Mitsubishi Triton 2.5/3.2 Turbo Club - Ver 2.0!, Stepping into the 4x4 world.

gtmarc
post Mar 29 2013, 03:31 AM

QUOTE(zeekyt @ Mar 28 2013, 04:57 PM)
can anybody help me.... cry.gif
reckon the best is to goto a SC and get them to diagnose/rectify the warning light
gtmarc
post Apr 16 2013, 11:28 PM

dear all, kindly be extra careful when your ride is in the SC.

see what happened to this lady's pajero sport vgt (https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151767064109989.1073741828.764084988&type=1)
gtmarc
post Apr 18 2013, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(ykgen @ Apr 17 2013, 12:15 AM)
its an accident.. how to be extra careful? i guess the SC has to bear full responsibility..
Initially MMM & SC didn't want to because when we send in our cars, we'll sign the service waiver which releases all liability in case of any unfortunate events.Now after the blow out on facebook, they've confirmed that they'll repair at no cost but warranty period stays per original purchase date.
gtmarc
post Apr 23 2013, 10:06 AM

All sifus, anyone using shell's diesel on their non-vgts for more than 2 or 3yrs?

I've got many advice not to use shell's diesel because it emits more smog and wear/tear is at a higher rate.
gtmarc
post Apr 24 2013, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(ktyaw @ Apr 24 2013, 07:59 AM)
Me not a sifu but I use 90% of Shell diesel & 10% Petronas diesel. My experience is shell is having more torque at high rpm, slightly more mileage and slightly more black smoke. Petronas will give you more low rpm respond but lower mileage and lesser black smoke. You will notice that shell is the only station that is frequently out of stock for diesel.
i've been only using esso/mobil/petron since day1; never had any issue plus my mileage have been good - average 750km on 50/50 city/hwy; if long distance travelling >800km no problem.

my boss gonna issue shell card for me, that's y i'm worried bcos i've heard alot of bad cases on our tritons.
gtmarc
post May 20 2013, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(gary2323 @ May 20 2013, 01:05 PM)
Just a few updates, had a electric top put on, painted the footsteps and star badges and full HKS exhaust.

nice!!!

have anyone here heard of groovy driving sunshade?
http://www.groovydriving.com/FitShade_Overview_TH.html
gtmarc
post Jul 3 2013, 12:35 PM

any brothers here interested for a drive up to hatyai? planning either last wkend of july or 1st wkend of august (before raya).

any good 4wd accessories shop to recommend? much appreciate!!!
gtmarc
post Jul 31 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(andy6000 @ Jul 31 2013, 02:05 PM)
That's why my VGT 17" had DOWNGRADE to 16" .. since the tyre price 17" above will kill your wallet deeply.
I'm planning to downgrade to 16" but increase width 255 or 265!
gtmarc
post Aug 12 2013, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(ktyaw @ Aug 11 2013, 11:01 PM)
Yupe, total lost. I got the highway metal guard rail stuck into my front right wheel side. My front right suspension and the main frame is gone. Main body also need to be replaced. Both air bags deployed. Still in the process of waiting for the offer value. Pajero Sport VGT Euro cost RM180k exclude insurance man. Extra some useless stuff but missing some important stuff like retractable 2nd row seat, spare alloy wheel, 2nd row air-condition.

Anyway I got myself a 2nd hand unit at RM132k and still under mitsu warranty plus the unused 20k, 30k & 40k free service vouchers, 9 months old and done 11k km  mileage considered a good buy for me. Even my 8 months old Triton VGT Euro done 35k km mileage.

Pajero Sport does not seems to be so speedy friendly compared to my old ride. My old ride is very stable during high speed, even up to 190km/h. Of course during dry roads. However the Pajero Sport give me feeling that it is not as stable and firm. Maybe up to 160km/h still ok, after that......not dare to go further. Maybe still need to play with it to fully understand its characteristic and behaviour before fully unleash it full power+Vector.
sounds really bad...most importantly driver + passengers (if any) are safe

i'm not too sure what are MMM doing as i realized that they've change their stock tyres from Bridgestone to Dunlop. Mine's a 2010-made came with Bridgestone Duelers which i find them rather good bcos i'm able to take corners at more than 60kmph in wet condition. i'll be slowing down now after reading your post.

by any chance do you think we can salvage the not greatly damaged parts?
gtmarc
post Aug 20 2013, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(kevinycp @ Aug 19 2013, 09:20 PM)
Interested in one too. But does it void warranty if remove RV meter? Anyone installed yet? Show images pls.

