other platform, with faster loading and more features, the facebook on N9 stayed almost the same, with a few minor feature addition.
The absence of whatsapp, especially nowadays, felt like a missing limb for a human in smartphones, fortunately, there are some open source port. While that is usable, it still somewhat lacks stability, and might refuse to connect at times. rclxub.gif

Overall, there are so many great features despite the bugs that the OS have, but as time flows, other OS are getting polished, while MeeGo stayed the same, and gets old as times passes. It's sad to see Nokia abandoned such wonderful and potential OS, while it could do so much more.

Last, but definitely not least, screw you Elop for making that decision to use WP mad.gif

just a random post from me as a N9 user smile.gif

This post has been edited by BBXiong: May 3 2013, 02:08 PM
Are_NeeF
post May 5 2013, 01:31 PM

62 posts

pliz add me.. nokia n9 user.. 64GB black...
thanks...

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:51 PM