126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 22 2007, 04:52 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(bctv @ Mar 21 2007, 07:55 PM)
just wondering... how big is the single ensuite bathroom with a/c? isit nice n comfy?  tongue.gif
Don't ask the obvious, ofc it's comfy and nice doh.gif
It'll be pain in the *** when you share a room with other people, and even worse 6 person in an apa shakehead.gif rtment.
kaiserreich
post Mar 22 2007, 05:47 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I was told that all first year students are required to stay in the school hostel, can anyone please confirm this?
Irzani
post Mar 22 2007, 05:49 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

May I know did the loan from PTPTN enough to study in bachelor courses there? Or we still need to borrow it from somewhere?
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 22 2007, 06:13 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 22 2007, 05:47 PM)
I was told that all first year students are required to stay in the school hostel, can anyone please confirm this?
I thought that it should be first timer's to nottingham? huh.gif Not too sure about that either.
kaiserreich
post Mar 23 2007, 12:57 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 22 2007, 06:13 PM)
I thought that it should be first timer's to nottingham? huh.gif Not too sure about that either.
Isn't that unfair practice? I mean, you choose to study there, but you didn't choose to stay in there, right?
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 23 2007, 02:30 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 23 2007, 12:57 AM)
Isn't that unfair practice? I mean, you choose to study there, but you didn't choose to stay in there, right?
At first I thought so, but, you know when you settle down in campus you'll notice the difference from staying in off campus, provided that you are already staying in off-campus for quite sometime...
kaiserreich
post Mar 23 2007, 07:20 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Mar 23 2007, 02:30 PM)
At first I thought so, but, you know when you settle down in campus you'll notice the difference from staying in off campus, provided that you are already staying in off-campus for quite sometime...
You mind elaborate more on that? Thinking of staying outside after i read the comments about the management, and the inability for me to get proper internet access as I BT a lot. Other than the internet aspect, please do tell me more of the difference.
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 23 2007, 08:34 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 23 2007, 07:20 PM)
You mind elaborate more on that? Thinking of staying outside after i read the comments about the management, and the inability for me to get proper internet access as I BT a lot. Other than the internet aspect, please do tell me more of the difference.
In Campus
- More facilities available - Computer Lab, Gym, Cafeteria, Library
- Pay more than outside rental
- Accomodation sucks in everything besides accepting money from you
- Food inside sucks too, but depends on ppl also, most of the time it's 99%
- Access to campus very fast, no matter where ya walking from and to
- You can BT, if you know how brows.gif

Off-Campus
- Less facilities - No gym, no lab, no cafeteria besides DejaVu and ForestBar atm, or mamak
- Pay less than in campus
- Accomodation not bad
- No access to internet most of the place, if they do provide I don't think you can BT.
- Food outside is way better, but it's in Semenyih, you gotta travel out somehow
- It's more peaceful at night off-campus, some hooligans, erm, students la tongue.gif like to make noise after 12... Like the foundation in engineering guys la.. Dota from 10pm-4am = =

Guess that's all

-odin-
post Mar 29 2007, 12:12 AM

On campus they block BT again recently....damn it...
akRia
post Mar 29 2007, 12:16 AM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

hmm.gif most likely me and my friends will join nottingham this september for chemical engineering and econ sweat.gif just went open day on last saturday,CHUN laugh.gif lucky i live near by
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 29 2007, 12:19 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(akRia @ Mar 29 2007, 12:16 AM)
hmm.gif most likely me and my friends will join nottingham this september for chemical engineering and econ sweat.gif just went open day on last saturday,CHUN laugh.gif lucky i live near by
Year what? smile.gif
avrilfreak87
post Mar 29 2007, 01:12 AM

2,630 posts

I'm going to Annual Dinner.. Anyone else going?
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 29 2007, 01:17 AM

9,257 posts

It's too expensive... RM 100 +- sweat.gif And I didn't bring my suit, oh wait I don't even have a formal suit doh.gif
doink!
post Mar 29 2007, 01:48 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 22 2007, 05:49 PM)
May I know did the loan from PTPTN enough to study in bachelor courses there? Or we still need to borrow it from somewhere?
Just FYI, PTPTN loans vary for every individuals. For me, i had to fork out 8k as i got 6k for my current sem. Hope you're lucky to get full loan. Good Luck.
benQue
post Mar 29 2007, 03:22 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 21 2007, 10:33 PM)
Too expensive for a local student especially for the middle family range, I'm so eager to go there but after I read the rate of the room .. it's really make me very sweat ..  sweat.gif  .. do we have a full loan with the PTPTN? If yes, I can think about it again for the September intakes ..  hmm.gif
if you are bumi try applying for mara scholarship.
there are lots of mara scholars here.

doink!
post Mar 29 2007, 11:02 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Mar 29 2007, 03:22 PM)
if you are bumi try applying for mara scholarship.
there are lots of mara scholars here.
soooooo true....
MayAnne
post Mar 29 2007, 11:19 PM

Faith Hope Love
3,170 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 21 2007, 10:33 PM)
Too expensive for a local student especially for the middle family range, I'm so eager to go there but after I read the rate of the room .. it's really make me very sweat ..  sweat.gif  .. do we have a full loan with the PTPTN? If yes, I can think about it again for the September intakes ..  hmm.gif
Nottingham does not allow PTPTN loan for their foundation programme, and even if you managed to secure a loan from PTPTN for your degree programme, Nottingham will only allow a 60-70% loan. You will still have to fork out the balance. However, they do grant a merit award of a discount of 25% for high achievers and you can apply to the Star education fund for a scholarship.
benQue
post Mar 30 2007, 06:52 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(doink! @ Mar 29 2007, 11:02 PM)
soooooo true....
and do you have any problem with that? whistling.gif
bctv
post Apr 3 2007, 12:43 AM

44 posts

i'll be leaving kuching for UNIM on the 12th this month. gona take foundation in business . i'm also going to stay on campus.

so do you guys have any tips for me?? (for example: what to bring here, what to buy, what to prepare myself with etc....)

all opinions are welcome!! biggrin.gif
Enigmatic
post Apr 3 2007, 01:14 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

I guess I'll be going there with no accommodation now. DARN.
Promise wanna email me waited for a week also no email.

Bah.. Even before my studying I am already pissed off with that Pioneer thing already.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:03 AM