126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Travel Scuba Diving Thread V2, Come explore the underwater world!

devilkid84
post Apr 22 2013, 01:26 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 22 2013, 01:10 PM)
Evan, dont put me on the table... i newbie only  shakehead.gif
If you took your course in the island, not they dont want to post for you, if they post, the certification card will be send to them, unless you want to pick it up again from island...  whistling.gif
then evansoon needs to go Redang again to pick it up? whistling.gif
EvanSoon
post Apr 22 2013, 01:30 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 22 2013, 01:26 PM)
then evansoon needs to go Redang again to pick it up?  whistling.gif
nah.. they send the thing to Diver's den and I just need to go there to pick it up.. haha..
juniorkirk
post Apr 22 2013, 01:31 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(tantalus @ Apr 22 2013, 01:20 PM)
phi-phi island and Bali smile.gif
Can't they just register online? like mine they register it for me and then they send it directly to my address
some still very old skool... don't online mahh... whistling.gif

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 22 2013, 01:26 PM)
then evansoon needs to go Redang again to pick it up?  whistling.gif
evansoon took his course in Diver Den PJ, so he can collect it there... laugh.gif
tantalus
post Apr 22 2013, 02:38 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 22 2013, 01:30 PM)
nah.. they send the thing to Diver's den and I just need to go there to pick it up.. haha..
btw can't they send it for you, but put the reply address to your address?? It's just a matter of writing the address right? it doesn't matter where you send it from.

quite weird.. are they lazy or want to economize the posting cost??

placenta
post Apr 22 2013, 02:50 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 22 2013, 01:18 PM)
why not just let us know what do you have in your mind? eg where you want to go, when you want to go, who you want to go with, and how much you willing to pay. most of the dive center will have a group of students, if you want to go solo, you can book your own accommodation and take up the course in the island.
I will be going to perhentian or redang from 12/05 - 17/05
how much do i willing to pay, thats what i am trying to find out here, i dont know the rate for the license, but i am willing to pay around RM 700 to RM 1.3K
But it would be better if I could join a team instructed by anyone you guys might knew. So that I can use the money for other purpose.

EvanSoon
post Apr 22 2013, 03:00 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(placenta @ Apr 22 2013, 02:50 PM)
how much do i willing to pay, thats what i am trying to find out here, i dont know the rate for the license, but i am willing to pay around RM 700 to RM 1.3K
But it would be better if I could join a team instructed by anyone you guys might knew. So that I can use the money for other purpose.
The price would be about 1300.. and the accommodation might not be so good.

If you do it in perhentian and stay at a dorm it would reduce the accommodation fees to RM50 per night.

juniorkirk
post Apr 22 2013, 04:05 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(tantalus @ Apr 22 2013, 02:38 PM)
btw can't they send it for you, but put the reply address to your address?? It's just a matter of writing the address right? it doesn't matter where you send it from.

quite weird.. are they lazy or want to economize the posting cost??
sometimes dive center will only send in bulk, so you will need to wait a while till you get the card...

QUOTE(placenta @ Apr 22 2013, 02:50 PM)
So you going to island for diving trip or holiday? we have included the price range for Open Water License in the first page, if you go thru i think you will get most of the answer to your question there... laugh.gif btw, course itself will cost you around 700, your budget is with trip or without trip? hmm.gif
placenta
post Apr 22 2013, 05:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 22 2013, 04:05 PM)
sometimes dive center will only send in bulk, so you will need to wait a while till you get the card...
So you going to island for diving trip or holiday? we have included the price range for Open Water License in the first page, if you go thru i think you will get most of the answer to your question there...  laugh.gif btw, course itself will cost you around 700, your budget is with trip or without trip?  hmm.gif
the main reason I go to the island is for the license. The budget I gave just now is solely for the license. But of course if I could cost down, it would be great.
I went through the 1st page, but couldnt see any interesting offers.
juniorkirk
post Apr 22 2013, 07:12 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(placenta @ Apr 22 2013, 05:10 PM)
the main reason I go to the island is for the license. The budget I gave just now is solely for the license. But of course if I could cost down, it would be great.
I went through the 1st page, but couldnt see any interesting offers.
If you can wait till Malaysia Internation Dive Expo (MIDE) on 5-7 July 2013, I'm sure you can get many interesting offers than what we or others can offer now. We don't see any dive center having any promotions now. We will update information if we can find any. icon_rolleyes.gif In MIDE, you can get all inclusive Open Water package for as low as RM 900. so stay tune laugh.gif
devilkid84
post Apr 22 2013, 08:56 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 22 2013, 07:12 PM)
If you can wait till Malaysia Internation Dive Expo (MIDE) on 5-7 July 2013, I'm sure you can get many interesting offers than what we or others can offer now. We don't see any dive center having any promotions now. We will update information if we can find any.  icon_rolleyes.gif In MIDE, you can get all inclusive Open Water package for as low as RM 900. so stay tune  laugh.gif
plan to have another dive trip between June or July. If got good deal in MIDE, i don mind go dive trip on July. but worry about the fight ticket(whether airasia got promotion or not). tongue.gif
EvanSoon
post Apr 22 2013, 09:09 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 22 2013, 08:56 PM)
plan to have another dive trip between June or July. If got good deal in MIDE, i don mind go dive trip on July. but worry about the fight ticket(whether airasia got promotion or not).  tongue.gif
We might be going to Tioman in June. Can join us.
devilkid84
post Apr 22 2013, 09:21 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Apr 22 2013, 09:09 PM)
We might be going to Tioman in June. Can join us.
detail of trip?
date? duration? take flight? most important is cost. brows.gif

