126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

kevintth
post Mar 12 2013, 12:09 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 11 2013, 04:12 AM)
My shots are different from his. I am just a point n shoot guy n I would say I am a better photographer than him. Something very obviously wrong with his xperia shots as I think he had adjusted the settings n not using default
I see....

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2013, 01:02 AM)
If u have seen soya cincau previous works he have lack of expertise in photography and camera. Then the joke how can you compare a dslr sensor vs a tiny phone sensor like those crappy tiny sensor?

If a fella can even compare a dslr with a phone why cant ppl compare a phone with a phone
I think the point here is he wants to compare HTC vs Sony Xperia Z camera not dslr. We all know dslr can always capture more accurate photo. So which phone can took the photos that get closer to the dslr wins lor.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 11 2013, 05:33 PM)
shorter version note 2 + front view same as s3 = S IV eh ?

http://sammyhub.com/2013/03/11/pictures-of...he-galaxy-s-iv/
If this is real... samsung fans really butthurt... ifans sure say Samsung never learn... plastic toy phone again ! see the teaser, personally think is like overdone lolx... the teaser shows something very promising, but eventually come out like that... then doh.gif

This post has been edited by kevintth: Mar 12 2013, 12:11 AM
TSjoytest
post Mar 12 2013, 12:19 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 12 2013, 12:09 AM)
If this is real... samsung fans really butthurt... ifans sure say Samsung never learn...  plastic toy phone again !  see the teaser, personally think is like overdone lolx... the teaser shows something very promising, but eventually come out like that... then doh.gif
My 2 cents:
I don't really see any issue if the phone is plastic polycarbonate, and neither do I see any issue if it looks like a smaller Note 2 or a larger S3. Please try dropping an aluminium-bodied device. brows.gif

IMHO, all modern phones are large glass slabs with a bezel. Obviously you don't want a sharp edge, so you make the bezel a round-edged rectangle. And then some silly company comes along and starts suing shocking.gif over a rounded rectangle. The same silly company has got its new aluminium bodied device chipping paint and they're not doing anything about it.

LG, Lenovo, Huawei all have very similar looking phones. Nobody's really complaining about design there are they?

BBZ10 looks VERY much like that silly company's device.... does anyone smell a lawsuit coming?
kevintth
post Mar 12 2013, 12:27 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 12 2013, 12:19 AM)
My 2 cents:
I don't really see any issue if the phone is plastic polycarbonate, and neither do I see any issue if it looks like a smaller Note 2 or a larger S3. Please try dropping an aluminium-bodied device.  brows.gif

IMHO, all modern phones are large glass slabs with a bezel. Obviously you don't want a sharp edge, so you make the bezel a round-edged rectangle. And then some silly company comes along and starts suing  shocking.gif  over a rounded rectangle. The same silly company has got its new aluminium bodied device chipping paint and they're not doing anything about it.

LG, Lenovo, Huawei all have very similar looking phones. Nobody's really complaining about design there are they?

BBZ10 looks VERY much like that silly company's device.... does anyone smell a lawsuit coming?
not to say Samsung designer is bad or what.. .somehow i think those rendered s4 spread around have much better design lor... i think samsung is follow apple footstep.. .just changing here and there on the outlook then release much better specs phone only...

see ... these are much better looking IMHO laugh.gif

TSjoytest
post Mar 12 2013, 12:31 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 12 2013, 12:27 AM)
not to say Samsung designer is bad or what.. .somehow i think those rendered s4 spread around have much better design lor... i think samsung is follow apple footstep.. .just changing here and there on the outlook then release much better specs phone only...

see ... these are much better looking IMHO  laugh.gif

Well, I'm somewhat design-blind tongue.gif

They all look like large glass slabs with slightly rounded rectangular edges to me laugh.gif

Joker87
post Mar 12 2013, 12:34 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Mar 12 2013, 12:06 AM)
Your dumpfile mixed up with wanted and unwanted wakelock. provide an idle dumpfile. easy for me to identify which unwanted wakelock that can be reduce. Your device not rooted. If you're rooted, you can minimize your alarm wakeup as well.

Atm, try these and see how it's influence your battery life:
1. Go to setting>location service>uncheck all location setting
2. Use alternative app for facebook such as friendcaster.
3. Disable unwanted sound like touch sound, keytones and unlock sound. Use vibrate instead.

