8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

Noobi3
post Mar 12 2013, 02:09 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 12 2013, 01:57 AM)
well not really

student life :

1. got assignment (college / uni)
2. exam (final, monthly, etc ....)
3. homework (is useless on college / uni, I very very seldom do them)
4. revision (to get good result and CGPA)
5. stupid timetable
let say this semester timetable
monday : no class
tuesday : 3-4.30pm (tutorial), subject (tamadun islam)
wednesday : 10-11.30am (tutorial), also tamadun islam
thursday : 12-2pm (lecture), still tamadun islam
friday : no class
saturday : 8-5pm, 12-1pm break (8-12 java lecture, 1-5 java practical, and is same teacher = face the teacher for 8 hours = face the teacher for 1/3 days doh.gif)

6. sometime got very long break, the longest I have is 5/6 hours doh.gif
7. need find parking ....

working life :

1. got salary !!!!
2. working hour is fix unless got OT
3. find parking
others I no idea since I am a student right now sad.gif

**sorry for off topic
sign0006.gif

Sadly , that's not all that is to working life . Being a student once , I too look forward to working . Thinking back , I would say best time in life is student life except for assignments + exams . No other worries or maybe who to ask for a movie tat weekend tongue.gif . But of course , since u r working , u can change as many phones as u want as long as u can afford it

p/s : not many of us get a hot boss like alexng2208 when we work so it's kinda depressing whistling.gif

sign0006.gif
Noobi3
post Mar 12 2013, 11:32 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 12 2013, 09:23 AM)
Hey I am curious on whether did anyone here overclocked your note 2??
dont bother . i was on Abyss kernel , default came with 1.9k overclocked . Dont feel much difference compared to 1.6k stock until u really do a lot of multi tasking while gaming . Then again , the phone gets pretty hot
Noobi3
post Mar 12 2013, 11:46 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Mar 12 2013, 11:36 AM)
are you on latest 2.1.1? somehow i feel 2.1.1 better than previous version  biggrin.gif I got great deep sleep right now  wink.gif
I was . Ya , 2.1.1 is great , better then 2.0.1 a lot but i switched to Perseus for the screen color calibration . However , still using Aybss recovery since the sd swap for it works for Perseus as well tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Mar 12 2013, 12:48 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Mar 12 2013, 12:24 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2355104

This extended battery 6800mah for rm 70 quite cheap IMHO, anyone wanna take the plunge.? I'm still finding worthy mms to fit in my note2 and a decent wallet casing prolly the tridea wallet case.  The one which opens up beautifully like a wallet with compartment
I dont actually trust those china brands for their capacity claims . I have a few extended batteries , even external battery case . None , I repeat , none is accurate . Take SGS3 case for example , the external battery case is stated as 3200mah yet I cant even charge my SGS3 from 30% to full before the pack drain out of battery . Defect maybe but no , even the seller was honest enough to say it's totally different from what they claimed in the packing before I paid for it but never expect it to be so much different . Also , with an extended battery , u cant fit any case anymore as cases are not design to be used with extended battery .
Noobi3
post Mar 12 2013, 03:21 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Mar 12 2013, 01:42 PM)
@joytest: mms , mirosd I mean hehe sorry typo on my iPad.

@noobi3: oh rea.ly , huhuhuuu now I'm scared to try those external or extended battery hmmm. . How bout these sun global batteries. . Or other brands in lyn forum, ,
ok my worst fear, apps unexpectedly stopped @ crash . App: 60 picture sharing app. , sigh I'm uninstalling it.
Sun Global batteries are reliable , cheaper then original BUT I dun see any difference using their so called " extended battery " compared to original batteries . I havent tried for Note 2 , 3600mah i think but i used for it for note 1 , sgs3 , sgs2 , a few HTC and I dont get any longer usage time compared to stock . The extended battery I have used that actually makes a difference is from Momax and Mugen battery with I was using Dell Streak . I think Mugen has a extended battery for Note2 for around RM100+ , 6000+mah . U can give it a try if u want
Noobi3
post Mar 12 2013, 03:33 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 12 2013, 02:58 PM)
Dissatisfaction with the new kid on the block:

thoughtful rant

response to thoughful rant

response to response to thoughtful rant

Uncle Benny's wise answer

I suppose the maker over-hyped it, leading to deflated expectations. Still, IMHO, a phone is a large slab with a bezel tongue.gif some thickness is a good tradeoff for +++battery life.
Well , to be honest , i feel it's the users here in the LYN's forum who over-hyped it , like Xperia Z is "the" phone . Looking at the spec , the only "wow" factors are the full HD display , shatter proof and 13mpx camera ( how good is it is another issue ) . Yes it's water proof and dust protected but I dun need a 2k phone for it . Even my Motorola Defy TX535 , a RM400 phone has higher IP certificate then it at IP67 and its battery is removable .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Mar 12 2013, 03:33 PM
Noobi3
post Mar 12 2013, 07:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 12 2013, 03:37 PM)
Wow so cheap??
I thought Mugen is selling it at 100U$ dollars.. That is not even including shipping cost yet...
From Amazon.com..
ya , u r correct . My mistake on that , it's USD not RM blush.gif
Noobi3
post Mar 12 2013, 10:25 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(littlealan00 @ Mar 12 2013, 09:58 PM)
anyone experience their note 2 got stuck on boot screen? solution?
Getting stuck on boot screen is not normal . A lot of things can caused it . As neo0915 stated , do provide more info like r u on stock rom , rooted , what did u do to get it stuck at boot screen . Only then forumers here can assist u . A simple answer like "stock rom" cant help much .

