Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

alloyion
post Mar 12 2013, 01:16 AM

205 posts

Just got my phone back 2 weeks ago from Samsung for the microphone faulty. Apparently, they change my MOBO the 1st time fixed the random shutdown and restart as well..been using Stock for 2 weeks..everything seems well. Going to root it tomorrow and backup and straight to ROM flashing again.
Hopefully this time everything goes smoothly but I learned a lot from last root and restore back to stock session lol..
alloyion
post Mar 12 2013, 11:48 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2013, 09:49 AM)
No doubt, I have the financial freedom now but again sometimes I do rant about my work. My job is a love and hate thing. Anyway, I do learn a lot from my job and I really appreciate the opportunities given by my bosses. They give me maximum flexibility for me to perform my job.

I'm still on my way to work. My job can't allow me to work from home everyday. sad.gif

Back to ORD issue, I'm kinda satisfied with my current ROM. Gonna bear with it till Emotion comes out with something.
I changed my work culture.
1. Setup 20 MB unifi and allowed full access to social networks (reason: thats where the business is nowadays)
2. LAN game after works (DOTA2, SC2, D3, L4D2 ,Battlefield 3)
3. Alcohol friendly after 6pm
4. Changed all Senior Engineer and above laptops/PCs to atleast i7 , 8 gb ,1 TB HDD & Min 1 GB graphic.
5. Setup multimedia server (movie,drama,mp3 & xxx )

But the price to get this, I must hit management KPI and revenue projection in 2 years time
alloyion
post Mar 22 2013, 02:54 PM

205 posts

Hi Everyone, any idea the safest way to format the external microSD card?
I am moving my old HTC sensation wan to my Note 2.
Patriot Class 10 - it's waste just leave it like that or give to my sister along with the phone .. tongue.gif
alloyion
post Mar 22 2013, 04:19 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 22 2013, 03:49 PM)
put it inside your Note 2 and format it.  Then transfer whatever files you want from your computer with the USB cable connecting the Note II and the computer.
Ahh.. TQ TQ thumbup.gif
Flashing ROM ...... in office.. . brows.gif
alloyion
post Mar 22 2013, 04:55 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 22 2013, 04:34 PM)
Your office where everyone's got an i7 brows.gif
Yeap .. blush.gif

DOTA 2 and HOTS everyday after work.. tongue.gif
alloyion
post Mar 22 2013, 05:23 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 22 2013, 04:51 PM)
yweising antt00 sklchan xeactorz arslow and anyone else familiar with simple programming or making a list on Google Docs

I was thinking about what yweising said earlier about having a Most Popular ROMs list.

[attachmentid=3359259]

I've seen one of the topics where the TS made a link to a Google Docs page where you could input your owner details and it gets populated into the owner's list on GDocs. The diagram I made is what I'm thinking is conceptually the same. This will let us put a lot more interactivity onto Page 1 and put up some interesting polls and/or forumer feedback results.

I am asking for your help to do this.

Can anyone (even the lurkers !!!!) provide feedback, help and instructions?

Thank you very much.
You know which forum has that then we can refer abit.
Basically the forum has option to use Code mode to have fancier post or reply.
Not sure can support high level code hmm.gif
alloyion
post Mar 22 2013, 05:25 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 22 2013, 05:12 PM)
Damn, I just saw this.
Its a link to Google Docs.
I thought you guys want something can be displayed like list and interactive

Sorry, my bad notworthy.gif
alloyion
post Mar 22 2013, 06:01 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 22 2013, 05:51 PM)
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...M5bnVQa2c#gid=0

The end result of the form.

