ArmA III, THE Combined Arms Military Simulator

gbwedward
post Jun 14 2013, 11:25 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 14 2013, 11:21 AM)
laa. means it use single core la.  doh.gif
share your tweak mang. i havent touch it due to super duper "high" n smooth fps.
yah. gpu utilize <30%  doh.gif
my office's unifi line fked up now, the link is a youtube link
msg me later tonight, i'll try and find that link for u
or u can go to steam's discussion for arma 3, they have the link there
sai86
post Jun 14 2013, 11:29 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

i'll wait for u 2nite.. wub.gif
gbwedward
post Jun 14 2013, 11:46 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 14 2013, 11:29 AM)
i'll wait for u 2nite.. wub.gif
managed to get the link but can't load the video sweat.gif
i dun have any problems with fps tho, but i might try this out tonight as well

TSt3quila
post Jun 14 2013, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Jun 14 2013, 11:46 AM)
managed to get the link but can't load the video  sweat.gif
i dun have any problems with fps tho, but i might try this out tonight as well

Ignore the annotation at the beginning asking you to reapply the tweak every time the game starts. He forgot to turn his game off before modifying the cfg file lol. sweat.gif
sai86
post Jun 14 2013, 12:00 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(t3quila @ Jun 14 2013, 11:56 AM)
Ignore the annotation at the beginning asking you to reapply the tweak every time the game starts. He forgot to turn his game off before modifying the cfg file lol. sweat.gif
okie. thxs for d note. will try it 2nite. smile.gif
Crusnik04
post Jun 14 2013, 12:53 PM

270 posts

planetside 2 now i can play very smooth,before this the fps not high even with gtx660..so i will wait until open beta and final version..if still the sama i take new processor
gbwedward
post Jun 14 2013, 05:42 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 14 2013, 12:00 PM)
okie. thxs for d note. will try it 2nite. smile.gif
lol awsm, i tried that setting and i'm getting fairly good FPS. on idle i get about 60 FPS and 30-45 fps during combat. Most settings r set at very high and high with 2400 overall visibility
Machineabuse
post Jun 18 2013, 11:59 AM

If you're going to buy into ArmA 3 the sooner you do so the better. You can expect the price to go up for the Beta transition.
azrink
post Jun 21 2013, 02:51 AM

51 posts

hi

i m azrink. add me to the steam group please.

steam id azrink

tq
sai86
post Jun 21 2013, 01:16 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Jun 14 2013, 05:42 PM)
lol awsm, i tried that setting and i'm getting fairly good FPS. on idle i get about 60 FPS and 30-45 fps during combat. Most settings r set at very high and high with 2400 overall visibility
no more <20fps dy. n it is much smoother now. need to play around with the settings to get higher fps. now hover around 30fps in heli.
major update : improve my skill heli. so hard to hover around like bf3 rclxub.gif
gbwedward
post Jun 21 2013, 02:29 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 21 2013, 01:16 PM)
no more <20fps dy. n it is much smoother now. need to play around with the settings to get higher fps. now hover around 30fps in heli.
major update : improve my skill heli. so hard to hover around like bf3 rclxub.gif
lol ikr? in bf3 i can fly like a baus.. fly in between buildings with jet n heli. In arma 3 i crash like a baus
sai86
post Jun 21 2013, 02:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Jun 21 2013, 02:29 PM)
lol ikr? in bf3 i can fly like a baus.. fly in between buildings with jet n heli. In arma 3 i crash like a baus
yeah. i wonder apasal wei. very very hard to get used to heli n shoot like bause. shoot udara i'm d bause, but on target, crashing seems the better choice to get it done doh.gif
gbwedward
post Jun 21 2013, 02:43 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 21 2013, 02:36 PM)
yeah. i wonder apasal wei. very very hard to get used to heli n shoot like bause. shoot udara i'm d bause, but on target, crashing seems the better choice to get it done doh.gif
i notice the climb and drop rate of the heli is kinda slow if u're hovering.. best way to land is just nose dive and land, but i'm not good enough yet lol. Breaking the momentum seems like a tough thing to do

gonna ask my sifu xplodingplastix to teach me how to fly
xplodingplastix
post Jun 21 2013, 02:56 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Jun 21 2013, 02:43 PM)
i notice the climb and drop rate of the heli is kinda slow if u're hovering.. best way to land is just nose dive and land, but i'm not good enough yet lol. Breaking the momentum seems like a tough thing to do

gonna ask my sifu xplodingplastix to teach me how to fly
tips on noob landing: space > hover on > then throttle down slowly.

tips on high speed no climbing approach: dethrottle + nose up accordingly by following the decending altitude of the choppa -- u will slowdown in straight line

tips on getting good in flying choppa: crash n burn many times then u will learn lor. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif

anyway, main problem in choppa is rolling the body of heli is not same with bf3 heli.
TSt3quila
post Jun 22 2013, 08:08 AM

Helicopter Movement:

Cyclic Forward - Mouse Up
Cyclic Backward - Mouse Down
Cyclic Left - Mouse Left
Cyclic Right - Mouse Right
Collective Raise - W
Collective Lower - S
Left Pedal - A
Right Pedal D
Left Turn - BLANK
Right Turn - BLANK
Auto Hover On - 2xLeft Shift
Auto Hover Off - 2xLeft Shift
Collective Raise (Analogue) - BLANK
Collective Lower (Analogue) - BLANK

Try using this control scheme. Might help a little.

TSt3quila
post Jun 22 2013, 08:47 AM

Me flying to show u lol.
gbwedward
post Jun 22 2013, 09:11 AM

259 posts

lol nice, flying doesn't seem to be a problem for me.. landing is
TSt3quila
post Jun 22 2013, 09:25 AM

Dslyecxi's Art of Flight, Episode 3 - The Stages of Landing

Dslyecxi's Art of Flight Playlist

This post has been edited by t3quila: Jun 22 2013, 09:27 AM
sai86
post Jun 22 2013, 03:38 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(t3quila @ Jun 22 2013, 08:47 AM)

Me flying to show u lol.
show me on hover attacking smile.gif. flying is easy, but to hover n shoot like in BF3 is juz a problem to me sad.gif always rush to front n can't stay on a spot rclxub.gif
TSt3quila
post Jun 23 2013, 07:17 AM

AH-9 not meant for stationary fire doing so would mean getting shot through the cockpit lol. Wait for the the Attack Choppers/Gunships come out then you'll be able to do it (with a gunner of course).

This post has been edited by t3quila: Jun 23 2013, 08:29 AM

21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:46 AM