P/S : I am sure he meant to ask " pirated apps " , not " private "

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Mar 12 2013, 10:25 PM
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 09:52 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 13 2013, 09:47 AM)
Haha.. hope so it is fake. I think Samsung better surprise us with the S4. If you follow Samsung page on FB, you can see this "big thing" ads everywhere in New York.
what a nice example.  laugh.gif
Just like AE86... old outlook... but the specs are  great  smile.gif

Xperia Z... human difficult to get 100% satisfaction lolx… ...
wah … I wonder how was their reaction those iphone lover hates Note 2, but dunno is lucky or bad luck if they won Note 2 hahaha
Anyway, i know some of u are gadget maniac, which homemade UI is better? HTC Sense, Touchwiz, or Sony or others?
Still prefer HTC Sense . However , it takes quite a big amount of RAM . Using it on devices like Desire with 512 RAM , u can actually see the difference in RAM usage if u decided to go " Sense-less "
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 10:12 AM

4,984 posts

New ROM from a developer of Note 1 , Assassin rom . . . . Quite good and nice customization . alexng2208 antt00 , something new to play with beside Omega . Used for a while , smooth and battery life is good as well but then again , which ROM got bad battery life on Note 2 tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 10:32 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 13 2013, 10:27 AM)
Why don't you add fruitie as well laugh.gif
Whatsapp her easier tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 10:35 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:19 AM)
i have actually read about it.

so many things to choose, even the modem can be chosen from n years ago

but i do not like to risk losing my white settings menu icons

is it white or colored?

wah, diagnosed with a new disease

i was wondering why there are no new ROMs to flash, no new stweaks settings to move about, no new kernels to run..

all i need is to update my stufffffff

From u . Give u new ROM oledi u mau white theme pulak rclxub.gif Takda white theme , the theme was made for Du@lNote and the developer dont wanna share it . As for the theme of this rom , manyak warna ada BUT white
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 12:55 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 13 2013, 12:02 PM)
OT. Where is TOT31?
Maybe he found a nice gal in Indon and decided 2 settle down there but his location got no internet . tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 01:00 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:37 AM)
i want it all tongue.gif

white white + new rom rom

but its features are not far away from dualnote's

anyways, i've reflashed dualnote's rom yesterday (fuhhh) to remove stupid aosp dialer and contacts, not working
Yup but useful for lazy flasher like me . No need to flash rom then flash kernel then use tb remove gmap n then flash again brut map . With this , I can do all in 1 except flash brut map as it's excluded but there's an option not to include gmap in Aroma .
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 02:03 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 13 2013, 01:11 PM)
so are you displaying symptoms of ORD ? brows.gif need a mention in post 8?
ORD ?
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 03:35 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Mar 13 2013, 02:06 PM)
ORD - Obsessive-ROM Updating Disorder  biggrin.gif

Used to have ORD when i was using my Xperia X1 & Galaxy S...

Note 2 is fast & stable enough for me... So I didn't flash my note 2 to custom Rom until now...  smile.gif
LoL ..... Not really , havent flash since Monx last update n recently for the eye straining red theme on Du@lNote . ORD is only a problem for me if I'm using CM or MiUI
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 03:45 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Mar 13 2013, 03:43 PM)
hmm... then is there samsung sticker or sirim sticker on the battery?
like the one on the phone?
im thking to get a note 2 smile.gif
If u r worry , best thing to do is walk into any Samsung outletz 2 purchase . It's kinda impossible to be fake if u buy from official retailers
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 05:51 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Mar 13 2013, 05:34 PM)
Wow, Wanamlite user detected.
1) I done that for many times.
2) Kuching Sarawak. Well, Maxis aren't famous like Celcom here so do you think it's related?
3) Not yet, now at Miri.

Actually, I want to know is it normal I can't online when it's 3G? I suppose still can online but slower. Am I right?
I was in Kuching for a few days and I can tell u , MAXIS there sucks big time . Yes , u r right , unable to browse at all using 3G , keep getting error message and it's a simple webpage , www.google.com . Even whatsapp message got a hard time sending messages while I can do it getting only "E" here in KL . . . The only area i find my maxis usable is at Palm Springs and The Hills .
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 07:59 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 13 2013, 07:45 PM)

rumour says iphone 5s will feature a stylus also.. if it comes true.. .it may affect the Note series sale...
And when it does, it will be biggest joke for Apple as Steve Jobs once said " “Who wants a stylus? You have to get them and put them away, you lose them, yuck! Nobody wants a stylus.” and recently , the Apple patent a stylus

Also , anyone here remember the windows mobile days ? O2 mini , TYTN II , etc ? Remember how hard was it using a stylus on it ? Or Sony Ericsson with it's P series Symbian based phones . Unless Apple can increase their screen size , I dont c users want a stylus on a 4" ....... Oh wait , it's Apple , 4.5" screen maybe
Noobi3
post Mar 13 2013, 08:38 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 13 2013, 08:13 PM)
Absolutely bro. Now let's see what "innovative" lies marketing they can come up with to convince people that a stylus is better than their finger when their very own founder was (is?) dead brows.gif set against it. Very good verbatim quote you have there  biggrin.gif

I remember how hard it was on a resistive screen even with the pointy stylus.
Ya , at times I feel like I'm going crack the screen especially when I'm typing yet I can't use my fat fingers 2 press on the keyboard . frustrating gila

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

1.5320sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:55 PM