Edit: ktgohdt125 simple google search for 1013 led me to mediaserver. Reboot your phone and see whether it will trigger again.
thanks, i will provide u a new file after this cycle.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 12:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 12 2013, 12:09 AM)
I see....
I think the point here is he wants to compare HTC vs Sony Xperia Z camera not dslr. We all know dslr can always capture more accurate photo. So which phone can took the photos that get closer to the dslr wins lor....  laugh.gif
If this is real... samsung fans really butthurt... ifans sure say Samsung never learn...  plastic toy phone again !  see the teaser, personally think is like overdone lolx... the teaser shows something very promising, but eventually come out like that... then doh.gif
your saying is like

you take myvi , proton preve and maybe vios which car can chase closest to a ferrari wins lor.

You notice like cars when they have supercar they will compare with other supercar or horsepower as close as possible.

Similar in photography you must compare with the similar class first. Then maybe a special edition with supercar.
alloyion
post Mar 12 2013, 01:16 AM

205 posts

Just got my phone back 2 weeks ago from Samsung for the microphone faulty. Apparently, they change my MOBO the 1st time fixed the random shutdown and restart as well..been using Stock for 2 weeks..everything seems well. Going to root it tomorrow and backup and straight to ROM flashing again.
Hopefully this time everything goes smoothly but I learned a lot from last root and restore back to stock session lol..
Xirality
post Mar 12 2013, 01:18 AM

12,176 posts

So now we all know what to expect from S4

-4.99" 1080p screen with or without superamoled
-2gb ram
-smart scroll
-might be similar design with s3
-1.7ghz exynos 5 or snapdragon 600
-13mgpx
TSjoytest
post Mar 12 2013, 01:21 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Mar 12 2013, 01:16 AM)
Just got my phone back 2 weeks ago from Samsung for the microphone faulty. Apparently, they change my MOBO the 1st time  fixed the random shutdown and restart as well..been using Stock for 2 weeks..everything seems well. Going to root it tomorrow and backup and straight to ROM flashing again.
Hopefully this time everything goes smoothly but I learned a lot from last root and restore back to stock session lol..
Welcome back. Hopefully the slightly revamped page 1 will serve you better.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 12 2013, 01:18 AM)

-2gb ram
-smart scroll
-13mgpx
And so, Note 3 will have
- 5.8"++ ?
- 1080p screen?
- 2gb RAM
- 4000mAh battery? tongue.gif
It seems Wacom could be the limiting factor in a 1080p-capable digitizer.

arslow
post Mar 12 2013, 01:24 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 12 2013, 01:21 AM)
And so, Note 3 will have
- 5.8"++ ?
- 1080p screen?
- 2gb RAM
cant wait for those two!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Mar 12 2013, 01:24 AM
Xirality
post Mar 12 2013, 01:25 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 12 2013, 01:21 AM)
And so, Note 3 will have
- 5.8"++ ?
- 1080p screen?
- 2gb RAM
yeah could be, all I want is bigger screen, higher resolution and MOAAAAR battery capacity. Processor i dont care anymore as now it smooth as hell.

Jelly Bean already come to a point that almost a perfect OS
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 01:26 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 12 2013, 01:18 AM)

-2gb ram
-smart scroll
-13mgpx
the 13MP still lose to 3 years old Nokia N8
arslow
post Mar 12 2013, 01:27 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 12 2013, 01:25 AM)
yeah could be, all I want is bigger screen, higher resolution and MOAAAAR battery capacity. Processor i dont care anymore as now it smooth as hell.

Jelly Bean already come to a point that almost a perfect OS
yeah, in terms of OS i seriously don't know what more features they wanna put in sweat.gif

in terms of OS, all I'm hoping now is an overhaul which reduces batt consumption like hell and completely glitch free tongue.gif
Xirality
post Mar 12 2013, 01:28 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2013, 01:26 AM)
the 13MP still lose to 3 years old Nokia N8
yeahh, Samsung is known for their "megapixel race" same goes to LG I think
TSjoytest
post Mar 12 2013, 01:30 AM

13,188 posts

I updated post 11 with some stats for fun....
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 01:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Suddenly my internal memory was low just found out the bloody apps have hell alot of cache taking up the space
XeactorZ
post Mar 12 2013, 01:32 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Mar 11 2013, 06:53 PM)
Looks a lot like gn2 without spen.
ya, and bigger version s3 LOL
aspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 12 2013, 01:28 AM)
yeahh, Samsung is known for their "megapixel race" same goes to LG I think
HTC went with other approach?
XeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Mar 11 2013, 08:26 PM)
LOL need to solve the math question to unlock screen
not bad
XeactorZ
post Mar 12 2013, 01:33 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 11 2013, 10:46 PM)
Hello. I'm back from zombie world. Had super busy schedule since yesterday. Working life is driving me crazy. sweat.gif

So what have I missed here? Phone went awake again this afternoon. Damn it. sleep.gif
got, check your pm
need admin help with it sad.gif
*sorry for sign0006.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:38 PM