Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!
seech
Mar 17 2013, 06:39 AM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Mar 16 2013, 09:12 PM) Electrical tape will do worse and looks bad.. I got gaffer tape on my dslr and been there for 2 years already. Then i remove it by sticking another gaffer tape to its residue. Come on guys.. dun let this thread to become like all other thread.. talk bout gears all day long to show how thick their wallets are. Then in the end the photos still Electrical tape definitely worse.... sticky and horrible. I am fully with @themanwithnoname, although we love our X's, at the end it should still be about the shots we make.... My contribution with my humble and now outdated.... X100.  Dunno which I prefer so.... post both!   When the X100 was first released, there were a lot of comments about flare etc.... I think it looks nice! Adds a cinematic feel to it....
seech
Mar 18 2013, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Mar 18 2013, 01:45 PM) Whats up Fujian le Xtrans. Have u gotten ur lunch? My lunch for today:  Which one looks better? Now i has 'fujilux' lens.. lol And I added RM50 52mm filter as well lol I like the square ori hood. Looks unique and cool.... no one else has something like that. QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 18 2013, 02:15 PM) Love the sun ray on the first one. btw, you golf? Thanks. I do but also happen to be at a golf course.... Nice light in the mornings...
seech
Mar 18 2013, 04:26 PM
My contribution for today.... Taken with my humble X100 (non-s)... :-D
seech
Mar 19 2013, 07:19 AM
Another from my X100..... got the bird but pity about the guy on the bottom left.... oh well.
seech
Mar 19 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:24 AM) amelia cafe at penang heritage street ? too bad im not with fuji camera when i travel to there... such a nice place and perfect for street photo  Yeah...  No photography....  Quite a nice place. Pretty good food and next to this...
seech
Mar 19 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:18 AM) u hv silent mode on fuji thats why the boss wont bother u.. i try to take my previous camera out to view back photo only... straight kena ask for dont take photo... however, food and ambiance is nice thou  Ya... the owner is quite particular. If you go in better order some makan and sneak some pics... It is a very quaint and nice place....
seech
Mar 22 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(vcheewei @ Mar 22 2013, 06:48 PM) i get what you mean but the DSLR in frame was a canon and according to him he only uses a nikon d700.  Yes. L lenses canon.... He probably brought his new Leica M and mistakenly thought it was the Fuji.....
seech
Mar 24 2013, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(doshka @ Mar 24 2013, 01:45 AM) Terrible, terrible, terrible..... Too much poison! Sigh..... More $$$....
seech
Apr 1 2013, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:02 AM) Thanks for the offer, but I was thinking of something that doesn't look too much like a camera bag. Have you checked out the Think Tank Retrospective series.... very nice. Got a Retrospective 5 for my X-E1.
seech
Apr 1 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:15 AM) Surprisingly, thats what I was eyeing. Know where I can get a good deal on that? How much stuff can you fit in that? You want to buy mine? Here it is with my X-E1 18-55 and my X100. Alternatively instead of the X100, I keep my 35/1.4 in the smaller compartment.  It looks awesome especially in Pinestone. Bought it from YL in Pudu. Wish I had bought the Retrospective 7 though..... More space for not much more $$$..... This post has been edited by seech: Apr 1 2013, 03:09 PM
seech
Apr 1 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 1 2013, 03:45 PM) Can you PM me your offer? 7 is too big for me. But I need a bag now since I bought the WCLX100. 7 has an iPad compartment right? Haven't decided if want to upgrade to 7 just yet.... the 5 is just nice for the moment but I'm looking at buying the 55-200mm when it's released. If it can't fit in the 5 then I'll definitely upgrade then.
seech
Apr 1 2013, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 1 2013, 04:34 PM) Ok dokes. But you recommend the 5 right? I mean i'll just be using that for one camera. I would highly recommend that you look at both the 5 & 7 before making a decision. The 5 is nice and small but if you're going to be buying more stuff perhaps the 7 is a better choice.
seech
Apr 2 2013, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 2 2013, 06:29 PM) I set it to low 200, max 6400, minimum shutter 1/30. But I guess 1/100 works eh? Less camera shake I suppose. Quick question, How do I adjust the focus box size? Hold down the AF button an use the secondary control ring (top right near your thumb) to adjust focus box size. Same with all the other X cameras.
seech
Apr 6 2013, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 5 2013, 08:34 PM) "Even you get the M9 or the best crons out there" should be best lux...lolz... Yeah..... nocti.... lux.....  More photos.... My contribution from the recent Maybank Malaysian Open... with my humble non-S X100. This post has been edited by seech: Apr 6 2013, 08:06 AM
seech
Apr 6 2013, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 6 2013, 12:21 PM) Fadzil? Fr where?
seech
Apr 6 2013, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 6 2013, 06:41 PM) Photog for that mbb event. Oh. No lah. I oni amateur photog... :-)
seech
Apr 14 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Apr 14 2013, 02:41 PM) Tour Eiffel  Nice... Different from ur typical Eifel Tower shot...
seech
Apr 17 2013, 02:06 PM
Review of the XF 55-200mm by the Fujiguys. Preview: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7dVUoP-UiEReview in use: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQ4H99xEYAoWaiting for this to be released.... Hope its not too $$$... OIS looks pretty impressive. This post has been edited by seech: Apr 17 2013, 02:17 PM
seech
Apr 18 2013, 09:05 AM
seech
Apr 19 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(enviro @ Apr 19 2013, 09:58 AM) this cat look very chinese lol  Possibly siamese.... This post has been edited by seech: Apr 19 2013, 02:55 PM