chastise
post Apr 22 2013, 10:07 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Apr 22 2013, 09:35 AM)
anyone interested in getting some stuff from DiveGearExpress.com ?

I got the promotional code from DGE's booth at ADEX last weekend, and to qualify for free shipping to Malaysia, we'll need at least $250 (Instead of the usual $500) to get it shipped for free..

let me know if you're interested in getting some stuff from DGE, we'll see if we can reach $250, and maybe can get some goodies from there..

currently on my cart i have about $80, need about $170 more..
I usually get my stuffs from caveadventurers.com but they only ship free above $699. Sometimes I just join orders with a few divers if we can't get. For those who are interested in oxycheq products. Can try them, they give good prices and quite responsive.
juniorkirk
post Apr 23 2013, 09:14 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 22 2013, 08:56 PM)
plan to have another dive trip between June or July. If got good deal in MIDE, i don mind go dive trip on July. but worry about the fight ticket(whether airasia got promotion or not).  tongue.gif
Most of the MIDE deals you can book and travel next year, so you have plenty of time to get airasia promotion... but sometimes its better to drive than to fly... whistling.gif

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:21 PM)
detail of trip?
date? duration? take flight? most important is cost.  brows.gif
your budget? drool.gif

QUOTE(chastise @ Apr 22 2013, 10:07 PM)
I usually get my stuffs from caveadventurers.com but they only ship free above $699. Sometimes I just join orders with a few divers if we can't get. For those who are interested in oxycheq products. Can try them, they give good prices and quite responsive.
Fuiyoh... hardcore diver... notworthy.gif we only get our barang from pasar malam... whistling.gif
DrBarbarian
post Apr 23 2013, 10:18 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

ooOOooOOoooo.... oxycheq.... slurp......
juniorkirk
post Apr 23 2013, 10:25 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Apr 23 2013, 10:18 AM)
ooOOooOOoooo.... oxycheq.... slurp......
singaporean love this brand... thumbup.gif drool.gif drool.gif
chastise
post Apr 23 2013, 10:48 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 23 2013, 10:25 AM)
singaporean love this brand...  thumbup.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Singaporeans bukan suka Halycon.. yg paling expensive.
juniorkirk
post Apr 23 2013, 10:54 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Apr 23 2013, 10:48 AM)
Singaporeans bukan suka Halycon.. yg paling expensive.
so you also singaporean? brows.gif brows.gif
devilkid84
post Apr 23 2013, 11:01 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Apr 23 2013, 09:14 AM)
Most of the MIDE deals you can book and travel next year, so you have plenty of time to get airasia promotion... but sometimes its better to drive than to fly...  whistling.gif
your budget?  drool.gif
so book in MIDE then travel next year. nod.gif
flight consume less time but hassle (check in/out, need to go airport), self drive long distance (talking about min 5-8 hours), very tire. sweat.gif u guys usually drive?

what is the normal budget for 3 days 2 nites diving trip? as my last trip was taking open water course, so don know the budget for only leisure diving.

This post has been edited by devilkid84: Apr 23 2013, 11:05 AM
juniorkirk
post Apr 23 2013, 11:16 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 23 2013, 11:01 AM)
so book in MIDE then travel next year.  nod.gif
flight consume less time but hassle (check in/out, need to go airport), self drive long distance (talking about min 5-8 hours), very tire.  sweat.gif u guys usually drive?

what is the normal budget for 3 days 2 nites diving trip? as my last trip was taking open water course, so don know the budget for only leisure diving.
yeah... no budget need to drive... somemore kiasu can dive more. Otherwise need to wait at least 18 hours before flight... if driving still can dive the morning we check out.. laugh.gif
about your budget right, depends on where you want to go and what you want... again depends on your budget... laugh.gif you can choose to stay at 5 star sea view suite accommodation or you can stay at dorm. boat dive is range around 50-120/dive in malaysia... so 3D2N is normally 5 dives, so you can do your calculation right?

So how much you paid for your redang trip? maybe you can tell us where you want to go and we can calculative a cost for you... laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:12 PM