126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

TSjoytest
post Mar 28 2013, 08:47 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Mar 28 2013, 08:44 PM)
Anyone got problem with the spen? Mine somehow freezes upon writing after few strokes. Freezes as in all button n touch screen jam. The only way to bypass this is to press the power button to lock and unlock, but it freezes again after few strokes. It has been like this even after few reformatting. I really like this note2 but spen problem makes me wanting to change to s4. Is it hardware or software issue?
You could be having a hardware issue with the digitizer. Are you on a custom ROM? If so, revert to stock and try again. If you are on stock already, it does seem to be a hardware problem.
uniquexme
post Mar 28 2013, 09:05 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 08:47 PM)
You could be having a hardware issue with the digitizer. Are you on a custom ROM? If so, revert to stock and try again. If you are on stock already, it does seem to be a hardware problem.
I m on stock ROM. Any idea if sent to Samsung for warranty how long usually it takes?
TSjoytest
post Mar 28 2013, 09:07 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Mar 28 2013, 09:05 PM)
I m on stock ROM. Any idea if sent to Samsung for warranty how long usually it takes?
Anywhere between halfday to 2 weeks. I've not been to an SC but it seems the SC in Pandan Indah is easier to deal with.
Noobi3
post Mar 28 2013, 09:47 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Mar 28 2013, 07:04 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2082846&page=2

this dude does a mod . A extended battery + otterbox defender series case. im grabbing an anker or hyperion 6500mah soon n will try do it if i am up for it, scared shutz though sad.gif
Wa , this means the only thing holding your battery and covering water , dust , etc from entering your phone is the otterbox's rubber case only right .
TSjoytest
post Mar 28 2013, 09:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 28 2013, 09:47 PM)
Wa , this means the only thing holding your battery and covering water , dust , etc from entering your phone is the otterbox's rubber case only right .
You raise a good point. hmm.gif

I think he could apply some hot glue using the small diameter glue gun. It should give a good enough seal and it's covered up by the silicone back.
TSjoytest
post Mar 28 2013, 10:08 PM

13,188 posts

New "old" Toy:

http://officialandroid.blogspot.com/2013/0...Android+Blog%29

Google Translate is available OFFLINE !!!!!

Yippee just in time for me !!!
antt00
post Mar 28 2013, 11:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 10:08 PM)
New "old" Toy:

Only thing is google translate is not exactly accurate. rolleyes.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 28 2013, 11:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:06 PM)
Only thing is google translate is not exactly accurate.  rolleyes.gif
I guess I should be ok if the girl doesn't end up slapping me whistling.gif
aztoiozalan
post Mar 28 2013, 11:48 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

noobie : yeah meaning the silicon is the only thing covering the battery back part. However, there are some fellas in that same posts did a further mod, he even did mor cuttings and pasting the back cover of the extended battery, but only the battery cover part and then the sillicone, cant hardly notice the bulge also, awesome, but me is noob to do that
Noobi3
post Mar 29 2013, 12:09 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Mar 28 2013, 11:48 PM)
noobie : yeah meaning the silicon is the only thing covering the battery back part. However, there are some fellas in that same posts did a further mod, he even did mor cuttings and pasting the back cover of the extended battery, but only the battery cover part and then the sillicone, cant hardly notice the bulge also, awesome, but me is noob to do that
Here is 2 links from my favorite case brand , Seidio . Extended battery is only 4500mah but at least it's something not modified .

http://www.seidioonline.com/samsung-galaxy...y45ssgt2-gy.htm

http://www.seidioonline.com/samsung-galaxy...3ssgt2kx-bk.htm

Forgot to add , the case fits the extended battery as it's made for it .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Mar 29 2013, 12:14 AM
Positron
post Mar 29 2013, 12:22 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 28 2013, 05:14 PM)
Mana ada?  doh.gif AOSP is it.
Yeah sorry for misunderstanding..
Yeah I was referring to AOSP..
blush.gif
aztoiozalan
post Mar 29 2013, 12:26 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

noobie : but it is so expensive battery only 74 usd huhu sad.gif( not including the case + shipping ujjuhuhu
fruitie
post Mar 29 2013, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,853 posts

4.2 where are thou? I have been using 4.1.2 for nearly 6 months already... No more excitement.

Even not interested in flashing custom ROMs anymore... sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 29 2013, 01:04 AM
Noobi3
post Mar 29 2013, 12:55 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 29 2013, 12:35 AM)
4.2 where are thou? I have been using 4.2.1 for nearly 6 months already... No more excitement.

Even not interested in flashing custom ROMs anymore... sad.gif
u mean 4.1.2 right ?
Noobi3
post Mar 29 2013, 12:55 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Mar 28 2013, 11:48 PM)
Go check the price for Mugen battery ..... The last I checked , its over USD100

oops , sorry fruitie , forgot to merge post tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Mar 29 2013, 12:57 AM
fruitie
post Mar 29 2013, 01:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,853 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 29 2013, 12:55 AM)
u mean 4.1.2 right ?
Yes, 4.1.2 sweat.gif
My mind and hands didn't coordinate well... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 29 2013, 12:55 AM)
Go check the price for Mugen battery ..... The last I checked , its over USD100

oops , sorry fruitie , forgot to merge post tongue.gif
Chill la, I'm not particular with 1-2 posts one la... but if continuous 3-4 posts then.. hmm.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 29 2013, 01:11 AM

13,188 posts

Wow hey:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59293068

Those fake powerbanks filled with sand .... shocking.gif

AstonCheah

You're featured, bro !!! XDA TV !!!

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/andr...a-developer-tv/

XDA Senior Member astoncheah has a widget program that can help you get the weather the way, any way, you want it. In this video, XDA Developer TV Producer TK reviews C Widget. TK shows off the application and gives his thoughts, so check out this app review.

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 29 2013, 01:26 AM
XeactorZ
post Mar 29 2013, 02:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 28 2013, 10:08 PM)
New "old" Toy:

so late only know this news whistling.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 29 2013, 01:11 AM)
Wow hey:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59293068

Those fake powerbanks filled with sand ....  shocking.gif
AstonCheah

You're featured, bro !!! XDA TV !!!

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/andr...a-developer-tv/

XDA Senior Member astoncheah has a widget program that can help you get the weather the way, any way, you want it. In this video, XDA Developer TV Producer TK reviews C Widget. TK shows off the application and gives his thoughts, so check out this app review.
Malaysian boleh
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 07:38 AM

1,871 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by girl83: Mar 29 2013, 07:40 AM
antt00
post Mar 29 2013, 08:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Gonna test out the no wakeup lag mod. Will see how much it affects the battery. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:16 PM