But we want a next step where the raw data in the spreadsheet is translated into a graph and we link to the graph for a Top 10 or something like that.
Ermm something like this..?

http://web.appstorm.net/how-to/creating-ch...th-google-docs/
alloyion
post Mar 22 2013, 06:07 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 22 2013, 06:02 PM)
Yes, but we need STEP 1 as the INPUT FORM:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewfor...tR1M5bnVQa2c6MQ
http://support.google.com/drive/bin/answer...en&answer=87809 thumbup.gif

Youtube : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E5CfuRTy1V4

This post has been edited by alloyion: Mar 22 2013, 06:09 PM
alloyion
post Mar 25 2013, 01:46 AM

205 posts

Guys, Not sure you having this problem. I am using Wanamlite with Adam Kernel 2.1.
Suddenly, my Contact list doesn't sync with my SMS and even call -in
The number appear start 03 ( no more +6) but still unable to sync with my contact.. aka.. so everyone who call me appear as new caller
alloyion
post Mar 25 2013, 02:00 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 25 2013, 01:55 AM)
And I presume u didn't do a full wipe and just flash the rom ? Anyway, just remove your google account , reboot n log in your google account again .
Yeap, Bingo on the wipe.
Restoring contact from TB seems bring it back to normal.
Will do another wipe because now jumping from ROM to ROM tongue.gif
Not satisfied yet. Already tried 4 ROM..
Got time will play around with the O/C and undervolt.

Then HomeScreen mod.. Lock screen Mod..
Gosh..Busy busy busy thumbup.gif

Thanks for the advice.
alloyion
post Mar 25 2013, 12:00 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 25 2013, 11:25 AM)
it seem our note can't really handle the 2.0GHz CPU OC well... reporting having random crash although adjusted the CPU voltage... sweat.gif
notworthy.gif wah..which ROM u using ..able for to tweak till 2.0 ghz.. thumbup.gif
alloyion
post Mar 25 2013, 12:47 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 25 2013, 12:27 PM)
Bro can u please check out the form post 1742 and few posts back I was asking about a good way to scrape and populate the list based on schedule.

shocking.gif How to go to post 1742 ???

alloyion
post Mar 25 2013, 01:39 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 25 2013, 12:56 PM)
U are now at post 1906 see the number at the top right. So it seems you have to go back about 8 pages smile.gif
Found it. Seems ok and simple enough.
Are you storing those data into the spreadsheet rite?
Then the chart should be auto update if paste the script there. * I mean here

Some tips I found during lunch:
Break things up into chunks: Keep less than 500 rows in each spreadsheet. Google slows down as you go over around 500 rows

This post has been edited by alloyion: Mar 25 2013, 01:41 PM
alloyion
post Mar 27 2013, 01:53 AM

205 posts

2 more hours to take taxi to Bangkok. I am attending a Penthouse G-String party hosted by Penthouse Magazine. Will try how the video and camera in low light.

Dont really bothered by the price drop actually. Heck,because of the customization.I was happy with my Sensation for 2 years...
alloyion
post Mar 27 2013, 01:56 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 27 2013, 01:54 AM)
What in the F !!!!!!!!!!!!

Drillz please ...... uh, to show off the Note2's photo taking prowess.

I'm sure sifu aspire2oo6 will want to evaluate.
I am not sure izzit postable here the pics? but I try get it on my tumblr or instagram.
Will link here after tomorrow nite brows.gif
alloyion
post Mar 27 2013, 02:04 AM

205 posts

Last year was like this..full of media and models sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alloyion: Mar 27 2013, 02:05 AM
alloyion
post Mar 27 2013, 02:06 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 27 2013, 02:05 AM)
You must stay on topic. It is to show off the Note 2's photo and video quality. He should get some close ups as well for the evaluation of the macro effect whistling.gif
Will do flex.gif ..
With macro effects on certain..part..lol.. thumbup.gif
alloyion
post Mar 27 2013, 02:07 AM

205 posts

Nitez guys..
Gotta get some naps for tomorrow.

alloyion
post Mar 28 2013, 12:24 PM

205 posts

Hi Guys... Yawn.. Tired..
Trying to upload some pic for you guys over tumblr.
Let me get back to Malaysia tomorrow night and upload all to my picasa web.
Much more subtle than last year party.
But the director said the more crazy wan coming in July/August ..
brows.gif Click Below..for preview
Penthouse G-String Party 2013

Seem like quite blurry.. Not sure setting it under low light setting causing the issue.
hmm.gif

NSFW ..btw rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alloyion: Mar 28 2013, 12:26 PM

0.0527sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:49 AM