Nokia N9 V04, Still standing :D

tonberry_ax
post Mar 13 2014, 04:17 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Mar 13 2014, 04:07 PM)
No reason for it to KO. The battery can be replaced if you want longer battery life. Normally its useful life is 500 charge cycles (about 2 years). But if like me you are eying a replacement no point to replace the battery.

I'm considering either the Galaxy S5 or Sony Z2. Both are yet to be released in Msia. I'm going to miss Nokia offline maps once I retire my N9.
Not sure about the Nokia X-series. It might have offline maps. who knows. N9 is the masterpiece of all the future Nokia phone design. Look at all the lumia phone now. All basically design like N9 laugh.gif laugh.gif
KennyKB
post Mar 13 2014, 04:22 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 13 2014, 04:17 PM)
Not sure about the Nokia X-series. It might have offline maps. who knows. N9 is the masterpiece of all the future Nokia phone design. Look at all the lumia phone now. All basically design like N9  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Nokia X series is very low end. It runs a forked version of Android and can only run 75% of the apps in Google store. The UI is also very ugly. Best to stay away from it if you are looking for an Android phone.

GravityFi3ld
post Mar 13 2014, 04:36 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
911 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 13 2014, 04:17 PM)
Not sure about the Nokia X-series. It might have offline maps. who knows. N9 is the masterpiece of all the future Nokia phone design. Look at all the lumia phone now. All basically design like N9  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Unibody design wub.gif
Tonberry, how's your N9 - do you have a replacement in mind too? laugh.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 13 2014, 06:03 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 13 2014, 04:36 PM)
Unibody design wub.gif
Tonberry, how's your N9 - do you have a replacement in mind too? laugh.gif
erm actually I dun have N9... But i have another type instead. brows.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 13 2014, 06:05 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
911 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 13 2014, 06:03 PM)
erm actually I dun have N9... But i have another type instead.  brows.gif
ooh!! what ish it?! Jolla ? drool.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 13 2014, 09:25 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 13 2014, 06:05 PM)
ooh!! what ish it?! Jolla ? drool.gif
Things that r not meant to sell biggrin.gif

Priceless brows.gif brows.gif
askapalooza69
post Mar 15 2014, 05:16 AM

65 posts

Oh man..what kind of rare..

Tonberry.. Sell to me one pls..
askapalooza69
post Mar 15 2014, 05:21 AM

65 posts

Is anyone ever face this?

Mine have problemo

N9 will keep rebooting everytime i insert sim card.

I think the problem is come from sim card slot.

Is there any chance to repair this?anyone guys..
yeohsheng
post Mar 18 2014, 09:36 PM

234 posts

=.= askapaloo, im the same with u, i just getting this bug only ~.~
seems like it is hardware problem
any other ppl getting this?
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 18 2014, 10:05 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
911 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Mar 18 2014, 09:36 PM)
=.= askapaloo, im the same with u, i just getting this bug only ~.~
seems like it is hardware problem
any other ppl getting this?
Mine so far still ok, no problem with the sim card slot..only the battery drain and random restart now and then
yeohsheng
post Mar 18 2014, 10:06 PM

234 posts

i think u should be near it ald xD
mine also almost like urs b4 this.
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 18 2014, 10:15 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
911 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Mar 18 2014, 10:06 PM)
i think u should be near it ald xD
mine also almost like urs b4 this.
oik, don't jinx my n9..haha laugh.gif
what's your back up plan, which phone you getting once your N9 KO?
yeohsheng
post Mar 18 2014, 10:21 PM

234 posts

it ald ko =.=
now use back KOed 1200 =.=
last time b4 i change to nokia n9, the mic for 1200 suddenly become cannot use. that y buy nokia n9=.=
now the 1200 dunno y can use back lolz....then this nokia n9 become cannot use =.=
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 18 2014, 10:28 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
911 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Mar 18 2014, 10:21 PM)
it ald ko =.=
now use back KOed 1200 =.=
last time b4 i change to nokia n9, the mic for 1200 suddenly become cannot use. that y buy nokia n9=.=
now the 1200 dunno y can use back lolz....then this nokia n9 become cannot use =.=
Lol, can re-adapt to 1200? laugh.gif for me, whenever use my parents/siblings android, cannot tahan, I will swipe here and there, even double tap..cannot adapt to other OS, meego truly one of a kind laugh.gif
yeohsheng
post Mar 18 2014, 10:37 PM

234 posts

well, i dint really make out all uses out of meego, but i truly like nokia n9. especially the swipe xD. was considering jolla, too bad, it is not in malaysia xD
i recently only start use data for this nokia n9. which might explain it cause the phone to have this problem im having xD.
i use it more for sms n phone ppl xD. wechat,watsapp,fb, all social things, i very little use haha, use it for surf web more a bit. kinda waste for me haha. sommore mine is nokia n9 64gb ~.~

This post has been edited by yeohsheng: Mar 18 2014, 10:40 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 18 2014, 11:36 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
911 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Mar 18 2014, 10:37 PM)
well, i dint really make out all uses out of meego, but i truly like nokia n9. especially the swipe xD. was considering jolla, too bad, it is not in malaysia xD
i recently only start use data for this nokia n9. which might explain it cause the phone to have this problem im having xD.
i use it more for sms n phone ppl xD. wechat,watsapp,fb, all social things, i very little use haha, use it for surf web more a bit. kinda waste for me haha. sommore mine is nokia n9 64gb ~.~
Yeap, same here, calls and whatsapp(persecute), surf net also abit icon_rolleyes.gif
2 things stop me from getting jolla, the hardsware & no local (m'sia) support..if phone spoil, no where to service in malaysia laugh.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 18 2014, 11:38 PM

452 posts

Since i use wechat a lot, hardly can use this phone now. Jz keep them for memory only. But the MeeGo swipe gesture, I truly miss it. sad.gif
fendy_kjg
post Mar 19 2014, 07:44 AM

229 posts

hope nokia replace nokia x with meego os ..+ apk files that will be great.. only dream hmmm
yeohsheng
post Mar 19 2014, 06:10 PM

234 posts

now last hope is send to nokia care =.=
then see how la, will use 1200 for temporary...i dunno wat phone to get if the nokia n9 cant be fix....
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 19 2014, 06:25 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
911 posts

QUOTE(fendy_kjg @ Mar 19 2014, 07:44 AM)
hope nokia replace nokia x with meego os ..+ apk files that will be great.. only dream hmmm
The x-series have very minimal specs, it's Nokia's answer to regain market share from the low-medium end phone users, even if it runs Meego - won't be getting it, feels like a super-downgrade from prestigious N9 laugh.gif

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:31 AM