Gratz for the new threads. Open source OS live on~
tonberry_ax
post Aug 7 2013, 11:20 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(SJ Chua @ Aug 6 2013, 04:05 PM)
liquidating assets SALE... do have a look if interested
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2914467&hl=
btw, on a sidenote apparently android 4.1.1 works well except can't make GSM phonecall ><
Less another N9 user. sad.gif
tonberry_ax
post Aug 28 2013, 02:23 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 27 2013, 03:28 PM)
Quick question, those who've moved on to other/newer phones from N9 - what phone models did you all change to?
I'm still waiting for Jolla..haha
Jolla definitely, even i wanted to get myself note2.. but nay....

QUOTE(SJ Chua @ Aug 27 2013, 03:36 PM)
i changed to 808 Pureview...for the camera...and it has native Whatsapp,Wechat ><
if OS-wise, definitely N9 better, too bad no support for it...
Yea, N9 not doing very well for whatapps because not support by the official. Can use 3 days bug 2 days... Really sick & tired for chasing the maemo forum to look for clue for the latest patches. After getting 808, my 950 was sitting there collecting dust lol
tonberry_ax
post Sep 2 2013, 07:10 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 2 2013, 04:44 PM)
damn, my N9 went swimming in my washing machine 2 weeks back, after putting it in dry rice, it seems to have some difficulty turning on. I am convinced that it's not damaged( at least not the main board) as I am able to connect to PC, and use Flasher to flash everything again. Not sure what other area i should check, but prolly just leave it sleeping there until i got budget to fix it i suppose
aw, so sad to hear about it sad.gif
tonberry_ax
post Sep 2 2013, 11:02 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Sep 2 2013, 09:38 PM)
Yeah,it's the most hackable phone I have now and I love hacking, well, I guess I might be getting honami after this, taught now using blackberry z10 loan unit, the user experience is good, tidiness of iOS and option to somewhat customize like android a bit, plus is compatible with some converted android apps, I'd say very solid experience , except that it is priced too high
z10 juz copy buta 2 from N9, nothing so surprise me IMO. Plus it has a lots of bug and sometimes lag for no reason. I got the developer edition to test b4 it reach Malaysia previously, pretty much disappointing i must say.
tonberry_ax
post Sep 13 2013, 09:55 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Sep 12 2013, 11:28 PM)
no more active user here?

or all now chnge phone edi?
Not sure about other, but i still using it from time to time. Wait for jolla to revive again
tonberry_ax
post Sep 29 2013, 11:37 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
nice article... Thanks for the share bro
tonberry_ax
post Dec 6 2013, 09:57 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 6 2013, 08:04 AM)
my 2 years N9 screen broke sad.gif

wtb > n9 cyan or jolla D:
Get an exp screen replacement from NCC or try search for china parts on web lol.

For jolla i think next year might comes in Malaysia. Hopefully.
tonberry_ax
post Dec 6 2013, 11:10 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 6 2013, 10:25 AM)
saw in lelong, cheapest rm109 for n9's screen. worth it? or better buy new used n9?
even for old N9 wont cheaper than Rm100 right? lol
tonberry_ax
post Dec 21 2013, 10:38 PM

452 posts

Flash 1 phone to Sailfish and another 1 remain MeeGo? What do you think?

tonberry_ax
post Dec 24 2013, 10:45 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Dec 24 2013, 09:51 AM)
NSC nowadays more rare than looking for screen on ebay, LoL
The one in 1U "tech-volved" into Samsung SC already doh.gif
yea, i was like wtf when i passed by that area when doing shopping recently... Nokia SC to Samsung SC... How ironic... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 13 2014, 04:17 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Mar 13 2014, 04:07 PM)
No reason for it to KO. The battery can be replaced if you want longer battery life. Normally its useful life is 500 charge cycles (about 2 years). But if like me you are eying a replacement no point to replace the battery.

I'm considering either the Galaxy S5 or Sony Z2. Both are yet to be released in Msia. I'm going to miss Nokia offline maps once I retire my N9.
Not sure about the Nokia X-series. It might have offline maps. who knows. N9 is the masterpiece of all the future Nokia phone design. Look at all the lumia phone now. All basically design like N9 laugh.gif laugh.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 13 2014, 06:03 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 13 2014, 04:36 PM)
Unibody design wub.gif
Tonberry, how's your N9 - do you have a replacement in mind too? laugh.gif
erm actually I dun have N9... But i have another type instead. brows.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 13 2014, 09:25 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 13 2014, 06:05 PM)
ooh!! what ish it?! Jolla ? drool.gif
Things that r not meant to sell biggrin.gif

Priceless brows.gif brows.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 18 2014, 11:38 PM

452 posts

Since i use wechat a lot, hardly can use this phone now. Jz keep them for memory only. But the MeeGo swipe gesture, I truly miss it. sad.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 21 2014, 09:03 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 20 2014, 07:11 PM)
EE - Electronics or Electrical? laugh.gif
I don't dare open my N9 like you, later unplug here and there, cannot plug back - worse, plug back but cannot function then gg.com laugh.gif
if u r not confident enough, you can always take a step by step picture when u dissemble the phone. So later u can refer back the picture whan u wana assemble back icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 26 2014, 09:30 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Mar 25 2014, 08:34 AM)
askapalooza69 u send go and see how much it cost? haha.... somehow i think they will call u to change mainboard =.=
i dun think i can get another n9.... im using 64gb version @@....i still have another 2 16gb lolzzz...one used by my gf, another my mom haha...
Pro... so many N9... somemore got 64GB version. I berry j-less... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 27 2014, 11:42 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Mar 26 2014, 07:18 PM)
my first is 16gb black, then wanted to get 64gb, so get second hand lolz, then pass first 1 to gf, haha, my mom see me so crazy with n9, so ask me get another 1 lolzzz, now 64gb breakdown.... if not nokia care, send to who lolzzzz, i can try repair myself, but whr to get the sparepart lolzzzz
try get the board from taobao.com if u know exactly wat u r doing
tonberry_ax
post Mar 30 2014, 11:33 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(askapalooza69 @ Mar 30 2014, 10:27 PM)
Tonberry...how much that?

How about you buy wholesale and give service to repair our n9

We `ll proudly be your regular customer..
eer, if u want i might look for u the mainboard. But i duno how to repair that N9 lol...
tonberry_ax
post Apr 26 2014, 07:13 PM

452 posts

Looks like Nokia already completely acquire by Microsoft cry.gif cry.gif . Time to collect Nokia phone. Starts from N9... Anyone? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.0187sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:33 AM