Think the Bold edition last year had one installed. RV meter how?
Bold edition was 2011 (comes with Kenwood player & Garmin GPS). No RV meter - i remembered back in this thread (part 1) someone putting up a pic where they add-in/modified the RV meter back in via the small compartment (on top of cigg lighter).
gtmarc
post Aug 20 2013, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(mleong @ Aug 20 2013, 12:12 AM)
Bought a 2010 2.5AT. Will pick up this Thursday. Cant wait......
Congrats & welcome to the club! Mine's also 2010 model but reg in 2011. Mind sharing how much u paid for and what's d mileage?
gtmarc
post Aug 22 2013, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(mleong @ Aug 20 2013, 09:51 PM)
Gtmarc / kevinycp

73,000.00 @ 90000 plus km.
New tires, Japan sports rim, new brakes, anti sway bar, and a fibreglass cover, plus a few other things. Will get the complete list when I sees it.

First time to the 4X4 world, don't know nuts about what the owner say about the accessories. After reading thought this forum then only I understand more. Will post some photos later.

So how much did you pay for yours? And what accessories or mod kit comes with it?

i got mine brand new from mitsu ss2 - only did topup sport cover + rear space arm + fender mirror + pull-lock.
gtmarc
post Aug 22 2013, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(henryting92 @ Aug 22 2013, 02:45 PM)
Hello all , did anyone here heard before this brand of tires?
''Thunderer''
i was thinking about to get this brand M/T tires
where can you get this brand? what their price range - similar to bridgestone/toyo or cheaper?
gtmarc
post Sep 18 2013, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(kevinycp @ Sep 17 2013, 08:27 PM)
Thanks flex. What's the price range and anywhere to recommend?
the last i checked on 245/65/17 on deuler840 is around rm550/pc.
gtmarc
post Sep 24 2013, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(kevinycp @ Sep 24 2013, 08:02 AM)
Guys went to few tyre shops. With all the unnecessary vibrations, I tried something else besides changing tires, I decided to rotate back them to their original position. Wala, it worked. Well the only prob is I will wear out the front tires first before I change all four tires.

Thanks for the input of pricing and etc. Will shop around before my next change.
Maybe rotation was not done correctly(directional wise)?
gtmarc
post Sep 24 2013, 09:36 AM

Guys, anyone using YAK rear bar? pls advice.
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-alhsx0ijNVA/T_qQ...+BAR+TRITON.JPG

BatuCaves 4x4 quoted rm1200 / rm1800 (both unbranded)
Topup Sunway quoted rm2900 (MCC)
gtmarc
post Oct 11 2013, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(mleong @ Oct 11 2013, 03:39 PM)
One of my friend has one of this, but is Marco brand. got it done at Kuantan for around Rm900+, plus the installation, about the same with Batu Cave 4x4.

if you are interested, maybe we can see if any other members are interested and we can nego for a better price?

also, do you know if they would take the trade in for the Original rear bar?
if your ori rear bumper is vgt-type, it's valued between rm150-300 depending on it's condition.
gtmarc
post Oct 14 2013, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(kevinycp @ Oct 11 2013, 08:24 PM)
That is so much cheaper. Went to Overland in SS2, they quoted 1700 for the back and 2500 for the front.

Anyone got any idea contacts in Hatyai. Heard prices are 30-40% cheaper. Planning a trip soon.
i was at hatyai before raya - the prices are just slightly cheaper > your savings will goto the diesel & toll charges.

**main pointer - you must contact them before going or know someone whom can bring you around bcos most accessories shop there do not keep stock; they'll order from bangkok (takes another 2~3x days).
gtmarc
post Oct 14 2013, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 11 2013, 11:08 PM)
went to service my triton yesterday. replaced some plastic silencer on the leaf springs (heck, the ori plastic already disintegrated ohmy.gif) - 6 pcs x rm 6 + rm30 labour

what does it do?
gtmarc
post Oct 23 2013, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(kevinycp @ Oct 16 2013, 05:48 AM)
Thanks mate. Any contacts or shop you mind sharing.
i didn't keep any contacts of the shop there bcos my friend brought me around

0.0563sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:35 AM